We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greens Motel Nelson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Greens Motel Nelson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greens Motel Nelson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Recently renovated, spacious rooms. Nice outdoor area with picnic table Very close to airport with free transfer (730am onwards altho the manager was very nice and took us a few mins earlier). The only negative is the wifi was weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karit
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We travelled around South Island for two weeks and experienced a range of different New Zealand motels, most of them very nice, well managed and carefully maintained. Greens motel was among the highest priced, and we expected something in the top range, but were disappointed. The place has certainly seen better days. Particularly the bathroom was not very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audebassa
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Greens Motel is a nice Motel. Ive been there before with a car club and had been happy with the room. Previous it was just my husband and myself, this time was with our daughter and 8yr granddaughter and 1 year old Grandson (occasion was his First birthday) I love seeing planes take off an land so enjoyed the location....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanShane
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

I'm grateful for your honest review and I'm also disappointed in the standard we offered on this occasion.Staff have been advised and further training given.I was also disappointed in my husband for not following up with the room service.

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We got so good experience in this motel. Very helpful administration recommend us places to visit and where to go for the nice dinner. Also helped us to plan our trip down to Queenstown.Thank you for that:) The rooms are very cute and clean and the backyard was also very nicely green.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyukleika
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The facility is next to a golf course. Nice room. Clean. Full kitchenette. The room was handi-capped accessible, so it was large. There was some free wi-fi, but the signal wasn't very strong. Not noisy. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickyrouten
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I'm glad you enjoyed the location.The wifi is a Nelson wide problem and also we have limited service providers.We have made it Free for this reason and I fully understand the frustration.

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Great place especially if your a golfer. We shared a 2 bedroom unit with friends over Easter and enjoyed the peace of this great motel close to the Airport (which I knew about). The planes didnt bother us as last flight is before 10pm and first is around 7am. The only downer was that smokers populate the balconies and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant D
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the smokers I totally agree as I'm a non smoker and that would have been disappointing to me.I will look forward to the future when New Zealand becomes totally smoke free.When you stay again we will make sure you are not in this position again.

Marlborough Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We spent just one night here as we were attending a wedding so didn't really spend much time in the unit however our stay was comfortable & the studio was clean & well equipped for our requirements. Rate was very reasonable for Nelson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayannMarlborough
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Greens Motel and I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding.Nelson is a great place to be in love.

wanaka
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Wonderful, friendly people mafe me feel welcome, clean room, comfy bed. Lovely setting, close to airport and business. Would definitely recommend to others, and will see you again when I am back up this way. Many thank for the stay:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhaskins1971
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Greens Motel we enjoy reading your positive review it makes all our hard work worth while. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Nice clean room, friendly welcome but after that............. Our bathroom window lock was broken and the room therefore insecure ( was fixed after we reported it). The toaster blew up when we used it ( was replaced). The ironing board was broken in half. We hadn't realised when we booked that the motel was almost on the runway of Nelson...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancrow4
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Greens Motel this is family owned motel and not a chain with extra staff to call on.Everything was fixed as asked.Things get broken or worn out in Motels and we do everything we can to keep up with this.The location is quiet as it is located on the Nelson golf course with no all night...

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My wife and I stayed at this motel for 3 nights recently as it was close to our son's house in Nelson. Unfortunately the service/welcome was very off hand on arrival, we were shown where to get our milk, our room number and away we went. The room was upstairs (no problem to us) and was roomy for a studio....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarknJanice
ManagerGreensMotel, Owner at Greens Motel Nelson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt my welcoming off hand, I love welcoming guest to Motel.The internet is only charged if people haven't booked over the internet.We keep this as an option because not everyone requires internet.Losing The press newspaper service was disappointing and beyond our control but will defiantly update our compendiums.Thank you for your advise.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.9 km away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#16 of 42 in Nelson
83 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#15 of 42 in Nelson
44 reviews
4.1 km away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#12 of 42 in Nelson
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
1.5 km away
Aloha Lodge
Aloha Lodge
#10 of 42 in Nelson
182 reviews
2.6 km away
Boutique Motel Nelson
Boutique Motel Nelson
#22 of 42 in Nelson
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 5,939 - ₹ 10,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greens Motel Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none! You may as well be on the run way of Nelson airport”
 of 5 bubbles georgieo_12, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No way to avoid noise, buy upper rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Jancrow4, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the single bed rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceWhitfield, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Welcoming, fresh looking”
 of 5 bubbles doovasis, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors are nicer, with good view over the houses behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Geronimo78, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay