We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Auckland Airport
Novotel Auckland Airport
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,708: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This is by far the best option for am Airport hotel in NZ. Its right next to the International terminal and a very short walk to the domestic one. The staff is very good, always with a smile. The hotel is new and modern, and has all the facilities you'd expect from Novotel. The rooms are a good size, spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Hello Paul, We have multiple options for the bathroom in the rooms; shower only, shower over bath or suites with separate shower and bath. I do apologise if this option wasn't given to you upon check in, and please feel free to note this on your booking for the next stay and we will ensure to look after you. Thank...

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

It's close proximity to the airport, particularly the international terminal is fantastic. I was off the plane through customs and in my room in 20 mins. I'm an Accor member so I used the online check in which was great. I arrived after midnight and all I had to do was collect my key at reception. Staff were helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Hello Shaun, Thank you for your feedback on the online check in service, in additional, we have express checkout boxes available for you to drop the keys off in the morning and you are ready to go. No queue, no hassle. Thank you again for your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stopped here for a couple of nights at the end of a trip to New Zealand. Location-wise, the hotel is right next to the International terminal, and a ten-minute walk from the Domestic terminal (alternatively, there's a shuttle bus that runs between the two terminals). The hotel is new and modern, and has all the facilities you'd expect from Novotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyI2
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Hello Andy, Thank you for taking time to write this thorough review for us. Concerning the bathroom, we have rooms with bath, shower or accessible bath rooms available to suit individual traveller's needs. I do apologise if the option wasn't given upon arrival. Thank you for your patience and understanding with the laundry that was held up, which had to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I just don't understand how an otherwise suitable business hotel can justify charging for wifi, but the chain is consistent in charging for access (other than the free half hour one is allowed in the lobby). The location is excellent for those in transit, as it is adjacent to the terminal. Food in the restaurant (get a reservation) is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttoSchwartz
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Internet is the biggest challenge we have, and it is currently only offered to our loyalty members with silver and higher status. I completely understand your frustration when needing access for work trip and I really do hope we will be extending this service to all guests in the near future. Concerning the bathroom privacy,...

UK
Reviewed 14 February 2015

It is rare that a hotel meets all my expectations but this one was superb in all departments. The location just across the road from the international terminal was very convenient, the welcome was efficient and all the facilities worked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigbyUk
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Fantastic to see that the stay met your expectations! hope you had a good night's rest with us before flying back long way home. Have a great week ahead, and thank you for staying with us. Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager

Waihi Beach, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, excellent location and facilities and so quiet. The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are awesome, the shower rainheads are the icing on the cake. Heaps of fluffy towels and excellent wheelchair access. Breakfast is great quality with heaps of selection. Have eaten in the restaurant a few times and never been disappointed. Would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkparris
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit, It was extremely windy when I visited Waihi, hope you had lovely sunny weekend down there! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed the stay with us, including the experience at the restaurant. We are gearing up for another menu change, which will be introduced to our guests in coming months. Thank you for your stay,...

Chicago
Reviewed 13 February 2015

This is a great place to stay before your international flight out of AKL. It is literally across a road. We had a dayroom before our evening flight. The fitness room was excellent with plenty of equipment, weights and stability balls. They had kettle bells and yoga mats also. We would stay here again if we had a flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandm4
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, Hotel has a great gym space with enough floor are for everyone to workout on. I'm glad you enjoyed the facility and good on you for making it before your holiday! Thanks for sharing your great stay with us. See you next time! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

As airport hotels go this one was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, bright and comfortable and good service from very pleasant staff. Just a one night stay before flying out overseas and it had everything I needed. Amazingly quiet considering how close it is to the runways. Room was very well equipped, with free wi-fi and excellent room service. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth H
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Elizabeth, I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us and had great encounters with our staff. We understand how tiring travelling can be, and we do the best we can to look after our guests. We also have day use rooms available from 6am until 6pm every day, which could be useful for your...

Gisborne
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We have used this hotel on many occasions in transit to and from overseas destinations. Lovely, clean, quiet rooms with everything you need. Restaurant is fabulous, (book dinner as it is very popular and busy). Staff are very helpful, checkin is fast and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazRob12
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and ongoing support for the hotel. it is fantastic to see when we deliver consistent service to our regular guests to receive such a positive feedback. Well done to the team Novotel, and thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Hope your next holiday isn't far, we look forward to seeing you again...

826 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior King Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.8 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.1 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
3.5 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: ₹ 11,738 - ₹ 19,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a runway outlook”
 of 5 bubbles JanD60, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors on the North side have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Billton, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms air con and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisJLH, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay here for luxury and convenience”
 of 5 bubbles GTHSATX, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Having children we loved our room with a view of the runway.”
 of 5 bubbles 430emmaf, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay