We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Dandenong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

You just need to sleep then don't expect to see a "wow". Size is ok for a couple and sleep and go. Room is clean but a spider is acceptable when it hides itself away. Water is hot and the heater is just ok if you turn on for 2 hours in 10 degree. The location is quiet and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matsuya2015
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macauHongKong_China
Canberra
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Blenda on the front desk was a lovely friendly face. The room was just what I needed: clean, minimal, comfy. But the noise of the air was excruciating. I couldn't have watched TV without deafening someone in the next room it was so loud. I used the teletext! I would happily have turned it the heating off, but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FBGCanberra
Dapto, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siljpo1
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel/motel had everything we wanted at a realistic price...Room was clean & secure with our car parked outside our window safely. Bed comfy, large bathroom, hot drink facilities with a microwave just around the corner to heat up our dinner after our long drive. Room was cosy & warm with friendly helpful staff. Would return without a doubt &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
Brisbane
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We are very happy with this budget accommodation. The staff is friendly and service is efficient. There is plenty of parking onsite for free and the location is easy to get to from the main road. The room is well furnished compared to other Ibis chains. The room was at the front of the hotel and the sound from main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJ_Mizit
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We are glad our budget hotel met your needs and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for...

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We had 5 rooms & stayed for 4 nights. Had a very comfortable stay. We checked in very late night & the next day we had a problem with a room key & that also was late night. Both the days, the staff were very helpful. The only problem we had was the bunk bed. That was too difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krps
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and our staff.We are glad enjoyed your stay despite a few problems regarding your room key.We are happy our night staff came to your assistance when you had problems accessing the hotel at night.Our bunk beds are designed mainly for family with kids.It can be used by...

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

After looking at the reviews I was a bit cautious with staying at the hotel but as soon as we checked in we couldn't be happier. The room was very tidy and cozy. We had such a great night sleep in the clean and comfortable bed. On top of the that the staff are really wonderful , polite and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessieBeadman
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Jessie Thank you for such postive feedback.We are happy that you are enjoying our service.We try our level best to provide clean comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.I am sure you are glad you rang us to discuss some negative reviews which concerned you while making a reservation.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

The price was excellent, the staff very friendly and acted quickly when we woke with bites, and saw 2 bed bugs....unfortunately, we still got bites the next night in another room, but twice as bad, so had to check out....they were great with offering a refund, and helped us book into another hotel.....at our own cost, but 4 days later,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Jodie,Please accept our sincere apology for an uncomfortable stay.We are thankful that you brought the bed bug issue to our attention on the very first day.We instantly changed room in your best interest and sealed the room in question.Our policy regarding bed bugs is very strict.Guest safety and comfort is our top priority.Unfortunately changing the room did not solve...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Firstly, big shame to the people writing negative reviews based on size/facilities. The hotel has budget in it's name. Perhaps if you want luxury you should look for a luxury hotel. My room was $79 for the night and offered check-in two hours earlier (12noon) than anywhere else I could find in the entire city. The room is super cute;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SillyLittleWoman
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Hotel management and staff says THANK YOU for this wonderful review.We are happy you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for writing this review to let future guests know what our budget hotel has to offer and what to expect from their stay.We encourage all our guest to talk to our friendly staff who are always willing to help.We do realise...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
2.1 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
24 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
112 reviews
0.5 km away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
23 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Princes Highway, 1km from the centre of Dandenong,local shops,restaurants and train station.Clean and cosy rooms,featuring television,air-conditioning,clock radio and a private en-suite bathroom.Slide into supercomfy bedding and enjoy a happy sleep without breaking your budget!Queen room,Queen/Bunk room and Twin room.Disabled access rooms also available.At ibis budget,you can come and go as you like around the clock.For your convenience, an arrival kiosk is located at the front of the hotel to check-in or access a room after hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dandenong

Address: 185 - 193 Princes Hwy | Cnr. Edgewood Road, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Price Range: ₹ 3,675 - ₹ 4,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Dandenong 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower is better as there is no lift and you have to lug your baggage up the stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles DooligahlM, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Princes Highway experience extreme traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles I5640DImikeh, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor and not facing the main road. Although the road was not that busy during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles krissyrog, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request ground floor if you have a lot of luggage or can't use stairs as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles teenyt70, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You are separated by a service road from the Princes Highway, but you may want to avoid this side.”
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - pre-fab toilet & shower
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - basic room
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - odd positioning of wash basin in room
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - room amenities
 of 5 bubbles PietroMorrizio, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay