We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for at Whitsunday Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The resort is in a great location however the apartments with the spa are very small and in desperate need of some TLC-the room photos look inviting on the website but in reality don't meet the quality we would expect. The furniture in the room needed updating and the bathroom and spa area cleaned and refreshed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TerryRMelb
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Whitsunday Vista for 2 nights. Very pleased I didn't book the 3rd. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this accomodation. Will start with the one positive which was being greeted by a lovely lady at reception on check in. All down hill from there sadly. I had booked a bay view spa suite and the pictures shown on the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherree L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Looked forward to be staying in a 4* accommodation. Greatly disappointed! Accommodation was dated and run down as well as being uncomfortable. View was great! Very smelly in shared laundry area probably the drains. About 80metres to main area of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne C
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Whitsunday vista resort was Good but needs a bit of an upgrade, room was clean, offers free laundry outside guests rooms, bbq and pool area very nice and clean. I would recommend taking extra towels if staying in the spa suite as no matter how hard you try to keep all the water in the shower it still keeps getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie P
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The gave me an early check in and organised my airport shuttle bus for me. The rooms are very pleasant and clean with great views of the Port of Arlie. The major attraction for me was the hot tub in our room. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom unit and whilst the accommodation was ok, the rooms could do with a little sprucing up. Location was fantastic and only a sort walk to port of Airlie and the main centre of town. Kitchen in the unit was a little small and the dishwasher blocked getting to the sink properly but contained everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyn251
Brisbane
Reviewed 13 August 2016

On checking in the reception was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions etc. We stayed for one night in a one bedroom apartment. We requested twin beds but that wasnt available, but we were offered one bed and a sofa bed which was fine. We returned to the apartment in the late afternoon, so the sun had been shining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leenBrisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were very disappointed with our stay at Whitsunday Vista Resort, however I'll highlight the good things first! The receptionist was very lovely and helpful, the location is a good walking distance into town and the service in the Thai restaurant was great. Unfortunately, these were the only positive things about our stay. We were very excited about having the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajdjsc
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed for 6 nights and loved it. The room was clean and tidy upon our arrival and the view from our unit(level 5) was excellent. This was certainly not the cheapest place in town but it was an easy stroll to the main part of town. We spoke to a number of visitors around Airlie Beach and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

No point in this review really as I have read a lot of the other reviews and it appears the owner becomes defensive with any negative feedback he gets. Booked the spa suite which on the website looks like a nice round spa bath however arrives and was a spa bath that looked like it hadn't been cleaned for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emz2014
Whitsunday-Vista, Managing Director at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emz2014, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy some aspects of your recent stay at Whitsunday Vista Resort. I have reviewed your reservation and it would appear you booked a 1 Bedroom Spa Suite - this is the description displayed on our website Bayview spacious self contained Spa Suite with separate bedroom, microwave, lounge,...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
441 reviews
0.3 km away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.1 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#31 of 54 in Airlie Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#28 of 54 in Airlie Beach
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,034 reviews
0.5 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#15 of 54 in Airlie Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,872 - ₹ 9,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from at Whitsunday Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 859melitag, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 579gregd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook Port of Airlie some are bigger and have full kitchens if you want to cook”
 of 5 bubbles iochris, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles g_makara, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I bedroom apartments have a full kitchen .”
 of 5 bubbles 360timo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5