We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites Kaikoura

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Kaikoura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Kaikoura
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Last August, We needed a ground floor 2 bedroom unit, as one wasn't available we were given 2 singles with an interconnecting door. this was a great set up and were very grateful. We had a very enjoyable stay and woke to the roar of the ocean and a fantastic sunrise. We have stayed in both the other "Aspen Courts"...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnyaMaori
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This motel lives up to its reputation! The room is spacious and comfortable. There is a wonderful sitting area by reception. My wife complained that the pillows were not comfortable but then she is a pillow connoisseur. limited TV options. I was hoping to see the Masters. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveJ3305
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, your feedback is appreciated.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We wished we had booked this motel a little earlier so that we could have secured both nights we were in Kaikoura here. Nicely appointed, modern, clean with super comfy beds. There are a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance or a great supermarket next door if you want to eat in. There is also a great area outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterwabbit63
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, your feedback is appreciated.

Barnby in the Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This is a really nice place to stay and the rooms are tastefully furnished, clean, spacious and very comfortable. We had a quiet room at the rear (no. 21) with wonderful views to the sea - perfect for a sunset glass of wine or supper on the balcony. Really great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goneforgoodthistime
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, your feedback is appreciated.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 April 2015

we booked 2 rooms with friends together for a road trip, the room is clean. managers are just friendly and great! lovely location to the beach, it was stunning, thanks for the great hospitality. we will come to stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinjames827
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, your feedback is appreciated.

Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Very nice hotel with short to city center. Walk to nearby supermarket etc. Convenient to almost everything that Kaikora offers. . Would recommend it. Great wifi service and very comfortable rooms with plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R S
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, your feedback is appreciated.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Clean and spacious rooms. Very peaceful. The owners accommodated us with secure parking at the rear of the building as we were on our motorcycle. Our room was ground floor so we didn't get any mountain or ocean views but we had easy access to our motorcycle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raziamcdonald
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment, your feedback is appreciated.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Stayed her for one night with our two year old. a great place to stop en route to the Sounds from Chch. Had room 18 (I am pretty sure) which had amazing views of the ocean. Luckily (?!) our toddler woke us in time to watch the sun rising out of the sea. Incredible. Close to some good restaurants etc,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keywez
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Great location, great views and very helpful customer service! We h ad a snafu with our reservation and they were very helpful with getting the reservation corrected. We got a great corner room on the top (second) floor with a beautiful ocean view from room and private balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred L
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The place was clan and tidy and warm I would have expected the beds to be made the next day like other motels but this was not the case. There was no lighting on the stair well and 2 floors up becomes a safety issue. The picture of the motel and the capsule shower is untrue so paid for something...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahw w
AspenCourtKK, Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
2.6 km away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
2.5 km away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
411 reviews
2.9 km away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
107 reviews
2.0 km away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
1.1 km away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: ₹ 6,643 - ₹ 6,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Kaikoura staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Kaikoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for either mountain view or ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DavidJP48, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AJE123, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All upper level rooms are good if you need more privacy & quiet time”
 of 5 bubbles BMNz, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs at the back of the complex have great views”
 of 5 bubbles LYN3521962, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking along the side is closer to the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles paulsI2669HI, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5