We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Styles Kununurra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Kununurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Kununurra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The reception and restaurant service was excellent - and the a la carte menu in the restaurant was also very good - but the accommodation did look tired. It could benefit from a little sprucing - it did not look as if much thought was put into making the room welcoming. Bed was extremely comfortable, which is always a plus.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 640Golden
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear ''640Golden'', Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to see that overall you have had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed a great meal in the restaurant and warm friendly service from the team. We do have an older style property and as such need to maintain effective maintenance and cleaning schedules to ensure... More 

Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Its worth joining the Accor Club which is free to join and you can enjoy discounted meals and free wifi. Rooms are spacious with comfy beds. The bathroom was a bit tired with poor water pressure at the basin. Fairly secure as large property gates are locked at night. Top marks to the chef as he cooked meals by torchlight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie S
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for your lovely comments and I am so pleased to see you have had a great stay as new member of Le Club Accorhotels. I will share your kind words with our head chef and I am sure he will be thrilled to see you enjoyed your meal experience despite the power outage in town. Myself... More 

Darwin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

$170 a night for a very tired and beginning to look a bit run down Motel. Our Friends were unable to get a room here and stayed at another place nearby, same price but the comparison eneded there. Theirs was modern and clean with breakfast provided. Our breakfast you had to pay if you wanted eggs and such, but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank samesdifd
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear 'Samesdifd', I am sorry to see that your stay fell short of your expectations and you feel you did not get value for the price paid. ibis Styles is an economy brand hotel with continental breakfast always included in the rate as part of our brand promise. The $10 bacon and egg special we offer has been very popular... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kununurra hotels

Casino
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Ibis was right on the way into town from NT and good sized rooms, nice pool areas and OK restaurant. Could walk to town centre and pubs etc, Good solid motel, good off street parking, so was a nice stay thanks

Helpful?
Thank Casinoshoppe
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear CasinoShoppe, Thank you for your review of ibis Styles Kununurra. We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to appreciate our fantastic location and other facilities. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ryan More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed in room 507 for three nights on a solo business trip and found the place very convenient. In addition the food was very good and amazingly affordable ($20 for a risotto with a free beer). The room was acceptable with a definite sixties appearance having one chair in lime green and another in orange. All the modcons are there... More 

Helpful?
Thank delfia-hollandia
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Delfia-Hollandia, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to appreciate the fantastic value, facilities and service that ibis Styles is able to offer. We have done a lot of work around the pool and garden area of recent with new paving, furniture and lighting and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel was great for the one night. It really needs some TLC as it looks somewhat tired and neglected. It was fine for us though for the one night we needed to stay in Kununurra. The restaurant was amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Wombataus
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Wombataus, Thank you for taking the time to review ibis Styles Kununurra. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and really enjoyed Ivanhoe's Restaurant. We do have an older property here and understand the importance of maintenance and cleanliness standards. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Ryan More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly, yes not 5 star, but nice to come back after a day of adventures. Close to town, restaurants, pool is large and welcoming after a hot day out touring around. Nice continental breakfast with staff available for any food request. Would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Genene T
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Genene, Many thanks for taking the time to review ibis Styles Kununurra. We are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we will happily welcome you back again when visiting the beautiful East Kimberley. Sincerely, Ryan More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived for one night stay. Surrounds very neat and tidy. Staff very freindly and courteous. Food was adequate but a but a bit more imagination would not hurt as far as the buffet goes. Accommodation clean and adequate. Bathroom is tired and needs an upgrade.

Helpful?
Thank a_watt1954
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear a_watt, Thanks for your feedback, we are so pleased to see overall you enjoyed your stay and found the ibis Styles a great place to relax in the outdoor and garden surrounds during your visit to the East Kimberley. I will share your feedback around the buffet option with our Head Chef, I hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Location 5/5 In the centre of Kununurra just down the road from the shopping precinct Sleep Quality 4/5 Comfortable bed but needs ceiling fan as the air conditioning was too noisy to run at night and also leaked water into the room. Rooms 3/5 Tired rooms that need some work. Has everything you need except and extra chair would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Les B
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Les B, Thank you for taking the time to review ibis Styles Kununurra. I am really pleased to see that overall you have enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with all of our team here and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit through our region. If you would like... More 

Fremantle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The team at Ibis are efficient, friendly and really clued into service for the customer. They think of all the little touches that make a real difference if you are a regular traveller like myself. Although the hotel is getting older, the rooms are spotless and the sparkling service means that it is great value.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BBessen
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear 'BBessen', Thank for your taking the time to review ibis Styles Kununurra and sharing with us your kind comments. I am so pleased to see the service of all of our team here has stood out during your stay. I will ensure your comments are shared with all team members here including housekeeping and congratulate them for their efforts.... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.5 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.8 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
79 reviews
0.6 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kununurra

Address: Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: ₹ 5,335 - ₹ 7,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Kununurra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was guiet.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacB899GH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool - has a walk through door”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms near the laundry unless you are deaf.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer38, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are not happy with location, ask for room change. Staff were accommodating with my request.”
 of 5 bubbles 640Golden, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“From what I could see of the others rooms they are all the same with some where tiles were coming off the wall”
 of 5 bubbles samesdifd, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay