We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppers Airlie Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppers Airlie Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peppers Airlie Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 982: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Check out @8.45, wait until 9:03, booked trasfer bus but fully loaded, RECEPTION told us call a cab, nothing right, sorry but terrible! Room is not impressed on its price, extra charge from breakfast coffee and teaste not good as well. Not recommend for anyone wanna a good hoilday @Airlie Beach

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KAN C
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us with some valuable feedback regarding our property and your stay with us here at Peppers Airlie Beach Resort. We're sorry to read that you had some issues with your stay with us however, wish to clarify that your requests were not ignored? As you have mentioned we have a courtesy shuttle...

Newcastle
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Arrived at Peppers not really knowing what to expect and have been delighted by the hotel,the dining - great breakfasts and quality lunch and dinners, and beautiful restaurant and bar area, but most of all by the friendly and cheerful staff. It is wonderful to ask a staff member "how are you today" and to receive a response " I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emcebe
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our property. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our customer service was memorable. Should you ever find yourself back in Airlie Beach please swing by to say hello. We'd love to see you again. Kind Regards, Aotea Front Office...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had really good time in Airlie beach. Peppers Airlie Beach is a beautiful and well maintained hotel. It is not so close to the beach, but the frequent shuttle bus from the hotel make it easy to get there. The hotel staff is professional and friendly. It has been a pleasure to spend our holiday in you place Thank...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolaaX2530BI
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your holiday to leave us an amazing review. It was certainly a pleasure to have you come stay with us and I shall be sure to pass your feedback on to our staff. It will most certainly make their day :) Best wishes and we hope to see...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My friend and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The views were amongst the best in the world, and the apartment and facilities were lovely. The only drawback for me was that the resort was so large and hilly, you had to telephone a staff member to drive you from your room in a golf buggy to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronte000
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the time it has taken you to leave a review regarding your stay with us. Feedback is very valuable to us as it assists us in making changes we might not have previously known about. In relation to our location, we agree that for some, our resort may pose accessibility difficulties. However, it is due...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: * Beautiful restaurant and apartment views. Feels like an instant Whitsunday holiday! * Quality meals in restaurant, (breakfast not so exciting though) *Clean, quiet, spacious rooms, loved the large spa bath and comfortable bed. Nice amenities and loved the toiletries. * hilly accomm to soak up the views but fast buggy service is always there when you need it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speestar
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and will advise the relevant department heads of your concerns. In relation to your luxury escapes package the inclusions are stipulated that the lunch and dinner vouchers are as follows; Lunch: Valid for one x lunch only...

Bowen, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

we recently stayed at peppers airlie beach for a long weekend. when i explained that my partner had trouble walking we were given an easily accessible room with disabled facilities and buggy rides to and from the restaurant or pool area whenever we wanted. the room was spacious and well appointed with convection/microwave oven, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenBpwen
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you so much for your very informative feedback regarding your stay with us. We really value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests and I am pleased to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to your comments regarding the restaurant...

Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Peppers Airlie Beach a few times and have loved each stay! The rooms and spacious and well appointed with great views. The staff have always been friendly, welcoming and helpful. The facilities including the restaurant and pool and are also fantastic. Highly recommend for couples and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. It's feedback like this that makes us love what we do. The staff will be so pleased. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Aotea Front Office Manager

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked the apartment to show our Son and His wife around Airlie as they had come from Brisbane on a business trip . We were only able to see trees and the unit above us partied all night and kept us awake even smashing bottles at 4am . The Apartment was clean and had good facilities and we did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsZ6393PK
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Peppers Airlie Beach. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment, facilities and food. However, sorry to hear that due to other in-house guests your stay was disrupted. Did you advise the front desk of this at the time it was happening, as we...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked a 5 night getaway through Luxury Escapes and we were so happy with everything during our stay. I was a little bit worried about the hill before we visited as I had read so many reviews on here of people complaining. There is a shuttle bus & golf cart that can pick up at the bottom. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winniecoop
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this review. You have answered every issue we have ever had bad feedback relating too with such high regard. And for this we cannot thank you enough. You're amazing! :) I shall be sure to pass the feedback over to all of our team and look forward to seeing you again next year....

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

after reading reviews on TripAdvisor I was nervous. Firstly having visited airlie and lived in the town many years ago, I was glad to be a bit out of town, we had never seen the port operating and was surprised at how well it worked. sitting with a glass of bubbles and watching the ferries come is was delightful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleX143XM
JosephAmerio, Operations Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi MicheleX143XM and thank you for posting a great review. It is great to read that we are hitting our high standards that we set ourselves and I will speak with the restaurant team regarding the Pork Belly. I will be sure to pass over your kind words to Mitzi and Matt and the rest of our team and do...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.7 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
379 reviews
15.3 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
229 reviews
25.8 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
432 reviews
1.4 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,041 reviews
0.3 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,979 - ₹ 16,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Airlie Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Queensland, Australia
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
12 days ago
Traralgon, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Airlie Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 3 rooms to minimise neighbour noise”
 of 5 bubbles 990ChrisC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the harbour best - 500 block.”
 of 5 bubbles TresPlumas, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views & Good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles thakarfamily , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors and corner suites”
 of 5 bubbles sj491, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great view from 335 bot you do get a bit of traffic noise which you do not get lower down.”
 of 5 bubbles p0mmypete, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5