We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Amphora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Amphora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Amphora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to the Mantra Amphora for 10 years now and still love staying there. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847traceyr
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear 847traceyr, thanks for your feedback. We love having you here and are looking forward to welocoming you again soon. Kindest regards, Chris & Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mantra truley is in the perfect spot The resort is a ittle bit tired though and the interior in our 2 bedroom apt while nice, was not entirely clean and again was very tired The pool area is great - Kids down one end and adults mostly down the other and its a good division between the two 3 stories...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryan C
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear Ryan C, thank you for your comments, they are appreciated and will be followed up. As many reviewers have pointed out already the Amphora complex was developed without any lift access due to its low built nature and lack of governmental requirements for this building style. Regrettably the design does not allow for installation of outdoor lifts due to...

Gordonvale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks for a perfect time at palm cove. Even with a little rain it was beautiful. We had a three bedroom three bathroom full kitchen and balcony. A very short walk to everything you could ask for food , drinks, cocktails and some really good coffee. Will love to stay again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayleenp2017
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant accommodation. Excellent pool and grounds. Would liked to have had a fitness center on site. Otherwise Close to everything. Very relaxing accommodation very short stroll to all of palm cove.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M9720ZErickm
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear M9720ZErickm, great to read your review and apologies that we do not have the space to include a gym at the complex. It would be a great addition. Kind regards, Chris & Team

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The mantra amphora is in a great spot. We stayed in a 1 bdr ocean view apartment. It was clean and nice enough. Mantra is very much more apartment style holidaying. If you're looking for a Hotel styles experience look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markrY4070PW
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear markrY4070PW, I appreciate your comments and am glad that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay. Regrads, Chris & Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed , pool is dirty and has used bandaids floating in it. Rooms are infested with ants , the staff are lazy in rectifying things Overall very disappointed with Whole stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam D
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear Sam D, Thank you for your review. Insects are an inherent part of living in the tropics. Sugar ants can be particularly persistent at various times of the year. Sorry to hear that you had a problem with them during your stay, I am sure we offered to send a staff member to come to your apartment and spray...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fabulously located, walking distance from everything. The room (we had a 1 bed aptmt) was extremely clean and spacious. Air con throughout. Huge comfy bed. Huge spa bath and lovely shower with great water pressure. We only stayed 3 nights so no cleaning service but we didn't mind that. The pool is beautiful but SO warm in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staceyonhols
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear Staceyonhols, thank you so much for your feedback, it is good to know that you had a great time. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Amphgora very soon. Kindest regards, Chris & TEam

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment looked very tired and needed a new paint job and perhaps some updated furniture and decor items. It looked like they had taken something off the wall and replaced it with something small and you could see the patching up but it was not painted. The pool needs a update and repair and at times it was really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trifonk2017
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear trifonk2017, Thank you for reviewing Mantra Amphora, I appreciate your comments. It would be of great help if you could get in contact with us to find out which apartment you stayed in as comments regarding missed patching are rather rare and we have no other records indicating the location. I am a bit surprised about your comments relating...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The physical space of the unit ,wonderful view of the ocean, pool and location is where the 4 star rating ceased. On entering the unit there was a distinct odour ,the lack of cleanliness of the room was disgraceful and very disappointing. We stayed for two nights including new years eve and we were greeted with numerous items on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 65jow
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear 65jow, Again thank you for your comments. As discussed my staff have left me detailed reports in regards to your recent experience at Mantra Amphora. Firstly let me thank you for advising us of the mentioned issues and also sincerely apologise that you actually had to face them during your stay. It is very disappointing to know that your...

Geelong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing location and gorgeous hotel, we stayed three nights and didn't receive any cleaning or refilling in the room and there was not block out curtains which is important on holidays. Other than this it was brilliant!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5842HYkellyw
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this review

Dear Z5842HYkellyw, thanks for your comments and we are looking forward welcoming you back to Palm Cove soon. Regards, Chris & Team

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
503 reviews
0.2 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.6 km away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unit 531 is a privately owned apartment within the Mantra Amphors Palm Cove resort. It has recently been renovated and is beautifuully outfitted. The unit is one of the largest and most spacious units within the resort and has the top view, top hosts and is top value. There are two bedrooms - each with their own bathroom (shower,toilet, b ath - spa bath in second bathroom0. The beds are very comfortable with all new linen. TV's in each bedroom. All linen (including pool towels) and cleaning included in the rental. Lof longer stays unit is serviced once a week. The living, kitchen area is a feature of the unit. Full kitchen facilities with new stove, cooktop, fridge. There is a microwave, dishwasher and in the secluded laundry a new washing machine and dryer. The cultery and crockery is all new as are most of the cooking utensils. Second unit has a bar fridge and microwave. The living room has a dining setting and large couch for relaxing and watching the new 55" TV. There is also a new leather sofa. The living room has a private balcony with the best view of the pool. There is a new BBQ on the balcony and an outdoor setting. The second bedroom hs its own balcony overlooking the mountains. The unit will suit a family or two couples. We have the best references of any unit at the Mantra! Enjoy an early morning dip in the tranquil Coral Sea directly opposite the resort or meander your way around the beautifully landscaped gardens. Spend some time relaxing in the award winning swimming lagoon and spa which features many coves and nooks shaded by massive palm trees. Located on Williams Esplanade, on the waterfront, Mantra Amphora is just minutes away from some of the best restaurants in Tropical North Queensland. Wander the stretch of Palm Cove Esplanade to discover a chic range of restaurants and cocktail bars suitable for couples and families. At the front of the resort, guests will find Vivo Bar and Grill. Vivo offers guests Italian inspired food mixed with subtle tastes of the tropics. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Amphora

Address: 49-63 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Amphora)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range: ₹ 5,606 - ₹ 11,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Amphora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Amphora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amphora Palm Cove
Mantra Amphora Hotel Palm Cove
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Amphora staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Amphora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Peaceful, great customer service , beautiful resort well presented and close to the food outlets”
 of 5 bubbles 666Carmela, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book ground floor if possible easier for carring luggage”
 of 5 bubbles busterbondijunction, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor facing ocean had great view of ocean and palm trees”
 of 5 bubbles 861naomim, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book an ocean view room. Third floor rooms can be a bit of a hassle carting heavy bags as there is no concierge service.”
 of 5 bubbles gregd612016, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an ocean view room which, for us, was worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles darenpurvey, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay