We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prideau's of Margaret River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prideau\\
Prideau's of Margaret River
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prideau's of Margaret River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were planning to stay in a chalet at Margaret River but ended up booking an apartment at Prideau's. We were not disappointed as the location is excellent for both an exploration base and walking to cafes, restaurants etc in Margaret River. The configuration of bedrooms and bathroom downstairs with kitchen, dining and living room upstairs was very practical and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mendicus65
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd time we have stayed here and again were not disappointed. The rooms are exceptionally clean, extremely comfortable and very private. The central location in Margaret River allows you to walk anywhere for meals etc. We will be back again next year again for our anniversary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odettegebbie
Management response:

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again - always rewarding for us to know our guests our happy and we thank you for your positive review. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Couldn't be happier with my stay here in a balcony spa room. Very well appointed rooms with a microwave, fridge, kettle, cutlery and most things you'd need to be self sufficient for your stay. Nice sized room, incredibly comfy bed, balcony at each end of the room so you can get sun in the morning and evening. Rain shower in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doobydooby
Management response:

thank you for the great review, so happy you enjoyed your room and visiting the area. look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewed 12 September 2016

This apartment has exceeded our expectations except that on the 2nd last day of our stay, the beds were not done up and it was left messy. Otherwise the location was central to a lot of attractions. If the beds were done on the 2nd last day, I would have given "Excellent". You can do laundry at the apartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phua S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This unit (7) was great for couples. It was quiet and ground floor, close to the eateries lining the streets and close to MR wineries. We loved the plush bath sheets, the gorgeous spa bath and comfy inclusions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilary_bulluss
Port Macquarie
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our room was very well appointed with a courtyard and spa. Very well located in the centre of town. Trudy was extremely helpful and we appreciated her knowledge of the area. Ground floor unit was perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoHappyAussies1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased with your positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights, great location , no need to take the car for your evenings out (it saves the 'who's turn is it to drive' argument) just walk out of the drive turn left and you're on the main street! The rooms are large and comfortable with big soft white towels, crisp white bedding and a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMAX2012
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review and the positive feed back on our staff, they are definitely a great asset to our establishment.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We went to Prideau's end of June 2016 and we had a lovely stay. Very spacious, bedrooms and bathroom were downstairs living area open plan upstairs also with 2nd bathroom and a spa bath included . Only issue in kitchen area was could have had more utensils to choose from as we base ourselves where we are staying and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Prideaus. We will update the kitchen utensils and look into the king bed sizing as per your feed back. Warm regards.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A very relaxing 3 nights here, our Suite No 1 was nearest to the street but we didn't have any complaints about street noise, in fact it was lovely and quiet during the night. The unit has everything we needed, but lacked a sink. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had a large spa with a separate shower. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to write a review of thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased your enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here, we were in suite 1, we were able to walk straight into town for dining and shopping, despite what other reviewers have said we actually had no problem with traffic noise and we were right on the edge of the property closest to the street. The only downside was the paint, it was flaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallory L

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Self Contained Spa Apartment (76)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Courtyard King Spa Room (38)
Viewed
Courtyard King Spa Studio (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Upstairs King Spa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
656 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
1.2 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
229 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
590 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 8,018 - ₹ 13,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#4 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prideau's of Margaret River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Prideau's of Margaret River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location!!! If staying with a partner stay in the Balcony Spa Room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucyricc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I will recommend a spa room.”
 of 5 bubbles belindaasun, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“balcony spa room is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles west0z, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to grab a "balcony spa room", well worth the little extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles doobydooby, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues request a ground floor unit as your car is located right at the front door which is very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoHappyAussies1, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5