We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A most welcoming receptionist started our overnight stay on a very positive note. The room was spotless, with enough tea, coffee and milk to ensure one did not have to skimp on refreshments. Comfortable bed, bathroom very clean with nice large towels. I would recommend this Hotel looking for comfort and fantastic prices. Well done team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomoS5240JH
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The place is convenient in terms of proximity to the airport and that it has a restaurant but is otherwise generally shoddy and given the general standard, we found it expensive. We had dirty and chipped cups in the so called "Premier Room", grubby carpets and poor lighting. We would not choose to stay there again. It does not reflect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room smelt real bad and was filthy. The bedding had stains on it. The shower had mould in it. The towels had long black hair on them. The best thing was that the young lady on reception was kind enough to refund our payment when we graciously checked out 20 minutes after checking in. It is not ok to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed that upon check in the room was not as per your expectation. However, I am very happy to hear that our team were able to upgrade your room . I have addressed your concerns with our Executive House Keeper and will follow up personally...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived very late, after midnight, and the room had been kept for us. it was only an overnight stop as we were picking up a hire vehicle in the morning. After a long flight we needed quick efficient service and that is what we got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshM7010XP
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jameshM7010XP Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi hotel

Rotorua District, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a place to lay our heads before heading home but after being in Hawaii it was a bit hard to bring all of our bags in and cart them up two short flights of stairs so if you know you are going to have a lot of luggage make sure you book the ground floor as there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marlene H Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Turangi, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel was nice and handy to the Airport, quiet, service was good and the rooms were clean and comfy. It was everything we needed after landing late at night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dally89
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dally89 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight stay as we had an early flight home. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. We had free on-site parking and wi-fi. The Hotel is convenient to the airport. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razzfo_11
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jennielee3 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got back to Auckland earlier than planned & was able to check in early which was great as could drop my bags and take hire car back to airport. The hotel is only about 5 mins from airport by car. I could have got the free yellow bus back but walked which took about 40 mins at a leisurely pace....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight. Our Economy Double or Twin Room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed and good size bathroom. The on site restaurant is very convenient - good food and value for money. The hotel is further away from the Airport than we thought. The transport to the Airport is by Transfer Bus which took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markilee
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear markilee Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Please keep in touch and hoping to welcome you in near future. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel Team

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

A very good location for Airport with all amenities on offer including free parking short time, good restaurant, wifi, training gym, ironing washing and drying facilities. Close to Auckland City and some great beaches near by. We chose this Hotel as it very near Auckland Airport for a quick getaway, and stayed three nights, we were very well looked after....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82,22,015
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 8222015 Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Please keep in touch and hoping to welcome you in near future. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel Team

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#13 of 23 in Mangere
107 reviews
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.2 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 12,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a downstairs room right near the entrance and there was hardly any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tomoS5240JH, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“So called Premier Rooms were still disappointing. Believe there is no lift available.”
 of 5 bubbles Brianhulbert, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you can't carry your own bags”
 of 5 bubbles 500marleneh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs if you have lots of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles razzfo_11, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back of the hotel to minimise the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliffie_D, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay