We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Hotels.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
#9 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 147*
US$ 111*
US$ 147*
US$ 111*
US$ 147*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms here are so cute and it is like a home away from home. Definitely worth a visit. The staff are always super friendly and it is like a wee country village just a drive away from the best parts of the nelson/Tasman region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genea I
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful cottage style apartments made us feel like we were dropped in another era. The friendliest of staff and super helpful, in particular Mathias and Weonsuk, they were super helpful, professional, friendly and clearly loved what they did! Helped us plan our itinerary essentially. Accomodation was brilliant; extremely clean, warm, spacious and well kept. Room service was prompt and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property captures the character of that which is old England, Tudor Style. The concept is well executed and certainly in keeping with an English Village. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Staff throughout the Hotel were professional, courteous and friendly. This was particularly so in the Restaurant where we were greeted by an American and or Canadian Gentleman who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher172
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Christopher Thanks for your very thorough review - it's great to read you found your room to your liking and that our staff made you feel welcome. The American gentleman in the restaurant was Tommy - he does an amazing job; it was lovely to read that you enjoyed our new autumn menu. Once again, thanks for you...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Hotel, friendly staff has an old english look and feel about it but the rooms are very dark during the day time. There is an onsite beauty salon, hair salon and a jeweller. Has a great village likeness. The washing machine had a big sign to greet you when you walked in the door "out of order" Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwiana2013
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Kiwiana2013 Thanks for your review/feedback - thanks so much for the "beautiful hotel, friendly staff" comments. It was very disappointing to read your comments about the washing machine not working, and even more so, the housekeeping issues with unchanged beds - I have referred these matters to our Executive Housekeeper for a response. Great that you enjoyed the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very quaint and is modelled on a village feel. It is not another very boring hotel complex but feels like a resort. It is in a very quiet location with easy access to the motorway into Nelson. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small, and although obviously modern, the room was decorated in...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 364janicea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The grand Mercure was a surprise when we turned the corner and found it. It was not the style expected but was very nice. The rooms. Were not overly large but large enough. We had a views out over a small pond to the mountains. When we woke up in the morning the clouds had cleared and revealed an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

HI there Brendan Thanks for your review; you stayed in one of our boutique hotel rooms (which are 19 square metres, in comparison our studios are 50m2 and our cottages are 80m2). The snow you mention was the first significant snow fall on the Kahurangi Mountains for the autumn, it was a lovely site to wake up to earlier in...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value stay was not long enough though. From check in to checkout everything was perfect. The quality of the bathroom. And amenities was way above expectations..definitely will make next stay longer..

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262leighr
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there 262leighr Thanks so much for your review/feedback - ah well, now you know a longer stay is required to really enjoy everything we have to offer. We're delighted that everything about your stay was perfect - our bathrooms are pretty special aren't they! We look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future. Warm...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for a conference and stayed 5 nights. Very comfortable and clean space. The apartments are spacious and very home like. Close to the airport. The only disadvantage is the distance from town. Had to hire a car. There also isn't much around the area except for the restaurant across the road which I would recommend. Overall, enjoyed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharsh87
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Dharsh87 Thanks for your review, I hope your conference was interesting, informative and a great success! It was great to read you found your accommodation clean and comfortable, spacious and "home like". For some, our distance from the centre of Nelson city itself (about 9kms) is a disadvantage, others find the relative peace and quiet of our location...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed before and once again wasn't disappointed. Such a unique and lovely place to stay. Well presented and large rooms. Everything you could want plus more. Friendly staff and welcoming restaurant. A special thank you to Tony? and his team in the restaurant who managed to fit our unbooked group of five in even tho they were fully booked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Shannon B Thanks for your lovely review/feedback - we're delighted to read you've been back, and we look forward to another visit from you in the future! Excellent to read you enjoyed your accommodation, and that you found the staff friendly and welcoming. The super-star in our restaurant is Tommy, nice to read that we managed to accommodate...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.9 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
652 reviews
6.7 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
5.9 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
467 reviews
5.9 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
0.2 km away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
#20 of 41 in Nelson
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers luxury boutique accommodation by the water in Nelson, New Zealand. Located only about five minutes' drive from Nelson Airport and 15 minutes drive to the city centre. Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers well-appointed accommodation for up to 215 guests in boutique hotel rooms, along with a range of self-contained apartment accommodation including one-bedroom studios, one-bedroom spa cottages and two-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Address: 6 Point Road | Monaco, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 4,250 - ₹ 9,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments Hotel Richmond
Grand Accor Nelson Monaco
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#6 Business Hotel in Nelson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a one level room if you have trouble climbing steep stairs.”
Kiwiana2013, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“great views, convenient location, clean & comfortable”
akritig2013, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs suite with access to garden”
HoneyandPaul, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view to the bay.”
JoeB291, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A studio room which we expected it to be small . But it was 1 brm with separate lounge and dining area. The other rooms looked lovely too.”
ggsboss, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 111
GrandMercureUS$ 111
HotelQuicklyUS$ 147
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates