We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank yous so much. I really enjoyed the communication in doing a group booking with us and stayed up until we hit in very, very late and we loved it. I will definitely recommend yous to all my whanau and friends. This accomodation was exactly what we were looking for. Love the Lodge rooms. No complaints 10/10

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merehira
Gary-Cathy, Front Office Manager at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were glad we could assist and make this a streamlined process for your group. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to the sensitive issue of the death of my dad, the staff at the Lodge went out of their way to accommodate all of us, they were brilliant... It was hassle free and everyone was relaxed. The pool area and BBQ was just ideal for us to eat together.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugenel420
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. It can be a stressful time fare-welling a beloved member of family, and we are glad that we were able to assist in some small way and make your stay as pleasant as possible under the circumstances.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No red wine glasses as they had only flutes. Very poor. Lovely towels and face clothes. I would imagine that it would be noisy if fully booked out. Great river view from the River Queen room. Bed was comfy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxwellSmartTVShow
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All our suites have both wine glasses and flutes in them. If this was not the case, we could certainly have provided additional glassware for you. As we have an onsite restaurant and function centre, we have glassware for seating up to 100 pax. We apologise if in the instance, wine glasses were missed from...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the one bedroom which was very well equipped clean unit with special little touches like chocolates next to the bed. Spacious with proper facilities. Staff were very helpful and were able to give travel advice on the district.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had initially booked a room there for a very reasonable price. However, the room was small with no private bathroom. The friendly manager upgraded us to a fully equipped suite, still for a reasonable price This was a very good quality - price ratio. We could use the barbecue and have a dinner in the garden. The suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel P
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do have a variety of room types available, and it is great that you raised your concerns re. the initial lower cost room booked, so we could offer an alternative that better suited your needs.

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed as a team for the Masters Games. Great accommodation and facilities. Lots of parking. Good distance to town. NEW hosts did a fab job. It was great to be able to stay together as a team. The lounge furniture is a bit dated but comfy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarzGA
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As new owners, it is nice to know we are continuing the high standards previously set. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We had a brief visit to Whanganui during our NZ road trip. We chose to stay here based on reviews on here. The reviews were correct, its a great place! The greeting at reception was great; very infomative and welcoming. The room was also just the right size and it was a great value stay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1wozza
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We have just spent 10 days at this lovely accommodation.Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.Hosts were lovely people who were very helpful.We stayed in the poolside apartment and it was spotless and serviced daily.Nice touch was the bed was made every day.Situated on the side of the river,very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulloch2015
Gary-Cathy, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our facilities and care.

Aust
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The room we had was a bit small for all our junk but we had "budget" accomodation and far better rooms are available. This is much more like living in a B and B than a motel, Lots of different common rooms and great well appointed kitchen. Drive back to CBD but lovely river front walks etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad to her you enjoyed your time with us. As you indicated, as well as the lodge rooms, we do also have fully self contained studio and motel units to offer as well.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed a night in one of Anndion Lodge's deluxe rooms recently. We were warmly welcomed by the awesome and very friendly proprietors. Our room was spacious and opened onto the gardens with a small deck for the morning sun. The living area is large and has a sofa, coffee table and dining suite, compact kitchen with everything you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthsinger
Anne_Dion, Owner at Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
1.8 km away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 27 in Whanganui
230 reviews
0.8 km away
Astral Motel & Apartments
Astral Motel & Apartments
#19 of 27 in Whanganui
51 reviews
2.1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 27 in Whanganui
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
#8 of 27 in Whanganui
46 reviews
1.8 km away
Kings Court Motel
Kings Court Motel
#2 of 27 in Whanganui
281 reviews
1.5 km away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#7 of 27 in Whanganui
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the award winning unique hospitality the Anndion is renowned for with 21 accommodation rooms ranging from 1 and 2 bedroom apartments to boutique fully self-contained king suites and lodge rooms with guest share facilities, spread over three properties the Anndion complex is more like a travellers resort than just a bed for the night. Set in lovely kiwiana themed gardens with a fully licensed restaurant and bar, located on the banks of the Whanganui River, just 5 minutes from the city centre. Facilities including free Wi-Fi, off street parking and secure motorcycle and bicycle garaging, a salt-water swimming pool, outdoor spa, infrared sauna, covered BBQ courtyard and guest laundry facilities. Conference and function centre with full onsite catering ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre

Address: 143 - 145 Anzac Parade, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Price Range: ₹ 3,583 - ₹ 5,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whanganui
#2 Spa Hotel in Whanganui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our separate rooms were small and contained but very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer a soft top bed. It was a bit firm, however my husband had no problem. (call me a softie) I slept on the single bed. The room was enjoyable. There was a tv in the room so we could just have peace and quiet when we needed it.”
 of 5 bubbles 987clarew, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed very much the "river side suit"”
 of 5 bubbles 200MichelP, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for the poolside appartment”
 of 5 bubbles tulloch2015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Location was very handy to town while still being quiet and rather boutique.”
 of 5 bubbles rosiesview, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5