We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

A night's stay here would suffice a weary traveller looking for somewhere comfortable near Auckland airport. True, the facilities are a bit dated and there are some parts that do not have a lift. However, their concierge is more than willing to help guests with their luggage. Dinner was ok but the breakfast had a wide selection of food which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gertrude G
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Gertrude, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Great to hear that the hotel was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This is a clean basic airport hotel with lots of free parking. You need to join a loyalty club to avoid WiFi Charge. They also block an extra $50 on your cidit card for any damages. No biggy. Our room had a comfortable bed with a choice of pillows and an OK bathroom. Hannah our receptionist was extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Joanna, Thank you for the review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you joined IHG Rewards Club, our free to join loyalty program. You now get free WiFi at all our 4,800+ hotels around the world and will earn rewards points when you book direct with IHG & Holiday Inn. We look forward to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

If we go to Auckland, we stay here. It is often referred to as our Auckland home. This is why I like the place: Clean rooms Great staff Free wifi (Join IHG) Good access to rooms from parking lot Great food Excellent shuttle service (only $6) Generally quiet Swimming pool for those hot summer afternoons The only thing holding me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Theodore, Thank you for the great feedback and suggestions. We have just recently installed dual language signage and our Front Office team is very pro-active in identifying potential noise issues before they happen. If you ever have any concerns during your stay please do contact Reception and we will follow up with urgency. We look forward to welcoming...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Stayed in a king room. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff in the restaurant were pleasant and nice. Check out time was 11am which we liked. Will definitely stay again. The only thing that put us off was some inconsiderate Chinese guests talking loudly at the corridor near our room around 4-5am. We were woken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neuro F
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Neuro, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever have any concerns during future stays please do contact Reception and we will resolve it with urgency. See you next time you visit Auckland. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 October 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Auckland Airport recently during a day long layover in Auckland. As a preface, this hotel is great on all fronts if you're looking for clean, reliable, friendly place to stay for a quick stop. If you are looking to do things in Auckland proper and don't have a car, there may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeline C
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Adeline, Thank for the wonderful review. I am delighted that you loved your stay and that our sub tropical oasis in the airport precinct was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit New Zealand. Stay Real, Ryan.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We flew into Auckland late and was going to ChCh the next morning so we booked into here. The room was really spacious, if you are member of IHG Rewards you get free Wifi so you should join if you are not already a member. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of variety as well. You can catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Rob, Thank you for the review and great to hear that you loved your stay. We are only 5 kilometres from the airport and The Yellow Bus Airport Shuttle only services us and two other hotels as part of a loop. You'll pass one on the way here and one on the way back, any trip over 10-15...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed for 2 nights as convenient for start of travels around New Zealand Close to airport and easy to use bus service from airport to hotel. Also located within 2 minute walk of campervan depot which was very useful for us. Quite a way from city center and expensive taxi journey in. Didnt appear to be a regular bus service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollmort
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for you, there is a bus service available to the camper-vans for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit New Zealand. Stay Real, Ryan General...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Good sized rooms-we had two adjoining rooms as had granddaughters with us. Rooms had everything except a hairdryer. They even had a bath Staff were very friendly and helpful Bus arrived every half hour to take you to the airport-price was in our package. Left our car there for the week and came back for another night at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linley322
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Linley, Thank you for the review. I was very nice to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that the PARK STAY FLY package was perfect for your needs. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Spent two nights here with family attending conference nearby. Room had everything we needed - comfortable beds, TV, very clean bathroom and reasonable amount of room for all of us. Provided nice complimentary toiletries. Only tea and coffee making facilities with a fridge that had enough room for some bottles of water, yoghurt, and breakfast things that we brought with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarkLaura
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Laura, Thank you for the great review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Stay Real, Ryan General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed for 4 days. Shuttle bus from front of airport to Hotel runs every 30mins for $6 per person- short 10 minutes drive. Hotel reception is large and open 24 hours. However only have two receptionists, so it can get very busy if arriving in large groups. I asked for WIFI password and was advised internet usage is NOT free-but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nese U
Ryan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Kia Ora Nese, Thank you for sharing your very extensive review of Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay but it wasn't quite perfect. I do apologise that we didn't quite hit the mark and do hope we will see you again next time you visit Auckland. Here are a couple of tops tips for your next...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Garden View King (31)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Twin (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Tower Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.7 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.3 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.9 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: ₹ 7,439 - ₹ 30,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
#4 Family Hotel in Mangere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room with direct access to the parking which was easy to get the luggage in and out of the car.”
 of 5 bubbles 870bramg, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can pay extra to get a first floor room which is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Christo99, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs, so can't hear people above you”
 of 5 bubbles rodb446, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in 3 Tower at back are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles keitha864, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room tips, The rooms facing the garden, have a table with two chairs on the veranda.”
 of 5 bubbles agatha255, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay