We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2015

My experience at Whitsunday Terraces this weekend was amazing!!! The view was TO DIE FOR! I was so devastated to leave. The staff were lovely and my after hours check in was seamless. I was a little disappointed that there was no available onsite parking, however I had read the description incorrectly. It was quite a process parking up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Whitsundayterraces, General Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Yes the views are great. Kind regards Katie More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We spent 3 great days in a room/studio and enjoyed it very much. A lot of space, big terrace and the kitchenette and cutlery were OK though, no frying pan in our room. The in-build cupboard were filled this an iron board, a broken clothes line, a small low table, anyway, no possibility to leave your clothes other than in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. Due to this we do not operate the same way as a hotel and the rooms are not serviced daily. We supply a starter pack of toilet paper, tea coffee, sugar, milk ect. Any additional supplies can be purchased at reception. Thanks for the feed back,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I spent 4 nights at Whitsunday Terraces Resort with my boyfriend a few weeks ago. Overall there was good service, and the rooms were clean and well presented. For me it was all about the view - we stayed in an apartment in front of the parking - which was great after lugging shopping up that hill!! The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellise J
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2015

A couple of friends and I decided on a trip to Airlie for Australia Day. Absolutely astonished with our room, the lady on the front desk was nothing but helpful and organised a day trip to the whitsundays for us. We also forgot our key one night and the security man was there in no time to unlock our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jivyc
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2015

You could be anywhere in the world with this amazing view but the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a makeover. My husband and l spent the Australia Day long weekend at the resort and were quite disappointed of the condition of the rooms. I do understamd that the rooms are quite old and in desperate need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Each of the apartments are individually owned and furnished. As the apartments are individually owned we do not operate the same way as a hotel, and the rooms are not serviced daily and thus helping to keep the price down. Only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a mid stay service as advertised... More 

Travellers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

The room was very big with a separate spacious bedroom. I has two balconies overlooking the Marina and the bay. The view was gorgeaous! It was great to have breakfast outside at the balcony and the same thing in the evening with a cup of tea. The room was ok, nothing fancy, but neat and clean. I had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank HannaKaarinaH
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The complex to our understanding is the original Holiday Resort on the Terraces, built some time ago. We would recommend this resort to a couple or singles, as the pool area becomes a party venue very early in the afternoons until late. The Anchorage Restaurant/ Bar owned by Captain Josh has plenty of live music, drink and food for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn and Raul ... N
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, it was lovely to meet you both. Kind regards Katie More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We have traveled to Airlie Beach 3 times now and have always staid in Terrace apartments, they are value for money, great location and clean. From all rooms you have a great view and are left alone to do your own thing if you wish, Will be back

Helpful?
Thank James b
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Great location but bewear of the hill to get from town to your unit. Not good if your got bad knees. But dont worry the taxis srr good for just $5 they will drop you at the door. Great views excellent price friendly manger kate will be very helpful for all your needs. Just a little helpful hint the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have had our cleaning staff have a look at the room that you stayed in and they have advised that the silicone has mould in it and will need to be removed and resealed as this does not come off with bleach. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Gladstone
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014

The resort isn't brand new\5 star and could do with a little work in places but it is definite value for money with a great view from the rooms and pool alike. It has it's own bar and restaurant and is a great place to stay as it is close to everything in Airlie. The downside to the picture perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickiP86
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#30 of 53 in Airlie Beach
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#28 of 53 in Airlie Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach YHA
Airlie Beach YHA
#32 of 53 in Airlie Beach
163 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#6 of 9 in Airlie Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,552 - ₹ 8,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms overlooking the main pool are more convenient"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cleanliness of”
 of 5 bubbles penner2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles glajones, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider whether you can use the stairs. All rooms had ocean views.”
  • A good size
  • Nice furnishings, ample room and awesome views
 of 5 bubbles Annielec01, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay