We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Whitsunday Terraces is a fabulous location being right in the middle of town you can walk everywhere, including the marina where the ferries go out to the islands. The rooms have an AMAZING view of the ocean but are very basic but clean, a renovation especially in the bathroom department wouldn't go astray. The restaurant and bar here is really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy C
Los Osos, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The view was BEAUTIFUL. Cannot rave enough about the view. And the one bedroom suite was huge. And I had my own balcony...stunning. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Clean, friendly staff and we'll srocked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrelpsiluvu2016
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our room had the most spectacular view of Airlie beach and surrounding marinas and islands. The room was a bit tired, the bed was comfortable ,the shower was over the bath tub which was difficult for my husband to get into easily, the chairs on the balcony need replacing, we were not game to sit on them. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. What a beautiful wedding and we were glad to be able to accommodate you at a special rate for Brett and Tania's wedding. All of our advertising advises that we are on a steep hill, we have no lifts but the view is spectacular... I have advised the owner of the unit that you stayed...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

You need to walk up a steep hill to get back to your rooms if you haven't hired a vehicle or driven in your own, reception area looks like your walking into someones house not professional at all. Rooms are tired and need to be renovated from floors to ceiling. Pools are dirty with leaves and bugs as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloQLD
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished, we are strata titled therefore do not operate the same way as a hotel, rooms are not serviced daily only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a service, this is stated on all of our websites and is standard in our industry. I apologise...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Arrived to find our apartment to be very dated. This I could have coped with . Unfortunately the bathroom was filthy. Rang the manager and she sent some one up to clean, still unhappy so I showed the man what was dirty. In the end I gave up. Made sure I wore thongs. Next morning showed the photos to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penne R
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Good view but - on the third floor, heavy bags, no lift!! 1960's decor and very tired. Dirty Windows & outdoor furniture, ranch sliders that don't lock, fan and lights looked to be falling out of the ceiling, bath needed replacing, toilet plastic broken, broken wall tiles, fridge freezer no door and iced up. Lottery for car parks and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelkiwiDunedin
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do advise on all our websites that we are situated on a hill and that we do not have lifts, this is advertised on the website you booked through. If you were struggling I would have been happy to see if there was...

La
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at the resort over a span of some years, and on this occasion we stayed in the 'Barnacle' group of apartments within the resort. The views from the apartment were fabulous. The resort is extremely well positioned within Airlie, close to shops, bars etc. As mentioned in the information about the resort,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glajones
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the apartments are individually owned and furnished and have different bedding configuration. I will pass your feed back onto the owner of the apartment that you stayed in. On the particular night that you booked we were fully booked. It was fortunate enough that I was able to swap you into a room with...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Not much more I can say that other people haven't said. Amazing location and view but the rooms need serious attention. You pay for a hotel and get a backpackers level accommodation. If some work was put into the rooms and grounds it could be awesome. I'm aware the rooms are all privately owned but that shouldn't make a difference....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa_ash18
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. All the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. We are in constant contact with our owners with feed back on their apartments.... Please feel free to contact me and let me know which apartment you stayed in...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My rating of 'Average' for this accommodation and not 'Very Good' was given only on the basis that the BATHROOM, tho adequately a good size was very tired, dated, and some housekeeping issues of remaining mould and freezer never being defrosted was a let down as was the general maintenance inside and the outside presentation of units. HOWEVER, having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annielec01
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and used the out of hours check in and ate at the restaurant. The food and atmosphere at the bar was lovely. We were a bit disappointed with the bed in our room it was sunken in places and there were stains on the mattress but no mattress protector. Also the shower was very poor water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#33 of 54 in Airlie Beach
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#26 of 54 in Airlie Beach
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 9 in Airlie Beach
138 reviews
0.7 km away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#45 of 54 in Airlie Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,389 - ₹ 9,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room lower on the hill”
 of 5 bubbles echua14, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms overlooking the main pool are more convenient"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cleanliness of”
 of 5 bubbles penner2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles glajones, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay