We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage and it was very clean and everything we needed was provided. Vinnie and Lisa were the perfect farm hosts. Vinnie was great with the kids and the animals. This us our second time in the farm and since our last stay 2 cows have been added to the family which was very exciting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outforthenight2016
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

It's extremely rewarding to hear that our returning guests are continuing to enjoy the farm stay experience; and that they notice our additions and improvements along the way. We'll soon be introducing 2 new (2 bedroom/1 bathroom) Studio units, at which time we will be retiring the existing Studio from service. Thank you for your comments and we look forward...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

On our recent trip to Margaret River with the kids we thought we would try the Margaret River Hideaway. We were not disappointed, from the moment we drove in the kids were excited about the animals. Great little cottage with living area and full kitchen. They even supplied some bread, Cereal, orange juice and butter for the first morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteykr
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Many thanks for your good advice. We know we're not going to satisfy everyone, however the sight of so many happy faces whilst they're strolling around our property is a great joy. And we're constantly doing what we can to further enhance the experience. Thanks again for your kind comments.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in the studio apartment in Feb 2016. Greeting us on our arrival was a breakfast pack plus a bottle of wine, which was a nice touch. The property is about a 10 minute drive from Margaret River town centre. The accommodation units are scattered around the property. With ducks, chickens, peacocks and other animals roaming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebzPerth
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment Deb. We've been considering the Studio for some time and decided to withdraw it by the end of May, at which time we're introducing 2 new Superior Studio units (each of which has 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom). Meanwhile, we've had guests express disappointment that they won't be able to occupy the Studio...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Travelled early January this year from Victoria & we wont be returning. We were all looking forward to a great time at MR Farmstay but so very very disappointed. I spent $300 per night to sleep on a couch when I was told on the phone from the proprietor that a fold up bed was organised for the 3rd person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy B
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Just to set the record straight, you paid $245.00 X 2 nights - for 3 adults in our Studio unit which has 1 X Queen size bed. Our manager noted the request for 2 X Double and sent e-mails to your travel agent on the 19th and 21st of December asking that you be forewarned that bedding was 1 X...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Excellent hideaway with all Margaret River attractions within easy reach. There is plenty of space inside and around the well equipped and clean cottages. The starter breakfast package was of great convenience. Definitely a great farm experience for urban kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaJud
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments. We aim to please our guests by providing comfortable accommodation in a farmland setting.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Returned again to the Margaret river hideaway for a great holiday. The accomodation, as always clean and tidy, ample room for two plus fur babies. Was sad to hear that the Studio is be decommissioned later in the year, as we have always enjoyed staying there. We enjoyed meeting the 'new animals' the cows got very friendly with our small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh R
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thank you Hugh, it's always good to hear from returning guests. As regards the Studio, we gave considerable thought to renovating the bathroom, but decided (finally) that it was too problematic. Its location, also, alongside the driveway, gate and garage meant that we couldn't guarantee peace & quiet. So, the decision was made to construct 2 new Superior Studios and...

Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Had 3 wonderful nights here and so glad we picked this place. Only a few minutes to town and very peaceful. The cottage itself was very comfortable and clean. The kids absolutely loved all the free roaming animals and especially enjoyed the morning animal feeding (and also Diego the dog!) Highly recommend staying here, especially if you have young children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah...it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Children enjoyed the cute animals free ranging in the farm. Guard dogs Diego and Roxy were friendly and fun. Chalet is very clean and neat for a farm. Located near town centre and conveniently reach to supermarkets and shops. Every day, the peacocks are keen to 'bless' guests and show off their beautiful tail feathers too! Great place to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NT6612
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Our wonderful peacocks keep guests enthralled with their fantastic displays...less so with their early morning honking. It's all part of the free-ranging parade of our animals and birds. I'm delighted you were able to relax into the farm life and enjoy your stay. Thank you.

Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This farm stay is unique because the animals are free ranging. The peacock is beautiful. My children enjoy feeding the animals. Overall experience is awesome with Vinne during animal feeding session. The place is near to town and wineries. Will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgtm168
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thank you. It's our wish to provide a safe environment for families in which children can experience farm life and free-ranging animals. We find that many start out tentatively, but that they grow in confidence as each day goes by. That's why it's important to stay a minimum of 4 nights as it takes that long for everyone to relax...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The 3 bedrooms Superior cottage No. 7 is very spacious. Kitchen has all utensils and equipment you need except for dish washer. They even have children's Ikea plastic bowls, plates and cups. There is a standing chair for kids in the toilet to reach the basin and a bath tub. There are additional 2 fold up beds. However, not too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GiseleLow
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

The bathrooms and toilets do have locks. They're not key locks, but are adequate for the purpose. For guests who are wanting a greater animal experience, there's a commercial animal farm where visitors stroll along a set route and feed animals in pens. The downside is that it costs $12.50 per person + $3.00 for each bucket of feed. Our...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
654 reviews
7.7 km away
Sunflowers Farmstay
Sunflowers Farmstay
#10 of 53 in Margaret River
176 reviews
6.2 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#3 of 53 in Margaret River
220 reviews
10.9 km away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 53 in Margaret River
281 reviews
4.3 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 53 in Margaret River
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're a "funny" farm, with an eclectic array of animals roaming around the property. Our accommodation comprises of:- 2 X 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottages 1 X 3 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottage 2 X Superior 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) Studios 2 X Superior 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottages 2 X Superior 3 bedroom (2 bathroom) cottages For guests, we have free animal feeding every Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday & Thursday. Our objective is to make the kids happy, thereby ensuring that the adults are happy! And we can accommodate well-mannered dogs, without charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Address: 225 Osmington Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: ₹ 10,554 - ₹ 16,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Hotel Margaret River
Margaret River Hideaway And Farmstay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins are great - no preference just depends on size of the group going”
 of 5 bubbles michelina2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wear old shoes as there are animal droppings in the farm, which is part of the experience of being on a farm ...”
 of 5 bubbles 352simonh, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“unit 2A and 2B are attached to each other. So you can hear your next door neighbor if they are bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles geckocurly, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottages 4,5,6,&7 have more sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles 176noelb, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi Nor Opus or nickname "hopeless" were too strong just functional”
 of 5 bubbles Mangoago, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5