We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Resort Kununurra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Staff friendly and helpfull. Sails restaurant fantastic great meals and wonderful staff. Would recommend with hesitation. If this way again will definitely stay here. Beds comfortable and rooms clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetalnMister
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi PetalnMister, Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeside Resort. We are really pleased that you found your stay here with us 'excellent' and would love to see you back someday. I will pass on your praise to the staff here also. Safe travels.

Narooma
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay for two nights and ended up here for 5 The park is right on the lake which offers up beautiful sunsets and has some resident freshies to amuse the kids Amenities are old but clean and there is more than 3 cubicles which is always a bonus at 7am It was great to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleryan2016
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Michelleryan2016, We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and you are not the only ones that come for a few days and extend. It really is a great place to sightsee and relax, as well as enjoy our live music and bar area. We do allow dogs on one side of the property and we take a dog...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Lakeside twice - going to Broome and coming back from doing the Gibb river road. The first stay was in a standard room which was quite disappointing , old and in need of a detailed cleaning. It was expensive for the standard of the room. It was hot and we were given only one key which operated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudekerry
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Claudekerry, Thank you for your review of Lakeside Resort. We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with your standard room the first time here but glad you enjoyed our recently refurbished king rooms. Our al fresco restaurant is very popular with tourists and locals and our steak night is definitely a huge drawcard due...

Perth
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed in our caravan beside the lake which really hooks up to the Ord River so boats can be hired and used to explore quite a bit of the area. The caravan park staff were all friendly and helpful. The only gripe was the poor state of the washing machines which were unreliable and the ladies toilets became blocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarbabyPerth
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Tarbaby, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Lakeside Resort, it is a wonderful spot beside Lily Creek Lagoon. Our maintenance man was quick to fix the plumbing issue in the ladies toilet once it was reported to us and we then contacted a plumber to see what...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed here once before when owner was running it and it was excellent. Owner no longer there and it is run by staff and service has slipped. Had faulty light in room and asked three staff members to get it fixed, nothing happened. When booking out and I mentioned it was told there is no service by handyman on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234Col
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it is unfortunate you did not have a positive experience at Lakeside Resort. We have advised all staff that when a maintenance request comes in on a weekend that it must be reported to management so that the issue can be rectified in a timely fashion. Unfortunately thieves travel too and as per the...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This place is nice and quiet not far from the town centre and the Mirina national park.The staff so far are helpful, the amenities are of the older style and fairly clean, the downside is that you are better off having a shower in the morning or early afternoon as the light are on a timer and if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme B
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Graeme B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Campground. Pleased you found the staff helpful and I will definitely let them all know. It's definitely a very busy time of the year and limited Lakeview sites, but glad you were able to still enjoy the view from your Campsite. Very safe travels and hope to see...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Lakeside Resort is a little out of town but was very comfortable and ticked all of our boxes. The staff were very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised by the airport pick-up and drop-off service (despite the fact we had well and truly checked out by the time we needed to be dropped off). Town was an easy walk away...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randrtownsville
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi randrtownsville, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Our Airport Shuttle is a little added extra service we provide, and glad you took advantage of this while you stayed with us. The location of the property, being a little out of town, definitely has its advantages if you like to experience a bit of tranquillity. The...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Great park. Close to town. Friendly staff. Clean amenities. Toni and other staff really made our stay enjoyable. For large vans there is a bit of manouvering to get under the shade but all in all a great park. Every meal at the restaurant was cooked to perfection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Caravan Park. We are happy to hear the staff made your stay enjoyable, and will let Toni know. I will pass on your praise to Chef Tim who does a great job of the meals in 'Sails Bar and Bistro'. So glad you enjoyed them. Safe travel and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were part of a tour group who stayed here for 2 days in the motel complex. What a lovely place to stay on the edge of the lake. Sadly our room faced the road. We had hoped for a lake view room after viewing the website. But not to be. Was a nice room though and staff were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbie2219
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi Herbie2219, We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your time with us. Your kind words regarding the staff will definitely be passed on. The Premier Lakeview Rooms are definitely a treat and we couldn't agree with you more regarding the therapeutic nature of the Lake and birdlife that surround the property. Glad you were able to enjoy this....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Lakeside Resort on our way up to Darwin. We were on the road for over 3 weeks and ate at many places, inc hotels, taverns and restaurants, these were 2 of the best meals we have had in a long time. Good sized meals also. Highly recommended with very friendly staff. Curry Lamb Shanks and Seafood Laksa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PilbaraPrincess68
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this review

Hi there PilbaraPrincess68, Thank you very much for your review, We do appreciate your positive feedback. It is great to hear that that you have experienced a few restaurants throughout your trip and found ours topped your list. Our chef Tim does a great job and this feedback goes a long way. We will definitely pass it on. We hope...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.7 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
1.1 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
57 reviews
0.7 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
215 reviews
0.8 km away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside Resort offers a unique location on the banks of Lily Creek Lagoon. Enjoy watching the sunset over the Lagoon before heading to our poolside restaurant for dinner.Our newly renovated premier King Rooms offer a 4 star city corporate style including King Bedding, full size fridge and a 36 inch TV with DVD. Continental Breakfast is included in majority of room rates. We are "Kununurra with a view" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Kununurra

Address: P.O. Box 1129 | Casuarina Way, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: ₹ 6,359 - ₹ 11,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeside Resort Kununurra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeside Resort Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Resort Kununurra staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bega

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Resort Kununurra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi but cant pick it up in all rooms. TV very bad signal and keeps dropping”
 of 5 bubbles 1234Col, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a self-catering room which was dated and compact (though served its purpose well). If we go again we'll opt for the king suites which seem newer and better positioned.”
 of 5 bubbles randrtownsville, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are looking over the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 478pamelai, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lovely caravan sites or great for campers.”
 of 5 bubbles christinedE2746JA, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the caravan park section but the rooms looked Ok to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Frog59, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5