We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Century Park Motor Lodge

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Century Park Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Century Park Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our experience at Century Park Motel was wonderful. We loved the modern facilities, the comfortable bed. The owners had warmed up the room for us as we arrived late, they were helpful and knowledgeable. They were friendly and we would recommend to others. We loved our time here,we could walk into the city to eat, go to the markets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookesanna
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks you for coming to the gorgeous Nelson area. Hope the rest of your stay in this area went well too. We look forward to having you stay with us at Century Park next time you are in the South Island. Regards Ross & Jan

Richmond
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our weekend away was made all the more special by the excellent service and fabulous room. Oh to have a spa bath at home. All within a short walk to the attractions of Nelson city.We'd recommend Century Park Motor Lodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisgang5
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Dave and Ang for coming to spend time with us at Century Park, we loved having you! Kind regards Ross & Jan

Westport, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2013

have stayed here many of times and its always great coming back the hosts are lovely people and love having us there, the rooms are so nice always clean all in all a great place to stay, we will continue to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benji M
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Benji, many thanks for doing a report for us on TripAdvisor. We really love having you pop over to Nelson. Many thanks for always keeping your room spotless. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Century Park Motel is well deserving of its excellent reviews and 5-star rating. We stayed in a Studio unit which was impeccably clean and well-appointed with everything we needed to make our stay perfect! Top quality linen, toasty warm room and lovely comfy bed. So convenient to the city centre, with restaurants and Saturday market, all within an easy 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine94
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming to stay with us recently, we hope that you can pop over the hill sometime soon and spend some more rest and relaxation time with us. You left the room just spotless, it sure is appreciated. Regards Ross & Jan

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A great place for a stay, friendly helpful staff, incredibly well appointed (loved the spa bath), well heated and centrally located. Off street parking, nice and secure. Can't get much better than this - would totally recommend you stay here on a trip to Nelson!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda G
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Glenda, what a delight it was to have you 2 coming to stay with us at Century Park. Many thanks for some of the amazing things you did teaching Nelsonian's about nutrition, it sure was appreciated. Look forward to having you back next time they bring you back to do more more courses. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Based on previous reviews, my wife & I booked a two night stay at Century Park and were not in any way disappointed. It offers comfortable and stylish accommodation in a convenient location a short walk from the restaurants and attractions of Nelson city centre. If I have one minor gripe, the stylishness has perhaps been taken just a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete64
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for spending 2 nights in the gorgeous Nelson area. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Century Park. Perhaps next time when you make it to Nelson, we can tempt you see some more things to see and do in this area. Regards Ross & Jan

Rotorua
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed for two nights. Elegant with good, modern facilities. Access unit we had requested was quite suitable for someone with walking disability. Very compact but warm and cosy. Walking distance to supermarket and restaurants. Good laundry facilities and parking outside unit. Very pleasant and helpful hosts - the recommendation to visit air museum in Blenheim was a bonus! Enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WetaRotorua
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to do this writeup on TripAdvisor. We loved having you stay with us and are pleased that you liked our recommendation of going to the Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre, it sure is well worth seeing :-) Look forward to having you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed in King deluxe studio, warm room, comfortable & clean but this might sound silly but too much furniture in the room. We had two large suitcases and small bags, not much floor space when sharing with 4 chairs. Bathroom great but would agree with others, no where to put your items. Walking distance to main retail area, thus good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim C
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to do a report on TripAdvisor, we hope that you had a chance to see some of the beautiful Nelson area during your stay . . . We are a little puzzled with some of your comments: 1. The 4 chairs you talk about in your suite - two of them are dining/work area...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after seeing reviews on Tripadvisor. Just as everyone describes, great rooms, very tidy and new looking, nice bathroom and very comfortable beds. 5 minute walk into town so great location but still quiet. Thoroughly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IainR
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming to spend time with us in this beautiful part of New Zealand. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are down this way. Regards Ross and Jan

Christchurch
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Good room and excellent location. A couple of silly things that were slightly annoying though. One being nowhere to put your toothbrushes in the bathroom, the hairdryer which you had to hold to button down to keep going, and lastly the mirror that constantly fogged up on the back of the door in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your room so beautifully, it sure is appreciated and we hope you enjoyed your trip up to Nelson. About the hairdryer - having to hold down the button when you are drying your hair is frustrating, but a recent fire safety requirement. What a pity you didn't use the large mirror in the bathroom, it has...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
518 reviews
1.2 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
1.0 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#7 of 42 in Nelson
424 reviews
0.3 km away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 7,095 - ₹ 12,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Century Park Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is Better”
 of 5 bubbles zoes76, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“President's Suite comfortable for family of 4”
  • Small but functional common area
  • Master bedroom
  • Small functional kitchen
  • Small but functional common area
 of 5 bubbles BH136, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Down the back and large if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Qual-65, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit in the rear, less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles EurotravelerTO, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Drurolnz, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay