We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Residence Chatswood

Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
316Reviews
129Photos
7Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 146
  • 50
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is located in a central position. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The disappointing side was as an Accor member I received a free drink which was a sparkling water or coconut water? I don't drink either of these and previous Accor hotels we were offered a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lisa, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our teams will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious apartments. We also love that you enjoyed our central location, it’s wonderful to hear when you have everything you need during your stay. I apologise for the welcome drinks and we will put on your profile note of your preffered drinks. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Well equipped apartments suitable for a longer stay although we were only there one night. No restaurant and our welcome drink had only soft drink options. Basically our only complaint was the reception seems understaffed as there was no answer on the phone or no one in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Hylands41, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am incredibly sorry with your experience with our team members. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I’m sorry that we fell short on this occasion and will certainly investigate on this matter. Once again, I appreciate you providing feedback and hope you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
We decamped to here when Central Sydney got too expensive over New Year. The location is great as it is a couple of minutes walk to Chatswood Station where you can get trains into Sydney that take about 20 mins. It is also just across the road from a Westfield Mall with lots
Read more
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveller693789, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood on your recent stay in Sydney and for taking the time to submit your constructive review. It was good to know that you loved our central location. We are thrilled you’ve enjoyed our luxurious apartments and you were able to view the Sydney skyline through our big balcony. It was disappointed to note that the hot tub wasn’t working during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, we have had the engineering team investigate this further. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this had caused during your stay. I hope other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and that you will allow us to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
Family of 5 Christmas and New Year holiday. We were so pleased with the quality of our room, the fantastic views of the city (we were able to see and hear the NY fireworks from our balcony), and the friendlyness of the staff. Our kids were particularly pleased with the swimming
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mobile31385558232, Thank you for your time to answer the survey and reading your kind words had made our team very happy! It’s great to hear that you loved our spacious rooms and your amazing New Year fireworks experience from our balcony. We think our fantastic views and our swimming pool amenities are better for keeping the kids entertained. One of our favourite things about our location is how many good restaurants and shops that are close by! It’s our aim to always provide you with a memorable and happy experience. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
Stayed for a week in Feb and family shared a high floor two room apartment Easy walk to train shopping and chatswood RSL Service great but did not give us all a card for the lift a minor inconvenience If the desk was busy Would stay here again on next visit to Sydney
Read more
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 23 Dec 2018
Dear Jim2beverly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I’m so glad to hear that you were pleased with both our hotel, and service. Our hotel does benefit from being centrally located in the heart of Chatswood and I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of this. Thank you for bringing to my attention the issue you had with the lift access and I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Sebel Residence Chatswood
One bedroom suite
Photo provided by managementThe Sebel Residence Chatswood
Guest room
Morning
Afternoon
PreviousNext
12345610
You can catch the train from the airport to central station and change trains and then go to chatswood and the residence is only 5-10 minute walk from the station. Central to Chatswood is about 25 minutes in the train.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello We offer secure parking at $25 per day. Kind regard Sandra
1 vote
Show all answers
From memory you have options however i am not sure how early it starts. Unless things have changed its a pretty basic continental breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
Absolutely We have a 24 hour reception desk, so a late check in is fine
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Wetter13, As we do not have an onsite restaurant our breakfast is delivered to your apartment. You have a selection of cereals, juices, bread (for toasting) and spreads. There is a separate room service menu for hot breakfast alternatives. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a balcony with views over to Sydney"
"We had a balcony with a nice view"
"Not sure if there are rooms that's away from the station that you can request"
"Great city views from the rooms on the south side. North side is sunnier."
"The higher floors are better"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$ 131 - US$ 223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sebel residence chatswood hotel chatswood
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyWilloughbyChatswood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing