We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Residence Chatswood

Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
321Reviews
128Photos
7Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 150
  • 51
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here one night prior to attending a celebration at balmoral beach. Comfortable, well appointed rooms though decore was a little dated. Great location, close to a major shopping centre, the pacific highway & a transport interchange. Staff were also very pleasant. Perhaps
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Steve, There is nothing we love more than reading how fantastic your stay was! We love having you and your family stay and appreciate your loyalty over the years. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, it makes everything easier when you’re in a central location and staying in a nice big room! It was dissapointed to note about the display menu and rest assured that this will be fixed and will not happen again. We are so pleased that you love all aspects of your stay, we want you to feel like you’ve come home when you stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back again next time and hope you take care until then. Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
An older style apartment but very spacious and clean wth everything in good condition. Friendly staff that answered all our enquiries helpfully. The location is so convenient and I would absolutely stay there again with a family,
Read more
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sales922, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you spend the night with us and hopefully we can welcome you back for another stay again soon! Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
Definitely a nice property. My apartment had lots of room and a generous balcony and the location in central Chatswood is close to all the great restaurants and close to the train station. My one complaint is the gym equipment needs servicing and the sauna wasn’t working.....but
Read more
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful clean rooms and location. I was dissapointed to note about the sauna was not working at the time of your stay and rest assured that this was already fixed and we can't wait to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
The spa was not working while we were there. We did not order breakfast this time as this hotel didnt offer the accor members $1 breakfast. Also we had stayed at this hotel previously and ordered breakfast from their menu which arrived UNCOVERED and cold to our apartment door
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful clean rooms and location. I was dissapointed to note about the sauna wasn't working at the time of your stay and breakfast meal being cold and rest assured that this will not happen again. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, we would love to welcome you back to one of our spacious apartments in the heart of Chatswood! Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
Have stayed numerous nights over the past few weeks, rooms have always been spacious, clean and well appointed and the location is the closest to Chatswood CBD as you can get, my only gripes however trivial are a tad annoying, such as Reception saying they would be up in 10 mins
Read more
Response from SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I am dissapointed to note about your drink that was not delivered on time. I apologise and rest assured that I will take action on this, since our promise is to always makes you feel welcome. Please allow us the opportunity to welcome you back here at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. Kind Regards, Sandra Cisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Sebel Residence Chatswood
One bedroom suite
Morning
Afternoon
Night
PreviousNext
1234569
You can catch the train from the airport to central station and change trains and then go to chatswood and the residence is only 5-10 minute walk from the station. Central to Chatswood is about 25 minutes in the train.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello We offer secure parking at $25 per day. Kind regard Sandra
1 vote
Show all answers
From memory you have options however i am not sure how early it starts. Unless things have changed its a pretty basic continental breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
Absolutely We have a 24 hour reception desk, so a late check in is fine
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Wetter13, As we do not have an onsite restaurant our breakfast is delivered to your apartment. You have a selection of cereals, juices, bread (for toasting) and spreads. There is a separate room service menu for hot breakfast alternatives. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a balcony with views over to Sydney"
"We had a balcony with a nice view"
"Not sure if there are rooms that's away from the station that you can request"
"Great city views from the rooms on the south side. North side is sunnier."
"The higher floors are better"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$ 129 - US$ 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sebel residence chatswood hotel chatswood
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyWilloughbyChatswood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing