We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coolum at the Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coolum at the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coolum at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Rented 2 bedroom apartment, for which website says: "A spacious, private balcony overlooking the sparkling pools, tinkling streams or lush tropical gardens – just relax and soak up the sun." and show photos that reflect this. Photo shows what we got. Even on sunny day it was dark. When we complained, twice, were told either that this is a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UppsalaPaul
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Paul. I am not surprised to read this review and disappointed that we were not able to move you to a more suitable apartment during your stay because of peak season bookings. We will certainly try and represent the fact that we have ground floor apartments more accurately on our website. Thank you for your feedback and I am...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had a week here over Christmas, it is a great option for families, with heated pools for the kids to spend hours in and a nice location. Right next to Coles and a bottle shop and a walk to the beach and the local cafes etc, what could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Colin. Thank you for your great review. Christmas is a great time to be at Coolum at the Beach and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The resort certainly is great for families and children of all ages - plus we are close to those conveniences you mention - which means you can enjoy your...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The villas have a spa, but not the units Our unit was very ordinary. the fans blades were dirty, no coat hangers in any of the 3 bedrooms, only the one TV in the living area (none in the bedrooms not even the master)no water jug, no microwave containers, toaster passed its use by date, place mats disgraceful. Reception only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan Z
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Jan. Thank you for your review and feedback. I am disappointed to read the list of issues you found in your apartment, however they would have been happily rectified if we had been alerted. Most of our apartments actually do have a television in the main bedroom so I am not sure which apartment you stayed in but that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Enjoyed a short stay in a very comfortable 3 bedroom apartment with a roof top spa. Lots of space and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Loads of great things near by like the pub , shops, restuarants . Fantastic place for an adults get away , or us the beach or 3 pools for active families. Go back again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IvanSplat
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed for four nights in November for a short break on the sunshine coast. Good Points - Room was neat, clean and had all the necessary things! Checkin staff were very friendly on arrival and room included parking and a really small amount of WIFI, which was refreshed daily. The complex pools (4 of them) are great, kids pool, lap...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanniandGlyn
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is our fourth visit here and it's perfect for a low key family holiday. The rooms are very family friendly in that there's nothing to be worried about breaking. We stayed in a three bedroom which had a massive ensuite off the main bedroom. The kitchen has everything you need and everything was clean when we arrived. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liliana M
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Liliana. Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad to have the company of so many regular guests and I really enjoy hearing that people like yourselves enjoy their holidays here so much. Your review covers everything here perfectly. You would have seen a lot of change over the years with the new Coles, the...

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We came over from England in June and from the outset were impressed with Coolum at the Beach. It is conveniently situated for all that Coolum has to offer.When we needed to extend our stay due to family matters Michelle could not have been more helpful and supportive. We ended up being at Coolum at the Beach for two months,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Tony. It's so nice to hear from you! It was my absolute pleasure to help you while you were here. If you are ever back on the Sunshine Coast we look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards Michelle

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

A fantastic facility that we will return to some time in the future. Coolum at the Beach was conveniently close to the small Cole's supermarket as well as a small shopping centre and some nice beach front cafes. We thought that the complex was very quiet due to it being the winter school holidays but the lady at reception said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413Barbara
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Barbara. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Because we are a large complex and have 4 pools spread throughout, even in busy times it can seem quiet and relaxing. You are right about the convenience to everything - now we have a Coles, the new Coolum Beach Hotel and a new Dan Murphy's just across the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Lovely clean rooms, all amenities, excellent customer service. I checked in late , so keys etc were avavilble to me via outside safe. A detailed map of grounds and all amenities given on check in. Secure parking. Right in theheart of Coolum. walking distance to all shops. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audkazev
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I will pass your comments about cleanliness onto our housekeepers. I'm glad you found the after hours key collection arrangements easy and enjoyed our convenient location to all the great things Coolum has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards Michelle

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Just checked in to this resort and have been very impressed with the friendly efficient receptionist, the spotlessly clean apt with modern decor and the bonus of tea,coffee and milk. The resort is beautifully landscaped and well maintained with the choice of 3 pools and a gym. The resort is well located minutes to the supermarket,bottle store and the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve265
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Steve and thank you for your extremely positive review. We are fortunate to have great staff here and receive many compliments on their professionalism. I was thrilled to read all your feedback on our great location and the gardens and facilities here at Coolum at the Beach. It really is like a tropical escape. Hope to see you back...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
2.0 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
191 reviews
0.8 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
13.6 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
14.9 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coolum at the Beach is Coolum's newest beachside resort. Offering spacious, modern, fully self-contained 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments and luxurious 3 and 4 bedroom villas with rooftop terrace and spa, Coolum at the Beach is a great choice for couples, families and groups. All apartments are fully air-conditioned and feature a balcony overlooking a pool or lush tropical gardens. The resort offers 4 pools (2 heated) including main resort pool, fabulous kids wading pool, 20m lap pool and plunge pool - plus a gymnasium - all set within lush tropical gardens. Located directly across the road from gorgeous Coolum Beach and the Coles supermarket complex - Coolum at the Beach is perfectly located for your next holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coolum at the Beach

Address: Corner Margaret Street and David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,968 - ₹ 14,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coolum at the Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coolum at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum @ The Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
q Hotel Coolum Beach
Coolum At The Beach Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coolum at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid level or top level rooms are more private. A villa has it's own barbeque on deck.”
 of 5 bubbles 309taniaw, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the lap pool are quieter than the ones near the main pool/reception. Special rooms for handicapped/disabled are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles millisynth, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to shopping facility”
 of 5 bubbles thierryl620, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the 3 bedroom villa !!!”
 of 5 bubbles TheGriswalds11, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor probably quieter but wasn't bad”
 of 5 bubbles Ser579, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5