We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margaret River Tourist Park

Visit hotel website
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (37)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Book Direct & Save. Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct - Stay4, Pay3
228Reviews
95Photos
5Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 81
  • 35
  • 12
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We recently stayed for 5 days and were very happy with the caravan park. The sites we were given were great, close to the pool and amenities. The caravan park has a lot of units/cabins and an assortment of caravan/camping sites but is quite small compared to others we have
Read more
Response from MargaretRiverT1, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you we do appreciate all feed back. I'm very happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit to our park and that we might see you again, look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Teresa & The Team
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
The price for the room was excellent. The cabin had an ensuite. Kitchenette with oven and microwave facilities and a nice sofa and tv area. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room in all rooms. Car parking and many other facilities on site. Central and a great place
Read more
Response from Margaret River T, Guest Relations Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park
Responded 2 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the Margaret River Region. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Lovely tourist park in a really good location!Our 2 bedroom cabin was super clean and had everything we needed, 2 ensuites! Really nice clean swimming pool with plenty of space around it. Great communal facilities even though we didn't need to use them. Would definitely
Read more
Response from MargaretRiverT1, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you we are please you enjoyed you stay and everything was satisfactory with your accommodation. Kind regards Teresa & The Team
Read more
We stayed in a camper van on an ensuite site. The en suite was clean and the site was attractive with well tended gardens. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the walk to town was about 20 minutes.
Read more
Response from MargaretRiverT1, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you, it's great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our park and everyone was able to assist with this. Kind regards Teresa & The Team
Read more
We stayed in a triplex with another couple, cabin was good and clean. Had an ensuite with each room. A clock radio or some type of music source would have been handy in the room. Parking is poor, only allowed one vehicle per site so had to park other car outside the park as
Read more
Response from MargaretRiverT1, Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, the pool is closed at 6pm when our staff finish for the day for security reasons. Kind regards Teresa
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMargaret River Tourist Park
Beautifully landscaped Cottages
Photo provided by managementMargaret River Tourist Park
1 and 2 bedroom Cottages
Shopping trolleys full of washing outside cabin.
Photo provided by managementMargaret River Tourist Park
Camping Area
Photo provided by managementMargaret River Tourist Park
Unpowered Camping Sites
PreviousNext
1234568
It does have free wifi hotspots.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Carmen, yes there is air conditioning in the 2 bed cottages. Hope to see you soon.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Alison Thanks for your enquiry. We always encourage bookings in advance so that we don't disappoint people. Especially coming into spring we do start to get busier. We hope to see you in September
1 vote
Hi We allow dogs during off peak periods in your own caravan. We do not allow dogs at any time in any of our accommodation. Regards Chris Manager Margaret River Tourist Park
0 votes
Show all answers
"Best to be away from the play area if you don't have children."
"we were in a cabin up towards back and had no problems"
"Book early in tourist season"
"All types to suit your Budget."
"The grey two bedroom cabins"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 70 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionMargaret River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing