We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and spacious the bed comfortable and the shower was the best I have ever had in a New Zealand hotel - proper pressure!! For the price it was fair - but the parking was a bit pricey - $20 for a night and a day

Helpful?
Thank Hamish J
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here three nights in a one bedroom apartment. Check in and desk staff very pleasant and accommodating. Car park very scary - you had to park so close to other vehicles and getting out was extremely difficult. Stayed in kitchen unit to use cooking facilities - not a good idea - the steam/smoke from cooking set smoke alarms off... More 

Helpful?
Thank justAuckland
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on business for 2nd time in 2 months. It's clean and quiet and has everything you need. I upgraded to a suite the 2nd time I stayed which is worthwhile trying.Has separate bedroom and lounge and really feels like an apartment.

Helpful?
Thank Martin J
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North and that you returned for a second time. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager More 

Arad County, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were not familiar with Palmerston North so we booked The Quest because on the map it looked pretty central and it turned up to be perfect! It is in the middle of town, and less than 5 minutes walk to the mall, different restaurants, supermarket, and transport station. We were expecting a bit more noise given it was in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank transilvaniaorigins
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North. We hope the rest of your trip through New Zealand was great! Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

One of the many Quests that I stay in for business, The Quest in Palmerston North is ideally located to everything. Friendly staff and consistently clean standards. The rooms are comfortable although I prefer the view of the park and find the front rooms quieter. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank 956bronwync
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you are enjoying your stays with us at Quest Palmerston North. Please do not hesitate to specify you prefer our park-view rooms when making a booking with us, we will try our very best to accommodate your requirement. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards,... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our apartment was clean and was in a good location next to restaurants and shops including the very nice Plaza. Parking was $15 but we opted to park across the road at the Wilson car park. The best thing about this place was the staff. We were travelling for the Rugby Nationals so there were a lot of us parents... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allena D
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

room was small and dusty, with dirty carpet, and not enough towels or toilet paper. TV was tiny and we had 1 bed for me and 2 children. Positives were reception staff were nice and rooms are modern, apart from TV.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron_tj
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive feedback on TripAdvisor; unfortunately we suspect this review is fake, posted by a competitor or someone with a personal vendetta. This is a new TripAdvisor member who according to their profile, created their account in September 2016, and on the 2nd of September they posted one negative review for us, and that is the only review... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have stayed in Quest Apartments in Melbourne so it was lovely to find one in Palmerston North. Danny and his team look after you from the moment you enter the door. Unfortunately our stay was not for pleasure, a relative was gravely ill and we needed to be near the hospital. However, should we need to return to Palmerston... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hine B
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North and hope to see you again soon, hopefully for more pleasant reasons. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We are in a room on level 5 and the music from somewhere is reverberating through the room as if I was standing in a nightclub. I'm partially deaf yet it is banging thru the room. This went on continuously from midnight so no sleep at this stage and it's now 1.30am. Certainly can't make any recommendations to stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive feedback on TripAdvisor; unfortunately this review is nothing but an attempt to blackmail. The guest mentioned the noise had been constant from midnight until the time he placed this review at 1:30am. Unfortunately, at NO time during the night did the guest attempt to contact us to inform us of the situation. We always specify to... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Great view from 5th floor facing the square - the clock is pretty impressive at night😊. Nice and handy right in the middle of everything. Danny on the front desk was a pleasure to deal with,and our apartment was clean,modern and had everything we needed: comfy bed,heat pump,tv in sitting area and bedroom,washing machine and dryer,and the kitchenette was actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
301 reviews
0.6 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
304 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge The Villas
Econo Lodge The Villas
#20 of 25 in Palmerston North
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
127 reviews
0.4 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central, Spacious, modern apartment style accommodation right in the centre of Palmerston North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments

Address: 1-17 Fitzherbert Avenue | The Square, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 8,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Palmerston North Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HamishJ_13, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“402 apartment has a very nice view of the Town Square”
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles transilvaniaorigins, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with views of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 956bronwync, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apartment rather than studio!”
 of 5 bubbles vivfan2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are very quiet and have nice views of the landscape.”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles 784annamarial, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay