We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Palmerston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Palmerston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Palmerston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016

One of the many Quests that I stay in for business, The Quest in Palmerston North is ideally located to everything. Friendly staff and consistently clean standards. The rooms are comfortable although I prefer the view of the park and find the front rooms quieter. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956bronwync
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you are enjoying your stays with us at Quest Palmerston North. Please do not hesitate to specify you prefer our park-view rooms when making a booking with us, we will try our very best to accommodate your requirement. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards,...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our apartment was clean and was in a good location next to restaurants and shops including the very nice Plaza. Parking was $15 but we opted to park across the road at the Wilson car park. The best thing about this place was the staff. We were travelling for the Rugby Nationals so there were a lot of us parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allena D
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2016

room was small and dusty, with dirty carpet, and not enough towels or toilet paper. TV was tiny and we had 1 bed for me and 2 children. Positives were reception staff were nice and rooms are modern, apart from TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_tj
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive feedback on TripAdvisor; unfortunately we suspect this review is fake, posted by a competitor or someone with a personal vendetta. This is a new TripAdvisor member who according to their profile, created their account in September 2016, and on the 2nd of September they posted one negative review for us, and that is the only review...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have stayed in Quest Apartments in Melbourne so it was lovely to find one in Palmerston North. Danny and his team look after you from the moment you enter the door. Unfortunately our stay was not for pleasure, a relative was gravely ill and we needed to be near the hospital. However, should we need to return to Palmerston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hine B
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North and hope to see you again soon, hopefully for more pleasant reasons. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We are in a room on level 5 and the music from somewhere is reverberating through the room as if I was standing in a nightclub. I'm partially deaf yet it is banging thru the room. This went on continuously from midnight so no sleep at this stage and it's now 1.30am. Certainly can't make any recommendations to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive feedback on TripAdvisor; unfortunately this review is nothing but an attempt to blackmail. The guest mentioned the noise had been constant from midnight until the time he placed this review at 1:30am. Unfortunately, at NO time during the night did the guest attempt to contact us to inform us of the situation. We always specify to...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Great view from 5th floor facing the square - the clock is pretty impressive at night😊. Nice and handy right in the middle of everything. Danny on the front desk was a pleasure to deal with,and our apartment was clean,modern and had everything we needed: comfy bed,heat pump,tv in sitting area and bedroom,washing machine and dryer,and the kitchenette was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great service and convenient location! It was fantastic having a kitchen and washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Fantastic and friendly service from all the staff especially reception. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivfan2016
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Ben Goodall Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2016

After a bad start to our trip in Auckland, our visit to Quest Palmerston North really turned things around for us! We needed a wheelchair friendly access room and the apartment we got was perfect for us! The room was spacious, very clean and functional – was great to have a full kitchen. We also had a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Maria L
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you Ben Goodall Manager

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

So convenient to the city (on the corner). Food across the road. Handy for shopping. Parking underneath. Reasonably priced. Would definately visit again. Views over city and park ( square and shops). Clean and plenty of room. Great facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoniehastings
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Great location close to the centre of town. Very friendly staff, they were happy to help with any issue and nothing seemed like too much trouble. The rooms are clean and tidy. Zero complaints, would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pcop01

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
330 reviews
0.6 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
317 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
139 reviews
0.4 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central, Spacious, modern apartment style accommodation right in the centre of Palmerston North for the discerning corporate or leisure guest, for both long term and short term stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Palmerston North

Address: 1-17 Fitzherbert Avenue | Corner of Fitzherbert Avenue and The Square, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: ₹ 6,295 - ₹ 9,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Palmerston North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Palmerston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Palmerston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HamishJ_13, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“402 apartment has a very nice view of the Town Square”
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles transilvaniaorigins, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with views of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 956bronwync, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apartment rather than studio!”
 of 5 bubbles vivfan2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are very quiet and have nice views of the landscape.”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles 784annamarial, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5