We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Expedia.comUS$ 86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Tokoroa
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Good for overnight, we were catching early flight next morning. Chose here due to free shuttle to and from airport and free parking for car whilst overseas. Upon return our car wouldn't start, flat battery, very late at night, staff went out of their way to assist and make myself and 4year granddaughter comfortable while waiting. Hotel has battery jump...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1hdsoftail
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not belong our property as we don't provide car parking and all our rooms are on ground floor so no point in having lift . I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property ( Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel ). Take care and...

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The photos advertised are nothing like the actual rooms! This motel is old and basic. The furnishings are old. The beds are clapped out and ancient and extremely uncomfortable. The room smells musty. There's not enough parking for everyone and the parking is some distance from many of the units. We do not recommend this motel for anyone looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I am disappointed to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation. Our rooms are much better than the standard rooms in Auckland. For the value that we offer to our customers certainly endeavor to do all we can to...

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Waited in the Airport for 45 min for the airport shuttle. Was told the shuttle will be there in 15 minutes. Called back after 45 minutes and was told the driver came to pick up but these was no one. This certainly cannot be possible as i was standing at the pick up point for the whole 45min waiting. Eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rehan_Syed
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rehan I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I did an investigation on this and found that you had been informed about our shuttle pick up wherein our shuttle driver went two times to pick you up but you did not turn up at the designated pick up area. For your...

Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We decided we were only there for the night, so I looked up Trip advisor...thank goodness, we were advised to request the garden side which was definately the only side to be on. DON'T stay on the driveway side !! There is no lift, however I would advise to stay on the first floor ( there are only 2 )...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noel U
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Noel Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for a night because of it's proximity to the airport and the availability of a shuttle bus. It provides exactly what it says, comfortable beds and a bathroom with a kitchenette. All spotlessly clean. My only complaint would be the shower which went from boiling to freezing without warning! It provides excellent value and I'd recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura F
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Maura It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,...

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice stay very close to airport quiet area clean tidy staff were very nice room was nice size big shower good place to stay when you are in New Zealand my wife was happy to so it ticks all the boxes for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keenan W
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Keean It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good price, but we had to wait 1.5 hours for a shuttle in the cold with a sick baby after 21 at night coming from JHB traveling a long time it was really frustrating. We rang the motel 3 times and they just said the driver will be 10 mins. Which didn't happen!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markfarmer
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Markfarmer Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch.I did an investigation on this and found that you had been informed about our shuttle pick up wherein our shuttle driver went three times to pick you up but you did not turn up at the designated...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had to pick a Campervan up the day after our flight so booked this hotel... Free shuttles to and from the airport are extremely handy and the rooms were lovely, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and plenty of tea and coffee! I wish we were staying longer !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760MaryJ11
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mary It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

my fiance and i booked a room at the kiwi motel for 4 nights as we were on holiday from australia to celebrate his birthday and visit family. we stayed in room 402, it was AMAZING. to be honest reading all these negative reviews make me think that people just need to suck it up! anyway. the male receptionist who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle E
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wasn't expecting much from this hotel as the price was cheap, but it was much better than expected. The room was large with 2 queen beds and lots of room in the bathroom, with a large shower cubicle. Only negatives was the towels were looking tired & worn, the heating (air conditioning) was a bit hard to work out, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat A
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
4.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: ₹ 4,138 - ₹ 8,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment”
4alastair4, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable room.”
Ang1956, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for motel style room with close by parking”
annewE540KS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front door would hopefully be quieter, no lift so if upstairs you need to carry cases.”
nolab2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one night is fine but go somewhere better if more than that”
patrickcK7612QN, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 121
Booking.comUS$ 88
PricelineUS$ 88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates