We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grange on Farrelly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange on Farrelly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange on Farrelly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Western Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Was pleasantly surprised with the size and space of the accomodation. Was expecting a standard studio motel room, but found a spacious apartment style space with a separate bedroom and large kitchen space. Kitchen space would have been more appreciated and useful if it had contained a microwave, and other little touches like tea towels! The room we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee7WesternAustralia
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Lee7WesternAustralia, Thanks for your review. Water pressure is sometimes an issue in Margaret River and that's out of our control, but usually there is sufficient pressure to operate the water heaters without the hot/cold/hot scenario you've described. When issues are reported we try to resolve on the spot, so I'm pleased to hear that your blown fuse was quickly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The website says that this motel offers luxurious little touches & is comfortable, well their bed was very uncomfortable the decor was stuck in the 80's floral, tired, dated...the bathroom is a lovely shade of beige with a very poor shower which didn't always give hot water...& sadly I am at a loss to know where my touch of luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee O O
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Dee O O. I think the words you've complained about are meant to refer to things like the timber furniture in most rooms, spaciousness,and pleasant ambiance; advertising words intended to give a nice impression. Cold water showers are not us, if that happened to you then you would be one of the unlucky ones who turned on the tap...

Hobart
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The unit was very large with parking by the door. Very clean and comfortable. There is not really any budget places in Margaret River but Grange was still quite good value. We spent 4 nights here whilst touring the area and checking out many wineries! Can recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thanks for your review. You are right, seriously-budget might not happen in Margaret River but there is still value to be found. Pleased that you can recommend our property to your fellow travellers and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Regards, Richard.

Reviewed 7 November 2015

We had a great time staying at the Grange on Farrelly. The staff is friendly and great to be greeted by a friendly face when you arrive. The rooms are big, comfortable and we had coffee and tea making facilities there as well as a small bar fridge. Will definitely stay there and recommend - it is walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaMoh
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear CarlaMoh, Thank you for your review which has encapsulated, in a few words, some of the things that are good about the Grange. It's always a pleasure to hear from satisfied clients, as it helps us to know that we are still on the right track. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Richard.

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We arrived late afternoon, there was only one worker there - he was also the cook. It's more of a motel than hotel so you lug your case yourself and park the car outside the room in a very well-defined space. Dinner is provided Mon-Thurs nights only. Wifi is free - the cook was very good but had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diedre_11
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Diedre_11. Thanks for your review. I think we should say straight away that we run a tight ship, we have to in order to stay in business and still offer value in the competitive environment in which we operate - no apologies for that and, in fact, it is in everyone's interest. Yes, we are motel style accommodation, you...

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Had a sneaky two nights down in Margaret river. This place is a bit older and could do with a renovation. Bed wasn't the best. Room is massive though. Close to town. Staff are friendly and the room was always clean. Water provided each day to the room. Tea and coffee available in room. Not a luxury place at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Thanks, Rob J, for your 'workmanlike' review, if I can put it like that, call a spade a spade. We don't pretend, or wish, to be classified a luxury property. What we do say is that if you stay with us you will get comfortable, centrally located, affordable, clean accommodation. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We had a triple room here and found it very good value. It is very central, in walking distance of the main street restaurants and bars. The room was large and clean . The bed was comfortable. Although soft furnishings and decor is in good condition if you are looking for a modern, funky room then you will be disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limlib
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello limlib. Thanks for your review. Yes, the majority of our rooms do have shower only, but we also have a few with baths of various kinds, so anyone looking for that facility has only to ask when booking. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Regards, Richard.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Was conveniently located and motel style accommodation, which was ideal for me. The gentleman on reception was very helpful with local advice etc. The disabled room was slightly dated but very comfortable and more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfKar
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello AlfKar. Thanks for writing in and for your helpful comments, we're glad you enjoyed your visit to our part of the world. In my youth I spent many an afternoon at the Doncaster racetrack and often went over to that flapper dog-track on the weekends for a wager and a bit of roulette afterwards. All good fun. Seeing where...

Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We had a very pleasant stay for two nights at the Grange on Farrelly. The room was very large and very clean, and was great value for money. Our bed was very comfortable. Parking was at the door. The Motel is very handy to Margaret River's Main Street restaurants and shops - just five minutes walk away. Checking in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieReviewer01
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello AussieReviewer01, that's quite a handle you've claimed for yourself. Thank you for your kind and positive review, we are pleased that we 'hit the spot' for you and that you've obviously enjoyed you stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again one day. Regards, Richard.

Cronulla, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Most of the units were named after a wine grape which added to the atmosphere of being in the Margaret River. Was a busy time as school hols so hard to get last minute accommodation for only a couple of nights, this had good reviews and we found it very comfortable and an easy walk to the township of MR....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hi Lisa B. Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you had a pleasant stay. Yes, Margaret River is a good place to mix a little business with some holidays. Hope to see you again the next time you are over this way. Regards, Richard.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
381 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
628 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
845 reviews
0.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
8.3 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 Room Motel, four minutes walk from the town centre. Close to everything, good value.Time is of the essence? Ask our friendly staff to narrow down the numerous choices of activities available to suit you, we are here to help you to have the best experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 16-18 Farrelly St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 7,168 - ₹ 10,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grange on Farrelly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ideal place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Steadvilla, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, some suit families with extra bed, one is a disabled room, all quiet, easy access, air con”
 of 5 bubbles createplans4u, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms out the back very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles C7558GGdanielk, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet. Bed was soooo comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles laureensteers, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are ground floor. Great garden. Has half size tennis court and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenef2015, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay