We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shortland Court Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shortland Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shortland Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Clean room with a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom. Situated on a very busy road, opposite a cement works (which was closed, fortunately, on the weekend), so we found the traffic noise a bit disturbing. However, it was reasonably close to the main street of Thames, where there is a good choice of dining options, and is perfectly adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled63
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We booked This motel via the iSite, as we could not find anything via the web, as everything else was booked. The cost for one night was $180.00. The bed was terrible, no AC, but was clean . In the morning, there were a lot of tiny little bugs on the counter. I killed them, and put some on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseNeil10
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

The insects were midges and if you leave windows open and lights on they will always come in. Most people are happy with our beds . They are good sleepyhead beds less than 5 years old. Unfortunately we are unable to provide beds that are exactly like the one people are used to sleeping on. Should people want a budget...

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Good spot for one night,fairly quie even though it is on the main road. The bed mattress was a bit worn. Host was very nice, and put us in a nice room.You can purchase breakfast, but it is pricey. Nice small kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
North Shore City, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We stayed here 1 night on early February 2015 and thought it was 'ok' - nothing special the bed was a bit soft, but the bathroom and the spa bath were very nice, and there was a good choice of chanels on the TV. Although the motel is on a main road we didn't really hear any road noise, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffinz
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 4 March 2015

It was just a basic hotel room nothing special however it was clean which I appreciated. A previous reviewer was correct in saying that road noise was there because it's right on the road. However, the road died down at night and so there was no noise and so it was fine. It doesn't show it in the pictures and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knger1
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We stayed here for two night in the unit with one king size bed and kitchenette. When we booked we didnt know its on the main road. We asked lady at reception if we can stay one night instead of two. She replied smth ... "basically.. not my problem if you are stupid people". We have 2 years old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iriana88w
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

This booking was made through an online booking agency. At no stage did I call them stupid but I did remind them of the cancellation policy and I did say that people had a responsibility to check the cancellation policy when they made the booking with an online agency. The room they chose was advertised as having just 1 kingsize...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This motel was in good walking distance to town, real comfy bed and a great shower also had own outdoor area. Hosts are very friendly. Good location and reasonably priced - would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Coulsdon, Chipstead, Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The Motel is conveniently located near the southern entrance to the town and is a couple of minutes drive to all facilities. The room is good sized, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom is excellent with a huge shower. Very wide selection of Sky TVchannels and excellent WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed here two nights on a whim. Not much of a looker on the outside, the Shortland Court Motel seemed like a solid budget option while I was driving to the tip of the Coromandel Peninsula. I'm glad I stepped inside! The Shortland Court isn't budget at all. It may seem like a budget motel on the outside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalin D
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great friendly managers/staff/owners who were very helpful and accommodating. They held a room for me over the phone with no deposit/CC details even though I was arriving late and they were nearly full, and when I arrived provided great friendly service. I stayed in a double room that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2MEKES

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
0.3 km away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
95 reviews
0.0 km away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Avalon Thames Motel
Avalon Thames Motel
#39 of 53 in Coromandel Peninsula
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
183 reviews
1.3 km away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
93 reviews
1.3 km away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Shortland Court Motel

Address: 208 Jellicoe Crescent | Jellicoe Crescent, Thames 2815, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Price Range: ₹ 7,229 - ₹ 9,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shortland Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Shortland Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shortland Court Hotel
Shortland Court Motel Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shortland Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good but a little bit of road noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles chronicans, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request Spa Bath”
 of 5 bubbles wahinewha, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a foom away from the main road if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Muffinz, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Good for single person business road trip.”
 of 5 bubbles iriana88w, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one the newer units as the old rooms are terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles 858JulieP858, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay