We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“anchor bar”(8 reviews)
“steep hill”(22 reviews)
“the main street”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
48
85
70
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
85
70
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor barsteep hillthe main streetview from the balconystudio roomfabulous viewswalk upenjoyed my staythe great barrier reefairliebalconiesratescockatooskatemarinatoursport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The whole apartment was very dusty and the bathroom looked like it wasn't cleaned before I arrived, they just added new towels. You can't deny the Beautiful view from the rooms but this didn't make up for our broken lounge which we couldn't use or...More

Thank Jessie S
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My husband recently stayed at Whitsunday Terraces for one week in October. I must admit I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews. To my utter delight the place was great. Yes it is a little older than some of the other...More

Thank gail967
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter (25) and me spent 4 days at this hotel, 2 nights in a unit and two nights in a one bed apartment. The rooms are very large and considering their location very quiet even with the anchor bar underneath the property. The first...More

Thank katrina248mann
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Katrina Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will address the cleaning issues with our contract cleaning staff. Each apartment is individually owed and furnished. The do have different bedding configurations. We don't utilise the sofa beds...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

The accommodation was clean and comfortable, we had a nice double room with a beautiful view, Our daughter and husband and 1 year old had the room next door with a separate bedroom which worked out well with the little fella needing naps through the...More

Thank Kim C
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Kim C, Thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We overnighted at The Whitsundays Terraces after a week on a charter yatch. The room was comfortable and clean with stunning views over the harbour and islands beyond. The main shopping area is nearby but the walk up the hill is quite steep.

Thank Vallotripper
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review Vallotripper. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Katie

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Airlie Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelvida
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Whitsundayterraces | Property representative |
Hi If you have booked with us we are able to store your luggage during our office hours Kind regards Katie
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room in one of the first 1-3 drive ways & a room on the carpark level - this means only a..."
Read review
"look on net to actual unit you want to book"
Read review
"Be aware it is a steep walk uphill from town so choose an apartment that suits your fitness."
Read review
"Walk to the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing