We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on the way through in a one bedroom cabin with lake view. Nice location on the lake lots of wildlife like millions off bats at dusk and dawn roosting in the near by trees which was interesting to watch. Friendly patrons mainly families throwing in a line on dusk enjoying a quiet beer nice atmosphere. Quiet grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareebali1967
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the local wildlife and the cabin. Thank you for the review of our park and accommodation.

Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Looked like a great place on the lake to set the van up for a couple of nights right on New Years Eve for a bit of time out. However apart from an immaculate Reception area the rest was not only poorly maintained but the stench from over flowing garbage bins and amenities full of grasshoppers and bugs was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance and the credit card surcharge. Please be assured that your feedback will be addressed. Thank you for sharing your review, Martin.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

After a run around town we were recommended Discovery Parks. Not only were their cabins more immaculate and well equipped but they were only slightly more than their competitors, SO WORTH IT!! The grounds are well kept, with awesome views and great facilities, incl. a pool. The best part was the service, the staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellykinz
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thank YOU! We're happy to hear that you were comfortable in the cabin and that you enjoyed your overall stay at the park so much that you highly recommend us. Thank you for sharing your review.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Only a short distance from town this place delivered. We walked into our 2 bedroom cabin to find the air conditioner was on already so the room was comfortable, the 2 bedrooms were plenty big enough with mirrored robes in each, the spa bath was wonderful to use after a day of sightseeing, then there was the large flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauldee863
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed using the kitchen, the BBQ, and the spa bath! Thank you for sharing your review and for recommending us, Paul.

Switzerland
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for serveral days on a powered site. Nice and shady places. Sites just close to the waterfront. Friendly staff and clean amenities. George the freshy shows up every evening... Nice Barbie close to the Waterfront. Good stay for exploring the Mirima NP, surrounding areas and Lake Argyle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your adventures in the region and having us as your base, Stefan! Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were greeted with smiling staff .They were very helpful and understanding. They organised trips and transfers to and from the park. The park was outstanding neat and tidy.The amenities were very clean. The cabins looked neat and tidy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the maintenance of the park and our customer service, Dave! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice location just out of town so very quiet and no road noise heard during the night, staff were very helpful and the manager was there to ensure we got parked up properly and was visible around the site from early morning to late evening talking and helping to answer questions from guests like ourselves who had gathered along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designer699
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and highlighting some areas for improvement. We appreciate all feedback and your comments will be addressed by the team.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Two room cabin with kitchenette etc. But had to use ablutions block, which smelled in the evening and in the morning. Reception was unsmiling and ungiving, but answered questions if you asked. It would have been a better start to have had a smile on arrival and information provided without waiting to be asked - like wifi arrangements. Wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serendipitous02
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our level of customer service - this will be addressed with management. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights in a beautifully clean family cabin well equipped with full kitchen facility including microwave. Very comfortable and roomy close to the lake.. Second relaxing stay here.. Friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Pat, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great park, very nicely situated on the lake - I would think the best site in Kununurra. Very clean amenities and friendly, helpful staff. We only stayed one night en route to Broome but would have happily stayed longer. We would have requested a different site though, as our neighbors had a noisy dog and were noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneIanB
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of noise on the site, but happy that you otherwise felt that this may be the best site in Kununurra. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.8 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
2.5 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
57 reviews
2.7 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
168 reviews
1.9 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
215 reviews
2.5 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra

Address: Lakeview Drive, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: ₹ 4,880 - ₹ 9,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Lincoln
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom spa cabin or waterfront cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauldee863, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles NeilandRyoko, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a cabin near the lake .”
 of 5 bubbles roxbys01, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to be assigned a site near the lake”
 of 5 bubbles CoupleIsrael, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a spot waterside if you can, its well worth the extra few $$”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneP833, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5