We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach

Save
Share
Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 357
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (402)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)

About

#15 of 73 Speciality lodging in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
741Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 466
  • 176
  • 58
  • 19
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ClareBrissie wrote a review 3 May
Brissie162 contributions17 helpful votes
Beautifully maintained Apartment in a fantastic location close to everything but a little step away so you aren’t surrounded by lots of noise. Beds so comfortable and the views just beautiful! Can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
EmLee02 wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Mantra Boathouse is in a great location with beautiful water and marina views. Easy, picturesque walk to shops and restaurants. Great pool with lots of deck chairs, noodles for the kids, BBQ etc. The 3 Br apartment we stayed in however was very disappointing. Mould on many of the blinds, draw runners for the bins were filthy and rusted, light bulbs out, balcony fan covering near the ceiling fallen off with wiring coming out, black scum in bathrooms, sheets threadbare and thin. Toaster was broken and shorted out the power along one wall (the Manager did come to inspect the issue and the toaster was replaced the next day). No WIFI at all during our stay, we all had to pair to our MB phones. Reception advised this was due to the complex losing connection with the tower - which I found odd and pretty unacceptable, as we had stayed at a house about 0.5km down the road just prior to checking in and the WIFI connection there was perfect. We wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jerryfeliciano17 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Totally enjoyed our stay Great view and ventilation. Comfortable bed and big rooms. Walking distance to main shops. Friendly staff. You would love the place as it is relaxing area to stay for short holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli Medford, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Jerry, Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have you back again one day. Kind regards,
Read more
Racheal G wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Apartment is in a good position. However, apartment is very tired and worn and with daggy furnishings. Apartment is dirty and couch has a sweaty smell. There is no internet. Saved for this holiday for so long and very disappointed with what we’ve got for 5 days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli Medford, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Rachael, Thank you for your feedback and hopefully you mentioned your concerns to the staff while at the resort. We do have internet it's just not free to use except in the common areas where we offer unlimited free internet access. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we would have been happy to look at alternative accommodation for you and the family if you had advised us you were unhappy when you arrived. Kind regards,
Read more
Sandy C wrote a review Mar 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
This is the email my husband and I sent to Accor Reservations about our stay at the Mantra Boathouse, with a few explanatory notes from me. While some of my comments relate not to the Boathouse but to other experiences we had in Airlie Beach, I have included them so that it may be clearer why we were so upset about our stay. As I say, not all reasons were to do with the Boathouse. But with little sleep, we became unable to “regroup” between each thing that went wrong and the next. The Accor Acting Regional General Manager for North Queensland has refunded us a substantial portion of the accommodation costs, but I would still like to share our story with potential visitors to the area. So to the email: Good morning. As you know, we left our accommodation at The Boathouse early, not even halfway through our stay. There were a lot of reasons why, which I will explain in detail later, but before that, I will give you our main reasons. The issue was chiefly one of noise. • The open design of The Boathouse, with balconies only partially walled on one side, with two balconies and bedrooms all within this one space and also open to higher and lower levels (in other words with very few baffles to prevent noise from travelling), means that if there is excessive noise, the only way to cope with it is to shut the entire unit up. The complex must be quite aware of this. • Secondly, the information on what constitutes excessive noise is very unclear. Saying that noise must be kept to a minimum (me - their only directive to guests) is very open to interpretation. The Boathouse needs to have a much more forceful policy on noise after a certain hour, and ideally, the phone number of someone on-site who can be contacted when there is unreasonable noise. Ringing security about noise is not something most people are at all keen to do, especially when that security is not on site. And if we had contacted security on the three out of four nights when there was late night noise, we would have felt awful, like real troublemakers. • Thirdly, when holidaymakers are staying for some time, and there is noise on the first night, it is possible to put up with it for one night, then go down to reception to complain (as we did), and have reception tell the offenders to tone it down in future. The issues we had were that on each occasion, the offenders appeared to be only staying for one night. They had a lovely night’s stay, making as much noise as they liked, then were gone before anyone could complain. And on that note, there seem to be a significant number of guests who believe that their right to enjoyment trumps (bad word these days) anyone else’s right to enjoy their stay. And that’s very sad. It’s been over 40 years since I last visited Airlie Beach. It was such a beautiful and friendly place that I knew I was always going to return. I never thought it would take until I had retired, but it was finally time to show my husband what I’d been talking about for so long. (As an aside, the overnight stay we had in Rockhampton had not been all it could have been. There was a wedding party there with a group booked into the room next to ours. When they arrived back at 1am, a man decided to hold a long and loud telephone conversation right outside our bathroom window. We shut the windows, turned on the air conditioner, and tried to sleep.) After the long drive and interrupted sleep, we were quite tired when we arrived at The Boathouse Apartments. But the view was amazing, the gardens perfectly kept, the apartments spacious. I was a bit concerned that I was able to see the balconies of several other apartments so clearly. It felt a little intrusive, not quite the private haven I was hoping for, but I could understand that the complex had been designed for maximum airflow and views. (We also live in a waterfront apartment complex and parts of our patio are overlooked by a couple of apartments, though not quite in such a public manner). Was very concerned when my husband said that free wifi was available for only 1 hour per day, even for Accor members, and that that hour had to be continuous. Any extra hours are charged at $3 an hour, which seems unfair given the rack rate you are charging. We own a unit on the Sunshine Coast which is part of the Accor Group and their policy is that wifi is free 24 hours a day to all Accor members (limited download). (me- I don’t agree with Accor’s policy that non-members should be made to pay in this day and age, but that’s a story for another forum.) Anyway, that became a moot point, as the wifi was down and the receptionist said that it could not be remedied as it was supplied by a private provider. A look on Tripadvisor suggests that the problem had been going on for months. A unit we own in Hervey Bay was having the same trouble, but if a small independent resort can solve the problem, then there is no way that a big holiday provider like Accor doesn’t have the pulling power to sort out a problem like this. (And please don’t blame any of the lovely receptionists for any of this. They were as helpful as they were able to be, and it was not something they had any control over.) Anyway, we bought a mobile wifi for $139 and got on with life. No one walks out of a resort for that reason, at least no one I’ve known. (me - Though I doubt we would have stayed there had we known, which is possibly why intending guests are not advised.) We went out for dinner at La Marina and came back and enjoyed a quiet drink on the balcony. Went to bed early as it had been a long drive. Were woken around 10pm to loud shouting from guests somewhere in the area who seemed to be yelling between units. This went on until after midnight. (Coincidentally, curlews seemed to be fighting to the death outside the unit). I put in ear plugs and tried to sleep. The next night, after a day exploring and a meal out at a restaurant where the Maître d’s customer service skills seemed to have been replaced by something else altogether, again settled down to sleep fairly early. A few minutes later, an alarm started up. We put up with it for around 20 minutes, then my husband went to investigate and found it was an alarm outside a unit two floors below us. Other people were milling around, but no one seemed to know what to do. I believe the resort has a resident manager, but my husband didn’t see anyone in authority. He called security. They said they would be there in 15 to 20 minutes, and sometime around then it stopped. Meanwhile a group began talking on the balcony next door. Probably time to mention that we are not people to shut our windows and put on the air conditioning unless absolutely necessary. We like having the windows open and fans on when the weather is nice, which it was at Airlie Beach. Slept intermittently, until, by 11.30 when they were still talking, I went out to ask them to please take the conversation inside (me - I was angry, but kept my voice even, as I didn’t want to escalate the issue). I couldn’t hear their reply, but it didn’t sound friendly, and no, they didn’t take the conversation inside until well after midnight. To bring this problem up to date, after the manager of the Boathouse received this email, she replied: “Regarding the noise issues, we do have rules in place regarding noise restrictions after certain hours (me - only “noise must be kept to a minimum at all times”) and we have management and security on call to handle any issues when notified by guest. When you contacted security they did attend to the room and the noise ceased. (me - That was the alarm noise). When you went to reception to let them know you were given my number to call if you had any further issues. (me – We were given the impression by the receptionist that this was to discuss the issue of noise with the manager, not necessarily to call her directly about any further noise during coming nights.) Unfortunately, you decided to address it with the guest yourself. That never normally turns out well as other guests do not respect the authority of a guest like they do if a security or resort manager attend to the situation.” (me - This seems to be blaming us for the situation, in my opinion.) Next morning a trip to Daydream Island where it was impossible for day visitors to get morning tea (that part was closed). Day and evening relatively uneventful. The following evening we went to a venue where, after we’d been given a menu and decided on our order, we were told that the venue had just been taken over and that menu was not a current one (?) I am coeliac and most of those meals were no longer available. We also had a problem with availability of drinks which was pure farce. Still, once again when we went off to sleep, all was calm. I woke about 10.30 to noise from an adjacent unit that was so loud I couldn’t believe it. Don’t think it was even on the balcony, maybe in someone’s bedroom. It appeared to be a group of women laughing and talking at 100dB or more. Went into the back bedroom to try to escape it, hoping the traffic noise would drown it out. It didn’t. This cacophony (and I mean, it was unbelievable) went on until after 11. It ended abruptly, so don’t know if someone had had a word to them. Anyway, I’d had enough. My nerves were shot. We were going home! Airlie Beach was no longer the friendly place I remembered, and I was staying in a resort that was happy to take my money (and a lot of it), yet didn’t seem to care whether I had a good time or not. I was willing to lose a lot of money to not be there anymore. And that has never happened to me before. Three days later, I am very angry, and I most certainly do want a refund for the part of our holiday we forfeited, or more correctly, were not allowed to take. In fact, while the Government is encouraging us to support a struggling tourist industry in North Queensland, I found very little evidence that that support was appreciated. I don’t know if that has anything to do with covid, but those in charge of businesses appeared to have forgotten that they are in a hospitality and service industry. Don’t think I’ll ever be back in Airlie Beach. There’s a saying that people may not remember what you said, but they’ll remember how you made them feel. And no one has the right to make us feel the way we felt as we drove out of The Boathouse and out of Airlie Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Nearby attractions include Heart Reef (0.2 km), Boathaven Beach (0.3 km), and Escape CQ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor Bar, La Marina, and La Tabella Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Does Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.