We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

First impression was a fairly nice reception area . The door handle to the room was a bit worn which was tricky but no biggie. A look around the room confirmed the hotel is old & tired but for the cost it was expected. Room was mostly clean & had a comforting smell of cleaning products when I arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raycheller-73
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raycheller-73 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some troubles during you stay. I have addressed these issues with the Housekeeping team to ensure that there is no re-occurrence. Please rest assured that this is not the level on which we pride ourselves and...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

am really angry and appalled by your email sent to me today telling me you have directly taken 150 New Zealand dollars from my MasterCard account without consent regarding alleged tobacco stains . For your information I want to let you know that neither me nor my partner use tobacco therefore you either have the wrong room or you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Please refer to the video and the photo which was sent you after you checked out from room 210. The video and photo is the proof for the cleaning and miss use of the room. The charge of $150.00 goes towards the cleaning of the room. Upon your check out on 30th May housekeeping were shocked to see the state...

Beenleigh, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Not very close to the airport at all. Fairly old and well worn. Staff were good and helpful which is always a bonus Room was very jaded and worn, fixtures were old and tired.. You can get better value much nearer the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M
ShalendP_11, Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some troubles during you stay. I have addressed these issues with the Housekeeping team to ensure that there is no reoccurrence. Please rest assured that this is not the level on which we pride ourselves...

whangarei
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Booked two rooms which were clean and tidy and good size down side no lift. Chose to eat in restaurant bad move the lovely waitress spoke almost no English but we managed to conclude that a kids size butter chicken costs the same as an adult the two entrees came after the main when I sent sizzling platter back so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumager
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rumager Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I have spoken and passed on your feedback regarding this incident in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 May 2016

2 couples stayed overnight for an early start to the airport. We were told that a $2 coin was needed for our shuttle to the airport & to ring when we got back for a pickup. On return we rang 4 times before we got a reply. We were then told to catch the yellow bus which would take us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros M
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ros M Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Really friendly counter staff on arrival. The room is fairly average, but great value for price paid. When its just a stopover and your after a comfy bed it does the trick. No bells n whistles, but clean n tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trish C, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Auckland Airport Kiwi hotel. Regards

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

If you're simply stopping over before an early flight, this hotel is great as it is cheap. They advertise a free shuttle service to the airport everywhere, but end up charging you $2 per person. The hotel ifself is clean, but very basic. There is a very nice Indian restaurant within walking distance (700m) where we had supper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiaan2015
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiaan2015 Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. This is to inform that we are 5 kilometers from the airport Terminals. However due to road works and traffic conjunction driving times differs. Airport Pickups are always complimentary for all our guest but drop offs are $2.00 per person which is well advertised everywhere. Take care and I...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 8pm Friday and the reception was beautiful and the service just as good. The duty manager was very good at advising us of everything. He even walked us to our room. Amazing service. The room smelt of strong bleach on arrival. At least we know it's clean?? To tired to go out with two kids we thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moana U
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our onsite Restaurant, we appreciate al constructive comments, giving us a better idea on future improvements. We are extremely disappointed that the service you received fell below both your expectations and our standards. All of your comments will be dealt with at an Executive level and relayed back...

Reviewed 14 May 2016

The motel was clean and tidy, although basic. The staff were pleasant and helpful. A very good price, particularly being able to leave our car there for a week while we were overseas, and a shuttle to and from the airport was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyBTaupo
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndyBTaupo I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences, from your recent stay at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel This makes very happy to hear that, you took an advantage of lovely room and used our car storage with shuttle service. We value comments such as these, because we are truly able to...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here the night before a 4 am depart to the airport. Great price $81, dinner was nice and good value too. Beware though the walls are thin so it's quite noisy and also noisy by the car park espc. As I wanted an early night. I would go back but request a room on the other side away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rind1
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rind1 I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences, from your recent stay at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel This makes very happy to hear that, you took an advantage of lovely room and had a wonderful time here. I am so proud of our team and how they continue to perform to...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
4.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: ₹ 5,040 - ₹ 15,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. But if you do stay here try and get one on the back”
 of 5 bubbles pgb-gargunnock, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room available on ground floor but desk staff assisted to carry very heavy suitcases, as there were no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 822sue, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles supamum5, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms in the 200 range have a garden view and are quiet. Smoking area in the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Korubell, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sischk6, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5