We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bentleys Motor Inn

Hotwire.comUS$ 94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
US$ 94*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bentleys Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Bentleys Motor Inn
 Click to rate
West Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family had a one night stay here. The two bedroom unit was standard size but had the addition of a spa pool room. The unit was extremely clean and tidy, and we all had a good night's sleep on the comfy beds. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Also loved the abundance of fluffy white towels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thompsonmc2016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights in a executive room nice big room king bed very comfortable nice big spa pool off the bathroom with heated bathroom floor air conditioning as well stayed here Manny time over the yeahs very clean rooms and there breakfast are allsome will be back as allways

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayde S
Wellington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in April 2017 - five people in a three-bedroom unit. The unit was wonderful and spacious with more than enough room for all of us. We could have stayed here for much longer. The motel is just a few minutes' walk from the main square, restaurants, and supermarket - a very convenient location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiViajero
lower hutt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were only staying overnight. It met all our needs. Couch ver comfortable for our 10 yr old. Our bed great, bathroom and kithenette layout very nice, clean and user friendly. So quiet at night and of course our own private spa made it relaxing and fun. Centrally located. Will definitely stay again when passing through. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeic
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in an Executive Spa Studio Suite. The room was huge! And the fill-yourself spa was big and luxurious, it was in a separate room and really kept the heat in well. The manager showed us to the room and gave us lots of handy info. King size bed was comfy. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou2014NZ
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lou2014NZ Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bentleys. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our fabulous Spa! Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards Fleur

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I travel to P/N a few times a year and always stay at Bentleys. The people a friendly and helpful, rooms very clean with modern amenities. spacious rooms too. I recommend the Spa bath units over the others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferrochester
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jenniferrochester, Thank you so much for taking time to review Bentleys. Its great to hear you enjoy our fabulous spa baths! We look forward to seeing you back here at Bentleys. Warm Regards Fleur

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Im a lineman that has lived in motels from monday to friday for years. 90% of each year. Unfortunately the welcoming reception at the Bentley was ridiculing and very judgement. So we checked in and ordered pizza and run the spa, when a awful smell come from the jets of the spa. As it was late my freind went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehsvmaloo57
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mikehsvmaloo57... I must say we are a little surprised that you would write a review after the way you treated our Motel and the other guests staying with us. The reason you were upset at check in was because you were asked to pay a bond, as you should know from staying at Motels for 90% of the year...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised to stay in this little gem on the final night of our North Island tour. Fab comfy, clean beds (we all had an excellent sleep!) and very kind and friendly hosts. The rooms were modern and well equipped. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicShrimp
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. We love having reviews come back to us like this... as we strive to give our guests the best break away as possible. We hope to see you back at Bentleys again.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed before and decided to take my 10 year old daughter for New Year's Eve. The motel is walking distance to The Square, and closer to a supermarket. Again, check in was quick and easy and the room spotless. My daughter (and I) loved the spa pool. Wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny b
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. The spa is always the winner! We hope you had a wonderful New Years with us and hope to have you back with us again sometime soon.

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here recently and from arrival to departure it was a very pleasant experience. Very lovely and attentive staff were helpful in cooperating with my needy gym schedule. The bed was very comfy and the spa bath was fantastic! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMT08
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. We love that you are making use of our onsite gym... Don't forget to find us on facebook for Bentleys updates and specials! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.9 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
208 reviews
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bentleys Motor Inn are a luxury accommodation provider in central Palmerston North. Bentleys provide their guests with a range of rooms and prices to suit all tastes while also ensuring guests are given the best value for money and luxurious but affordable accommodation. Bentleys Motor Inn provides two different spa alternatives, a standard spa bath and a spa pool large enough to fit 4. Bentleys exceed the expectations of a spa motel by locating the larger spa pool in its own private room off the bathroom, a feature Bentleys Motor Inn can boast as the only accommodation in the area to provide. As Bentleys are located on a side street they are able to ensure quiet accommodation while also being within walking distance to the central town area, one of few Palmerston North area that can provide this. Bentleys Motor Inn are also the only accommodation provider in the Palmerston North area to have their own Squash Court on the premises as well as a Gym & Sauna, all of which are free for guests to use. They also have ample off street free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentleys Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Linton & Chaytor Streets, Palmerston North, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: ₹ 5,864 - ₹ 6,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentleys Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentleys Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bentleys Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“spa rooms are quieter”
jenniferrochester, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one with a spa POOL as they're massive!”
BR4DY_nz, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were located close to the road BUT absolutely no road or street noise that we could hear.”
dbt1967, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The spa rooms 11 and 12- are VERY WOW!!”
Rowie123456789, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At the back is quiet but the Spa rooms are at the front-and they are GREAT!!”
Rowie123456789, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$ 96
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates