We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apostles View Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apostles View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apostles View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

This older model is ok for 1 night but I wouldn't plan on a prolonged stay. Set close to highway 6 there is plenty of traffic noise and because there is no a/c you'll want to leave the windows open which exacerbates the problem. There's no place to really sit and relax outside either and not much of a view....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelBobCanada
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Simple, clean accommodations. Nothing fancy but great price for what you got! Everything was very clean and the owner was very friendly and helpful . She even stayed up late to make sure we arrived okay! Recommend staying here. We stayed here on way to franz josef

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I really wanted to give this motel a higher rating as the units are spacious and clean. Very close to the road but noise quietens at night so does not disturb sleep. The stream has huge eels which appreciate feeding. Quite close, but not walkable, to Greymouth. Friendly welcome. Unfortunately there are no laundry facilities, not even a line to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancrow4
stephanie t, Owner at Apostles View Motel, responded to this review

Hi sorry you didn't know that we have a laundry provided i wish you had rung reception to ask, there is info provided about the laundry in the 'Information Booklet" in your room and the washing line is behind the utility shed and portable clothes racks in the laundry and free to people staying 2 nights or more and there...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed at apostles view and was pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness and comfort. The amenities were very good and wifi was offered without me having to ask. Only negative was the road noise which did ease as the traffic did as the evening grew older.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This place was HORRIBLE. Very very old and smelt of mothballs. We didn't expect luxury but we were expecting a bit more than that. Worse yet ALL the rooms are right on the side of the highway where trucks are doing 100KMs all.night.long! The bathrooms are very old and we couldnt even shower because the showerhead was so low and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa S
London
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We had a nice two bedroom apartment which was well equipped and very comfortable lounge area. It was a bit noisy as it was close to the road, but not too bad. Access to the reception was over a rickety bridge that felt unsafe. Bathroom had a door from each bedroom, but they had no locks. Could have been awkward.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DyfrigD
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place under sells itself! It is clean,tidy, cozy and the host was such a lovely lady! We got upgraded for free because the room we wanted wasn't avaliable. The room was tastefully decorated, the kitchen had everything we needed, there was a nice little courtyard, the bed was comfy. Very impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emzizzle
Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this motel because it was less than an hour from a cave rafting activity that we were doing in Charleston. We checked in around 6pm and the owner was very sweet. She gave us a free upgrade to a larger unit with a spa tub and free wifi. The room was quite chilly but the heated blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in "One Bedroom with Spa Bath" in mid April, 2014. We had a nice welcome from a man at the reception. Rooms were nicely decorated. Kitchen was fully equipped with quality crockery and utensils. Complimentary tea, coffee, chocolate, sugar & milk provided. Of course, kids finished chocolate quickly :). Bathroom has a small spa bath but very enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norolhom
Austria
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The cottage itself was a pleasent surprise: two spacious rooms were more than enough place for two persons. Well-equiped kitchen, nice furniture. Bathroom quite old-fashioned, though, but clean. Beautifully located just some minutes away from Greymouth. The location just next to the highway 6 is, however, also a disadvantage, as there is a continuous traffic stream passing in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumrik

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
4.3 km away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#3 of 21 in Greymouth
330 reviews
4.8 km away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#4 of 21 in Greymouth
145 reviews
2.8 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
#17 of 21 in Greymouth
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 21 in Greymouth
228 reviews
4.2 km away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 21 in Greymouth
262 reviews
4.1 km away
Aachen Place Motel
Aachen Place Motel
#10 of 21 in Greymouth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Apostles View Motel

Address: 296b SH 6 | Coal Creek, Greymouth, New Zealand (Formerly Willowbank Pacifica Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,785 - ₹ 5,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Apostles View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apostles View Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apostles View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room in the front had a view over the highway. Was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 208chrism, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“new cloes to main road”
 of 5 bubbles MohamedAlJilani, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I think any would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwisaupo, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they actually have your room put aside for YOU”
 of 5 bubbles liam-airy, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It's worth paying a little extra for the best suites”
 of 5 bubbles dythda, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay