We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Academy At Botany Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Academy At Botany Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Academy At Botany Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times now in Room 4. Clean, tidy Room and Bathroom. Comfy Bed. Great Location near shopping centre and eating places. Friendly Staff. We feel like we are 'returning home'. The Johnson's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileypower1
AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi , Thanks for your support over the years. It is always our pleasure to welcome all our guests and the guests who come back again show that we are doing things right . We try our best to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible. Thanks again .

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a couple of months back and due to the bad weather on Thursday night our flights out of wellington were delayed. We had kept the motor inn informed and they were going to keep one of the rooms unlocked so we could get in. When we finally arrived the doors were locked an nobody was answering, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryll O
AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi There was a communication gap and you have also acknowledged the bad weather that day which made things worse.There was an advisory in Auckland for everyone to stay indoors and your arrival was late in the night after closing hours.Our staff waited till 9.30 pm and after you failed to arrive they closed the reception. We apologise for the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally, I had booked this motel for a 14 days stay. The no.16 room was absolutely horrible. There are only four narrow open windows in the whole of the double bedroom flat with no air-conditioning. The room was so hot it feels the air can't circulate. The place was run down, the bath towels smells & flies and insects everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickiew2015
AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mickie. Every story has 2 sides. You have given this negative review after you were charged for cancelling your reservation without any notice. What we charged was as per the mentioned cancellation policy. Please do not misuse a public platform to disgrace any business. In regards to your complaints: It is nowhere mentioned that the room is air conditioned...

New Zealand,Northland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Immaculate bathroom and throughout. Definitely will stay again. Very handy to Botany shopping malls and restaurants. Plenty of parking for our trailer and boat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raski1966
AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for your valuable feedback and appreciating our facility. It's great you enjoyed your stay,we look forward to having you come back in the future. Regards Manager.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We took our grandson to Auckland to meet his cousins who came down from Whangarei. The reason we chose this property was that it advertised a playground and swimming pool ideal for us wth 3 under 10 year olds. When we arrived the pool was green and remained that way the entire 4 days we were there and the playground...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank prntbl
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was clean and comfortable with all necessary conveniences. Walking distance to Botany town centre where you could find plenty of stores and a good cinema. Easy access from the airport and to surrounding routes. I requested a late check out and was told that wouldn't be a problem, very much appreciated with an afternoon flight as the 10am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melmin
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This motor inn was quite nice actually, a standard above your average. The bathroom was immaculate and very modern. Loved the shower in particular. The room service lady was lovely. The staff were generally very nice. $20 for 6 hours of wifi though wasn't awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We turned up early to academy motor inn. Before change over and room cleaning. My mother had broken her arm the night before and was in far too much pain to travel. The hotel we were in down the road was just Awful in every way possible so we checked out! And checked in to the academy Botany Motor Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Rae T
AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest.We sincerely appreciate and thank you for your positive review of our property and the staff. Your appreciation will motivate us to still do better to improve our services. We look forward to having you back with us in the future. Regards Manager Academy at Botany Motor Inn.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

A bit difficult to find without Sat.Nav.The Shower unit requires attention as the flexible hand unit would not stay in place -kept drooping down towards the floor.A couple of wall mounted hooks in the ensuite would provide a means to hang up clothing rather than on the floor. Only mirror was in the ensuite and another one in the living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thanks for your review and giving us 4 Stars.We appreciate your feedback of "Clean,Comfortable,Good Facilities Excellent service." We will look to improve on the mentioned points. Regards Manager Academy at Botany Motor Inn.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I sold my property and was waiting to move into my new address. so my family and I stayed here for two weeks, this place certainly needs a complete revamp, old tried and dated, plaster peeling off the walls, and and looked like it had been furnished out of the Op shop had to go out and buy covers for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillianlangslow

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botany Downs
0.3 km away
Botany Motor Inn
Botany Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Botany Downs
28 reviews
4.2 km away
Howick Motor Lodge
Howick Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Howick
38 reviews
6.3 km away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
287 reviews
5.8 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
210 reviews
2.1 km away
Dannemora Motor Inn
Dannemora Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Manukau
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 15 kms from the Auckland International Airport, 20 kms from the Auckland CBD and 3 mins. walk to shopping, restaurants and bars at Botany Town Centre. The Academy at Botany Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay for your business or holiday trip. Conveniently located in close proximity to the East Tamaki, Highbrook Business Park & Manukau City Centre. Just minutes away from the Northern & Southern Motorway. Adjacent to Botany Town Centre and Dannemora Retirement Gardens Village, this modern property is maintained to exceptional standards of cleanliness & hygiene and boasts a variety of features aimed at your pleasure. Business visitors will appreciate the excellent conference facilities, full catering & onsite parking for guests & delegates. Families are just as welcome with spacious modern fully contained family units; kids can enjoy the playground and trampoline. Guests can take a plunge in our outdoor swimming pool or relax by the poolside to unwind after a long hard day. For guests with reduced mobility access units are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Academy At Botany Motor Inn

Address: 4 Leixlep Lane, Botany Downs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Botany Downs
Price Range: ₹ 7,520 - ₹ 8,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Academy At Botany Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Academy At Botany Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Academy At Botany Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have a back room ... number 4 - very quiet. Nice area.”
smileypower1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't know which is the best, but I do know no.16 is the worst.”
mickiew2015, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room upstairs, large and spacious. Quiet.”
Raski1966, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were clean”
prntbl, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage you may want to request a ground floor room.”
melmin, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5