We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pinnacles Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinnacles Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinnacles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed here, and both times we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean and roomy and we had amazing views out to the coral Sea from our balcony. The management and staff have always been friendly and more than willing to accommodate any of your needs. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WendyS1965
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy for your kind review. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed this stay as much as the first. Our staff are always happy to assist with a lift up the driveway. We look forward to seeing you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and it is clear that this hotel is aimed at the more luxurious end of the market in a town where there is a big range from luxury to hostels. The view from the pool and sea-facing apartments is absolutely fantastic and just as good as the photos suggest, however, this comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieShep
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pinnacles Resort. Your recommendation for a taxi from the Port of Airlie is spot on. The local taxi service are only to happy to bring guests the short distance from the Port or from the main street of town. The one bedroom seaview spa apartments do have an open plan bathroom...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Booked in here for a wedding and the place is amazing. We were right up the top beautiful view. Great service just amazing. I would recommend this place and if I came back to Airlie beach I would stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel W
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mel for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Airlie Beach. We hope to see you again in the future.

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here last January as a family and were blown away. The place met and even exceeded our expectations. We had a gorgeous 2 bedroom room with views over the ocean and a jacuzzi on deck. Everything was immaculate and the staff were friendly and helpful. The walk up the hill is rough on a very hot day, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieCBrisbane
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Melanie for your review. We love to hear that we have been able to exceed our guests expectations and your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you to Pinnacles Resort again in the future.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Pinnacles for 11 nights for our honeymoon. We treated ourselves to the penthouse suite! I was worried that it wouldnt live up to my expectations after waiting over a year to finally get there. It exceeded my expectations. The spa on the balcony was incredible. The apartment itself was perfect and had everything we needed. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegan K
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou Tegan. So glad you booked in advance to secure the penthouse apartment and were not disappointed. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and we wish you all the best for the future. We hope to see you again - 1st year wedding anniversary celebration perhaps!.

Liverpool, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The resort is situated high on the side of a hill. Most rooms have a view over the town of Airlie Beach and the sea. The service from the reception staff was exceptional. We were there for a family wedding in Airlie Beach and there were several other close families in nearby units which definitely added to the experience. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigharps
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent review as this assists other travellers who are looking at holidaying in the region decide on the perfect accommodation to suit their requirements. It is definitely a popular time of year for destination weddings and we are happy to hear that you were able to combine this with a family holiday and make the most of...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the sub penthouse for 3 nights. The apartment was lovely and clean and everything was perfect down to the jacuzzi being heated to the aircon on and the rooms nice and cool. The views over the water and Airlie are fantastic. The only downside is the apartments are at the top of a steep hill so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis12345
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us. Our sub-penthouse apartments do offer fantastic views out to the blue waters of the Coral Sea which we are glad you were able to enjoy. If you do decide to return to Airlie Beach, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with this place. The room, the pool and the staff were amazing. We stayed in room 21 at the top of the resort. The view from our room looked across the Whitsundays in all directions. The room had a full kitchen with everything you needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from your sub-penthouse apartment and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Magnificent views across the Whitsundays, rooms clean and comfortable with everything you need. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hill up to the units at the top is a real challenge, taxis become your new friend and they are happy to take you up. Resort has a buggy to take you up during the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyd55
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us at Pinnacles Resort. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and we do hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hubby & I stayed at Pinnacles as our 25th wedding anniversary holiday. We opted for a 1 bedroom apartment with outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the coral sea. The staff are so friendly & cheerful. The apartment was amazing- extremely clean & spacious, kitchen granite bench, all appliances & utensils supplied, air conditioners in both bedroom & living area. Spacious outdoor balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn A
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review. We do try to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic time with us so we are glad to hear that your holiday was 'a perfect week'. We thankyou for choosing to stay at Pinnacles Resort and hope to see you again.

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Seaview Spa Apartment (51)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
366 reviews
15.6 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
Daydream Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daydream Island
1,889 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
991 reviews
26.0 km away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Address: 16 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,485 - ₹ 20,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacles Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, infinity pool, Jacuzzi room”
  • Room View..
 of 5 bubbles aearley2016, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid apartments overlooking the pool if you want privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles M6522HRmarkd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely suggest getting a room with a spa and a good view over the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigharps, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over pool are lovely but noisier from early swimmers, maintenance man early in morning etc. get the outdoor jacuzzi - looked amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyd55, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view. There were no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Verytrippy6, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay