We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mediterranean Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Mackay
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Could not have a conversation on the balcony without getting 50 complaints... manager was very rude and blunt and not helpful when asking for reviews on places to dine. Room was out dated and things broken. Floor were dirty on arrival, sand everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as it helps us to restate and confirm that our resort is a family friendly holiday resort that won't tolerate behaviour that disrespects our other guests or causes multiple complaints from guests in adjoining apartments. As is our policy we begin by asking the offending guests to please be aware of the discomfort they are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

A lovely, spacious, quiet unit overlooking Airlie Beach. We had beautiful weather and therefore beautiful views of the harbour. All amenities were of good quality and clean rooms. It was lovely to relax out on the balcony and enjoy the view. There are 2 pools and a spa. The infinity pool was warmer and we had it to ourselves on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendymas
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced self-contained apartment. Decent amount of space for 4 adults and quite tidy. Enjoyed waking up to the beautiful views over looking the ocean. 2mins walk from town and the local supermarket, but the walk back up is a killer! We went during race week thinking it'd probably be very busy, but it was quite quiet considering. Remember to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hine-nui-o-te-po
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This location was wonderful! We walked to the main street, beaches and marinas. The view from our patio overlooked the harbor and was fantastic! The apartment was very roomy and comfortable. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallye20
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I must warn the Mediterranean is on a hill. Going down is easy bit of a climb back up. In saying that my husband and I are seniors and managed on occasions we caught a taxi ( only a few dollars) The view and central position make staying here well worth overlooking the hill. Also the pool area is wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetpD432IT
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Fabulous views from the top floor apartment. Extremely spacious and comfortable. Garage available for parking. The only wrinkle in our stay was the somewhat unreliable and weak WiFi which is apparently a general problem in the Arlie Beach area. A real treat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Windjammer128
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The apartments are a very good size with a well presented fit out clean and comfortable. Some apartment will not have sea view but the view are not really that good. The apartments have a laundry and garage. Some have complained about the steep hill to the apartment and the tight parking. The hill walk is not that bad, its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winmac01
Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed 4 nights to attend a wedding , First impressions , the driveway is steep and a bit tricky to get into garage . Then we walk up to our room and the view is breathtaking . Apartment is clean , and the rooms well proportioned , nice kitchen and comfy beds . Loved the infinity pool and outdoor area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobnrobyn
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The most magnificent view. Ensure you don't mind a steep climb back to apartment from downtown Airlie. Suitable to take small car or motor bike, our hire car (Toyota Camry) did not fit in the secure car park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verity H
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Verity H Thank you for your review. Or 'Hill' gas become somewhat of a cliche when some guests give their feedback of their stay with us at Mediterranean Resorts. Our experience as owner/managers during the last 6 years is that we have seen, couples pushing prams,people on crutches,aged persons, pregnant women, people with shopping trolleys and small children (to...

Mackay Region, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

These units are large with enough space for all the family or friends. They have all of the amenities you need and want. Great location. We have stay there many times and will continue to stay at the Mediterranean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heya_danielledeb

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
15.7 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
229 reviews
7.8 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
26.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
379 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mediterranean Resort offers affordable luxury in self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas, honeymoon suites or a choice of 3 or 4 bedroom penthouses.The private balconies and spacious apartments offer unsurpassed views across the Coral Sea and the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.The resort facilities include 2 private saltwater pools both with outstanding views, a spa in which to refresh and all only 300m from the centre of Airlie Beach.The Whitsundays really is the epitome of Paradise, and Mediterranean Resorts is in the heart of it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Resorts

Address: 14 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,714 - ₹ 12,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mediterranean Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resort Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resorts Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of not all rooms have a great views. ”
 of 5 bubbles mark0801, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no room tips a home away from home ”
 of 5 bubbles 805gordonc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts and 3 flights of stairs. Ask for a room with the harbour view.”
  • From the balcony
 of 5 bubbles wendymas, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All have great views”
  • sunset
  • afternoon snack
  • sunrise
 of 5 bubbles bobnrobyn, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice view but just book a std room not the rooftop spa as it's just a key to a spa on the roof. No spa in the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 877ta, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5