We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chatswood Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chatswood Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Chatswood Inn
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very concern about the electric in this place !!!! You can't watch TV and make a hot drink because the lights would be blown !!! Very dangerous . I would not excect five star treatment because I did not pay five star money but I alway make sure I'm safe ........not in this dive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concernedperson2016
Joanna Y, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I'll forward your concern to our licenced electrician soon. But, the real reason behind this review is that we didn't accept you come back with 50% discount. Our rate is already very low and running cost become higher and higher. To keep our business healthily running, not much discount will be available. You have put this type of review...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 March 2016

You just get what u pay for but the location is good for the lower north shore & particularly Chatswood wher u can walk but u need to be fit as it is steeply uphill getting to shops &restaurants. Free wifi is good & strong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastPointer
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear GoldCoastePointer, Thanks for your review. I think the reason of you felt "the room small and no aircon" was you didn't get enough information when you made this booking. For example, our rooms sizes published in all websites including booking.com and our website: www.chatswoodinn.com.au. And also, our air-conditioning is centrally controlled. Kind regards

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I recently booked to stay at the Chatswood inn through booking.com. The inn took a 30% deposit on the total of $510. Because I am a corporate traveller plans often change. As was the case I unfortunately had to cancel as a family personal matter came to pass and I had to alter my plans. This was on the 22nd,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 264jacktraveller
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Your negative review is caused by our cancellation policy. We are a small B&B and don't have spare room for alteration, so we try our best to keep low rate and always remind our potential guests on the phone to read our cancellation policy before make a booking here. I appreciate your review that helped us to remind...

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Room was very clean and the beds were good with a good bathroom, television and tea making things. Car parking is good and close to Chatswood shops and railway station . Quite good value for money. but not very well decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thanks for you made a nice review for us. Yes, we need improve our external appearance and room decoration when we are ready. Kind regards

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Firstly, I think people reviewing here are expecting more than advertised. The inn advertises as a 2 and a half star hotel, and does this very well. It meets the criteria of the Australian hotel accreditation scheme easily. Positives: - The Chatswood Inn is located on Fuller's road. A 10 minute walk from Chatswood station and the 'Chatswood city' district....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke P
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thanks for your nice review. Truly, we are a B&B. We are doing our best to reduce our charge rate and to provide accommodation with basic facility. We also will improve our service as much as we can. Thanks again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Bad location with lots of traffic noise Long walk up & down hill on Fullers Road to Chatswood Central Dirty rooms not sure if Bed Linen is fresh Foyer looked like a half way House.., Garden had ugly metal sheeting for fencing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morten W
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Morten, I am really sorry for your negative review. Surprisely you mentioned bugs in your room! I am sure you did not contact us for the bugs when you was in here, because there is no record in our diary. When guest check in, we always have a staff member accompany this guest for checking the room including the...

Parkgate, Cheshire
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We stayed in this Guesthouse for two separate weeks (and in two different rooms) in October 2014. It is a budget Guesthouse, not a motel, so the rooms are not serviced daily. Nevertheless the rooms were clean, and the proprietor (Joanna) was very helpful and provided us with everything we needed. The location is very good, a short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your nice review. You review truly described what we are and what we are providing. Thanks again

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Run down in every sense of the word. Penny pinching enterprise. Sheets were not clean (hair and creases is a big hint). Freezing cold conditions. Tiny towels and no bath mat. Bad smell at times (sewerage). Bring earplugs as there is absolutely no sound insulation under doors or between rooms. There is better out there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steffney B
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Staffney, Really sorry for your negative review. When guest check in, we always ask guest to check the cleanness in the room including the bed linen. We will change the bed sheet immediately if you contacted us for the sheen issue when you check in. The air-conditioning is centrally controlled, we are happy to change the temperature if you...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We have been in the Chatswood Inn many times, but alas, it is becoming rundown by not doing very much maintenance. The place could do with a good spring clean, from the bathroom to the entry at the front door. Some paint would be good inside and out. Linen and bathroom always clean, but needs an extra spruce up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce G
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thanks for your review. Yes, we will improve our maintenance. Kind regards

hong kong
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A friend of mine stayed at the inn a few years ago and told me it's a good bargain. Arriving at the inn on Nov 16 I was stunned by the poor condition it was in. It was a rainly day and there's a piece of filthy towel placed at the entrance to dry your shoes. The garden is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick L
Joanna170, Manager at Chatswood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, I don't know how to response your review under the "Chinese management=big disappointment". I can see that your friend had a happy stay in here previously. Truly, we usually place a towel in the front entrance for guests to dry their shoes in wet day. Our guests found it is necessary. I didn't know this is Chinese management!...

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatswood
0.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
0.4 km away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
623 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel
#2 of 2 in Artarmon
133 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We provide B&B accommodation for people to tour, work or visit Chatswood or Sydney attractions with competitive price. We are clean and comfortable. Chatswood Inn is also within walking distance (Less than 1km) of train and bus stations and several shopping malls. You can walk about 10 minutes to shopping malls or take a train about 15 minutes to Sydney Opera House, Darling Harbour and other famous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chatswood Inn

Address: 34 Fullers Rd, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Chatswood
Price Range: ₹ 4,759 - ₹ 5,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatswood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Chatswood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatswood Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chatswood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chatswood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not at chatwood inn”
 of 5 bubbles concernedperson2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near road is handy but a bit noisy. Noise is not as bad as u expect though”
 of 5 bubbles GoldCoastPointer, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quiet and have AC.”
 of 5 bubbles lukep60, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms are on a main road.”
 of 5 bubbles JandR_Redlands, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Good for stopping in the Chatswood area, as the price is reasonable. Transport to Sydney is quick by bus, bus/train. 30 minutes from front door to city.”
 of 5 bubbles 587bruceg, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5