We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

1.5 km from Mangere centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Sadly this Hotel is very run down. I checked in and did not like my Qyeen Size room i had booked for a cheap Price. $89.00, You do get whatyou Pay for. I asked for an uograde, and tgat happend no problem, So i was given a Premium room, which was better, for $35.00 xtra a night, The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed that upon check in the room was not as per your expectation. However, I am very happy to hear that our team were able to upgrade your room . I have addressed your concerns with our Executive House Keeper and will follow up personally...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight before an early flight the next morning. The price was very reasonable especially compared with other motels/hotels in the area. The room was nice, clean and tidy on arrival. Checking in and out was easy. My room was positioned with a large window facing out to the carpark however so I was woken several times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fooood15
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fooood15 I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. Please note that our property is in Auckland Airport Area, some amount of minimalistic noise is to be expected Due to transportation service for all our guest . I am happy to say that our rooms are well insulated in general and therefore...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I had a overnight and transit stop in Auckland airport, as I was to take a flight the next morning. I booked this hotel as the prices appeared to be fairly reasonable compared to other hotels in that area. I wanted a hotel within a reasonable distance to the airport, so I could maximize sleep prior to my morning flight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hudsonmccraw
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hudsonmccraw Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards

Tasmania
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I was suspicious upon entering reception, with a piece of board on the door jam. The lady I. Reception was pleasant. When we got to our room, entry was a little hard as the fridge was right as entrance, and was an extremely tight fit. The kitchen was in a pretty bad state, someone had used the hot plates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TassieGrammia
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TassieGrammia, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as non of our room got kitchen. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Kind Regards, Kiwi Hotel

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Should be no stars.. My family and i stayed at the kiwi airport hotel on the 14th June. While we were happy with our rooms, we were NOT happy with the standards of the restaurant. We didn't arrive to the hotel till late at night after traveling all day with 2 young children. We were extremely looking forward to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty C , Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our onsite Restaurant, we appreciate al constructive comments, giving us a better idea on future improvements. We are extremely disappointed that the service you received fell below both your expectations and our standards. All of your comments will be dealt with at an Executive level and relayed...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Everything was fine until the manager Doreen of Auckland Kiwi hotel took $150NZD without my knowledge and blamed me for tobacco stains on valance and duvet. I am shocked to receive invoice from them. I DO NOT TAKE TOBACCO and don't know why they accuse me for tobacco stains. They charged me $150NZD and took the money out of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yashmin H
ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Yashmin H Please refer to the video and the photo which was sent you after you checked out from room 210. The video and photo is the proof for the cleaning and miss use of the room. The charge of $150.00 goes towards the cleaning of the room. Upon your check out on 30th May housekeeping were shocked to see...

Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed here before flying out for a holiday overseas, after checking into our room it was basic but had everything we needed before going to the airport.Initially we had a small issue with the tv however staff were very helpful and quick to resolve the problem. The staff were friendly but the half hour wake up call really should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. As for wake up calls that can be provided at any hours as per guest request. Kind...

Te Puke, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We've stayed here at a few occasions. However on 30 May the lady making my booking was just plain rude! I thought maybe she had a bad day. Made a booking for 6 and 9 June to stay there again for our trip to Dunedin. Same lady, super rude! It is quite basic but the price is good but that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MitsiWeyers
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MitsiWeyers Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking the time to post a review about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel. As per our records your reservation is booked by booking.com and not with the property directly We have undertaken a comprehensive training scheme with our staff in regards to customer service and the next time you are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

First impression was a fairly nice reception area . The door handle to the room was a bit worn which was tricky but no biggie. A look around the room confirmed the hotel is old & tired but for the cost it was expected. Room was mostly clean & had a comforting smell of cleaning products when I arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raycheller-73
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raycheller-73 Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some troubles during you stay. I have addressed these issues with the Housekeeping team to ensure that there is no re-occurrence. Please rest assured that this is not the level on which we pride ourselves and...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

am really angry and appalled by your email sent to me today telling me you have directly taken 150 New Zealand dollars from my MasterCard account without consent regarding alleged tobacco stains . For your information I want to let you know that neither me nor my partner use tobacco therefore you either have the wrong room or you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Please refer to the video and the photo which was sent you after you checked out from room 210. The video and photo is the proof for the cleaning and miss use of the room. The charge of $150.00 goes towards the cleaning of the room. Upon your check out on 30th May housekeeping were shocked to see the state...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 13,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sischk6, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles 574Kathryn, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room if you cannot cope with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 225jackd, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles StuartA746, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor offers patio door out to parking area. Ideal for luggage in and out. Food in restaurant average quality.”
 of 5 bubbles colinl527, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5