We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toscana Village Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 214*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Toscana Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of Toscana Village Resort
 Click to rate
Morayfield, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not clean at all we had a few problems due to that but over all stay was great .needs alot of attention to cleaning but rooms are pretty big. Pools are excellent and view is stunning.just please check beds as they were not clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an amazing place to stay. Spacious, clean with a caring and helpful manager. When we arrived my partner was injured and on a walking stick. The manager insisted on helping us carry up our luggage. Very kind. The apartments aren't for the faint hearted though as access is via steps. No lifts. The views from the large balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaosandWixi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and welcoming hosts Spacious and comfortable unit Very secure apartment with an excellent view Quiet and peaceful surrounds Very convenient to the main street and shopping facilities A remote switch for opening the garage door would be convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reecem750
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it warm Whitsunday regards, Jo

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Toscana was a beautiful place to watch the sun go down! So many cockatoos & birds. Well appointed, private, spacious apartments & lovely staff & service. Can't wait to go back! Highly recommend to anyone staying in Airlie!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Toscana Village Resort. We are pleased you had a great stay and look forward to your return visit warm Whitsunday regards, Jo

Carrickmacross
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we only had time for a short stay, so take advantage of this beautiful place and spend time in it, drinking in the view. Also would recommend a delightful Italian restaurant 10 minute walk to the waterfront and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry K
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it warm regards Jo

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived 3 weeks after cyclone Debbie left. Was so looking forward to our break working long hours as getting away from Melbourne traffic!! Our break started of at another location which wasn't fully up and running was very disappointed. After Whitsunday tourism helped me get out of the place I was in . My holiday finally started 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RITZ72
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Oh! of course I remember you - the lady with the extraordinary toned legs from the hill exercise !!! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are grateful that you were able to enjoy your break in Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays despite it being a little wind blown. Guests with such positive outlook and see the best...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. It was perfect for my family and the views were superb to say the least. I could have sat on the balcony all day!!! Apartment felt very homely and had everything to make our stay comfortable. The hills were a killer so we hired a car and it proved to be well worthwhile...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bergrum
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Toscana. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Airlie Beach. Kind Regards, Jo

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the best time in Airlie Beach in this incredible resort. The apartments were massive, spotless and beautiful. A couple of people have said that they are dated, agreed they could do with a refresh but do not let this put you off because they are still incredible! We spent 4 days here over Australia Day as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let other know about our resort. We are glad that you had a great time in Airlie beach and it helps so much especially since the cyclone. Pity the big winds didn't blow away a bit of the steepness of the hill.... though they do say that is why God invented...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good location with a good ocean view, spacious area, sufficient and useful facilities and very nice reception lady to help us book tours. It was an excellent experience. Here is a good place for family vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank qing2017
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us - we appreciate your feedback warm regards, Jo

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to the main street of Airlie beach, great view from balcony, nice pool and nice room all bedrooms were air conditioned. Steep hill to get to it, no room servicing but there is a laundry in apartment. No pool towels supplied and no blankets in the room. But I would definitely stay here again :).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
Joandtheteam, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking to time to let us know about your stay. We do have a room servicing option so apologies if you weren't given the selection choice - most people prefer to save the extra dollars as the apartment is self contained. Why there were no blankets in the room will definitely have to be looked into -...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.4 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.3 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,074 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
458 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 16,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toscana Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need more towels and dont forget shamp and cond and sope”
nikkisebbes, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 25 has gorgeous views & privacy! ”
626tanyab, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was second landing some steps and last part up and down to the town is quite steep. So if you don't like stairs or climbs but would like to enjoy the Toscana - go for lower floor.”
606gerryk, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the entry door shuts fully behind you each time. Enjoy all the lovely in unit facilities! ”
umarpop, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front apartments have great views !”
vivadevaSa, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 214* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 294
Hotwire.comUS$ 214
CancelonUS$ 246
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates