We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers Cove Holiday Village

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our nautical themed holiday park is ideal for a relaxed family holiday. It's set on 20 acres of sub-tropical gardens beside scenic Pipers Bay in the heart of Forster on the NSW Mid North Coast. new playground OUR GREAT NEW PLAYGROUND The park offers holiday makers clean modern amenities, a choice of self-contained accommodation styles and campsites, two fabulous swimming pool complexes, an internet booth, Peglegs Function Centre and restaurant (open during Christmas, Easter and Sept/Oct school holidays), barbecues, playgrounds and many recreational facilities. Golden surf beaches and extensive waterways are within 5kms and the towns of Forster and Tuncurry with their shops, clubs, pubs, restaurants and cinema are only a short drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
111Reviews
41Photos
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 23
  • 21
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful stay friendly parrot and very welcoming hosts. Had a great time and will come back again. Reasonable rates clean amenities and amazing pool in which to cool down on a hot day of relaxing. Would recommend to anybody who just wants to unwind.
Read more
+5
Easy check-in Really friendly staff Stayed in a self contained cabin very reasonably priced I was here over 10 years ago and have seen changes. The pools are fabulous ,the grounds are clean and well-maintained .The cabins are just what you need for a holiday after reading all
Read more
was great to have my very well behaved old dog with me and the cabin was well equipped but thought the nightly rate was quite high as check in is from 2 pm and check out 10 am at $200 a night was rather expensive ..
Read more
A friendly,welcoming home away from home,with meticulous attention to detail and spotless amenities;beautiful grassy extensive camp ground; thoughtful activities and facilities for families. A big thank you to the amazing managers Sharon and Murray and their team. They are
Read more
Absolutely terrible, very tired park and needs money spent on, cabin was so tiny for family of 4, needs work, bathroom tiny, repairs required, beds were most uncomfortable, lounge uncomfortable and wi-fi not working. To top everything off guys parting till midnight, loud music,
Read more
Response from Sharon D, Manager at Smugglers Cove Holiday Village
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Hi Madeline, Sorry to hear that you are still upset and probably understandably so. As Murray did go over and see the people involved about their disrespectful behaviour after receiving your phone call from your husband and the people involved apparently spoke to your husband the next morning and everyone apologised. It is good that you used our after hrs contact details. You booked online for your booking which it is a budget line cabin that you booked, we do have much more up market cabins available. We are in the process of upgrades to our cabins which we do every year ie: changing curtains and upgrading outdoor furniture and ect . We would love to see you come back, hopefully when you book next time perhaps book direct and we will be happy to look after you. Kind Regards, Shazz, Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSmugglers Cove Holiday Village
Bure Cabin
Photo provided by managementSmugglers Cove Holiday Village
Top Deck Cabin
Photo provided by managementSmugglers Cove Holiday Village
Buccaneer 4 Cabin
Photo provided by managementSmugglers Cove Holiday Village
Buccaneer 6
Photo provided by managementSmugglers Cove Holiday Village
Buccaneer 6
PreviousNext
123
"Bunks are very small in cabins... only suitable for children"
"Check the park map and the cabin plans"
"Can be noisy near to adjoining camp site or workers shed."
"Camping sites rown the back have terrific views"
"Try to stay near the pool, or in one of the newer units."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 81 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesForster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing