We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppers Airlie Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppers Airlie Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Start your review of Peppers Airlie Beach
 Click to rate
Mackay Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was absolutely nothing to complain about and this was in the first week the resort was open after Cyclone Debbie. The friendliness of the staff was exceptional and the food from Tides Restaurant was superb. We will definitely visit again, and again, and again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverleyw707
Reservoir, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our two bedroom apartment was lovely. The views were incredible. The beds comfortable. And the large in-roo. spa was gorgeous. The pool was disappointing. It was cold and small. The location is a bit out of Airlie but the resort offers a free shuttle bus which is great. They also have little carts to pick you up at the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdannij
Jodi S, Front Office Supervisor at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi djdannij, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our pool. It is a small area for a more intimate experience and due to our location in the tropics we find it is not necessary to have the pool heated. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all other aspects of our Resort...

Newcastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My grandparents loved being at your resort, they felt like VIP with how the resort treated them, their room with an amazing view and the service, we cannot wait to come up as a family and experience this with them again! Thank you for making their holiday one to remember, hope all staff are safe and not affected by the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieleealo2017
Jodi S, Front Office Supervisor at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi stevieleealo2017, Thank you for your review, I am so glad to hear that your grandparents enjoyed their stay with us here at Peppers Airlie Beach. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and try to ensure all of our visitors feel like VIPs. We look forward to accommodating you and your family sometime in the future! Warm Regards, Jess...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautifully maintained resort and excellent staff. During the cyclone we felt safe and were given updates by the staff when possible. The shuttle bus down to the main street was excellent and really saved us walking up that steep hill every day.The food at the restaurant was a high quality and the cocktails were delicious and reasonable prced when buying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenwM5785LR
Jodi S, Front Office Supervisor at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi helenwM5785LR, Thank you for your review, it is great to hear from you after the experience we had with Tropical Cyclone Debbie. We try our best to ensure all guests receive top quality service and in a situation like that I am glad to hear you were still happy with your stay. It has been a slow process to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would suggest the property gets a generator in the event of future cyclones occurring. Unfortunately we had pre paid for the accommodation and had no power or water during our stay. I would have appreciated the staff offering us clean towels and sheets due to the consistent rain, instead we had to walk down the stairs to ask each...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y7028KQnicolec
Jodi S, Front Office Supervisor at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Y7028KQnicolec, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your experience during your stay with us through the extreme weather condition 'Cyclone Debbie'. As you can understand, having a Category 4 Tropical Cyclone come through the town is an extremity that the community can only prepare for, and is not experienced often. During a Cyclone, it...

Gordonvale, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Peppers Airlie Beach Refuses refund after Cyclone Debbie. In the wake of Cyclone Debbie, Airlie Beach has been all but destroyed and my girlfriend and I have a booking at Peppers (Mantra Group) in Airlie Beach. After making us pay the full price $816.00 up front on the 5th of March, Peppers Airlie Beach (Mantra Group) refuse a credit,Transfer,refund saying...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Troy012
Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are truly amazing at Peppers - super friendly & accommodating. The cocktails were lush and the pool and views were great. The bus transfers into the main street were really handy & saved us on cabs & the driver was hilarious. We'd definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972leanned
Jodi S, Front Office Supervisor at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi 972leanned, Thank you for your review. It is great to receive both positive and negative feedback and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on ensuring all guests receive top quality service and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff. We would love to see you return to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic rooms and views. He found some of the staff just not interested and some staff exceptional For example, the breakfast chef is just rude and cannot cook poached eggs. So runny and when ask for a bit firmer just ignored it. It was a joke with the staff One driver on the shuttle was just rude. We would always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney G
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to receive both positive and negative feedback and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on ensuring all our guests receive the superior service for which we are renown and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our management and the team. We...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were amazing, couldn't do enough!!!! Resort outdated and pool needs attention.Tides restaurant was hit and miss, had some great meals as well as very average. Bus service into town was great!!! Overall it was a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmU8579UT
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to receive both positive and negative feedback and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on ensuring all our guests receive the superior service for which we are renown and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our management and the team. We...

rocky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in a limited mobility room...facility adequate...view of estuary not ocean...buggy pick up invaluable hotel on the side of a hill...breakfasts good...multiple excellent restaurants just down the hill on the waterfront...car was an advantage...staff excellent friendly and stayed on luxury escapes package excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annierocky

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,447 - ₹ 20,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Airlie Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Queensland, Australia
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
2 months ago
Traralgon, Australia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Airlie Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“836 I think is a great room. Beautiful view & central to everything”
D1460VZmichaelt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 135 which had amazing views”
  • Didn't like the two singles pushed together for a king...not very romantic.
  • Glorious Airlie beach
  • From the door looking towards the dining area and lounge the glass opening doors onto the balcon
  • Sunrise
  • Spa bath left shower to the right and toilet at the end...ensuite view
travelbug1959, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the 800 block rooms have great views”
christinacT6882NN, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Level 3 rooms to minimise neighbour noise”
990ChrisC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the harbour best - 500 block.”
TresPlumas, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5