We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Margarets Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Margarets Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night last minute when visiting Margaret river. The location is beautiful, with a super short walk to the beach. The manager/reception was amazingly friendly. Unfortunately our double room was a bit disappointing, as it was two single beds pushed together (hate when that happens!) and average sheets. The hotel/bar had live music on the night we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oona O
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting a review of Margarets Beach Resort and so pleased you enjoyed our fantastic location and friendly customer service! The bedding in our studio and 2 bedroom apartments and townhouses is "king split". These provide a king sized bed for a couple with the option to change to twin beds if required. This is a common choice of...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Out of Margaret river but close enough to go in for supply's or to check everything out. Great beach location. Friendly staff, great clean accomodation. Will definitely stay again. Pool and bbq facilities excellent also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Margarets Beach Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!.

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying, front of house staff amazingly lovely! The room was clean! However, we had a bottom floor apartment and the noise from upstairs was terrible. From people moving around, to furniture scraping and the toilet flushing it was really noisy. The spa bath was large but the taps were fitted with a flow restricter so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi P
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your stay at Margarets Beach Resort. Thank you too for your great feedback about our staff – we do pride ourselves on our customer service! Like all hotels, we do rely on people staying with us being courteous to those around/above/below them and we do our best to allocate rooms according to individual...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My partner and I stayed at Margarets for two nights after a recommendation from a colleague. We were greeted very warmly at the front desk by one of the staff who helpfully explained everything about the resort and the area (including the wi-fi password!). We had a ground floor apartment which was spacious and clean. It was a nice change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genheartney
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a fantastic review of your stay at Margarets Beach Resort! Our unique coastal location is one of our greatest selling points, and we are still within easy reach of the major attractions of the region. We do hope you will come back and stay with us another time!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Have kitchen, dining area, living room, bathtub and washing machine and dryer. Wake up to beautiful sights. But a little distance to the beach. Went during winter, thus enjoyed the view from room. Slightly further away from the town, but w driving it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ng S
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Margarets Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and stay with us another time!

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 January 2016

we chose this place because it was a bit away from the touristy town and we thought it might be quite nice to have a bit of a sea view. First of all, be warned, I don't think any of the rooms really offer a sew view. it doesn't look like it on the photo but from the rooms you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexandra B
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are always disappointed and concerned to receive negative feedback about Margarets Beach Resort. We do have a number of rooms with ocean views, but as not all rooms are in this position, we do not promise this on our website or guarantee this at the time of booking. I apologise for the issue you had with our free in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The resort is located about 10/15 mins from Margaret River itself and is near the beach. Whilst the signage says closest to the beach, it is but is about a 5/10 min walk. I'm not Sure I would rate as 4 star but would indicate it is a good holiday apartment. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Margarets Beach Resort. Our Wifi service is free and has been recently upgraded, but unfortunately the speed and reliability in Margaret River is not always as good as the capital cities. Our apartments are advertised as "self contained" rather than "serviced", as we do not include daily servicing in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean. Great views. Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment. Big bathroom, separate toilet and well equipped kitchen. 5 min walk to the stunning Gnarabup Beach and 10 min drive to Margaret River. The Common Bar and Restaurant onsite was a bonus. Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends or returning for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToddlerTales
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Margarets Beach Resort and delighted that you had such a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my wife and kids and must say that although it's well located to the Margaret River main shopping area (10-15 minute drive) it seemed pricey for what was on offer. The rooms are furnished but dated and in need of a refurb to bring it up to standard. Our room Cost $350 per night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Margarets Beach Resort. Our apartments are advertised as "self contained" rather than "serviced", as we do not include daily servicing in the room cost. This is available for an additional fee, clean towels are always available on request from Reception. The fundraising event was put on by The Common restaurant, which is...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 578marinan
LeeBurkettManagement, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this review

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa Apartment (47)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Special Access Two Bedroom Apartment (66)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Spa Townhouse (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
646 reviews
8.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
230 reviews
9.4 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
304 reviews
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
859 reviews
36.9 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*** Location Location Location ***Offering idyllic 4 star Margaret River Accommodation by the sea, Margarets Beach Resort is one of the best beach resorts in Western Australia (WA). It’s the perfect location for a romantic getaway or memorable family holiday in the renowned Margaret River Wine Region.Just 10 kilometres from Margaret River town, on WA’s spectacular South West Coast, and just 500 metres from pristine Gnarabup Beach, Margarets Beach Resort is the only resort accommodation by the sea.You can enjoy everything the Margaret River Wine Region has to offer, with easy access to the South West’s world-class wineries, caves, national parks, nature walk trails, surf breaks and other outstanding attractions and tours.The beach holiday resort offers a range of accommodation options for your Margaret River break. Choose from views to the magnificent coast, resort pool and gardens or the natural beauty of WA’s Naturaliste Ridge. And it’s just a short stroll to Gnarabup Beach, where you can enjoy the water playground or take in the stunning west coast sunsets.You’ll also benefit from a range of resort facilities to make your stay even more enjoyable.Relax, unwind and enjoy your Margaret River experience at Margarets Beach Resort.Includes Free WIFI. All our accommodation is Non Smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margarets Beach Resort

Address: 1 Resort Pl | Gnarabup Beach, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 7,647 - ₹ 15,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margarets Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Margarets Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarets Beach Hotel Margaret River
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#6 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margarets Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Margarets Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It depends on which range you are looking for and the Spa room is a definite YES PLEASE”
 of 5 bubbles Kairos_75, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 205 which has good ocean views facing north”
 of 5 bubbles melvynb220, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were most satisfied with the Townhouse.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms with seaview!”
  • It is extremely clean and well-maintained!
  • seaview from our room
  • Living room
  • Kitchen provided
 of 5 bubbles Mmlist, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check it has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles TimBarnett09, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5