We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The View On Hannans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The View On Hannans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of The View On Hannans
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Has been a favourite stop whenever in Kalgoorlie, never been disappointed with the rooms as they are always clean and well maintained .. with comfortable beds and a great hot shower what more do you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shemar68
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After costing being confusing on internet, I called and booked directly. On arrival room was smelly and the freezer compartment of the fridge did not close because of the build up of ice inside and one of the legs was not adjusted on it which meant that it wobbled badly if touched. When I returned to reception I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry_Carolyn
TheViewOnHannans, Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Dear Barry Carolyn, Thanks for providing your feedback . You can always find the best rates for our rooms on our own website. I’m glad our staff were able to offer you a new room and I hope you enjoyed the complimentary Churros. I was very disappointed to read of your poor experience with the smell and freezer that needed...

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

price of $130 p/n was a little steep for a basic room that was outdated. The room was clean however the air con was hit and miss for maintaining an appropriate 22-23 temp. The toilet seat was like sitting on an ice skating rink as the locking nut was broken on one side. We had a room closest to Hay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frek62
TheViewOnHannans, Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Dear Frek62, Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.We appreciate your nice feedback about our property and staff. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay particularly the toilet seat , air condition unit and the standard...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. Last time in town we stayed across the road at Comfort Inn and this is a lot nicer. This one has a full kitchen with stove and all the pots and pans and crockery if you choose to self cater. Not for me. I'm on holidays! Comfortable bed, great shower and everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyntraveller50
TheViewOnHannans, Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Hi lyntraveller50, We love to read that you enjoyed your stay and the self contained kitchen and comfortable bed. . We look forward to welcoming back to Kalgoorlie for your next stay. Thank you. William

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for years and it's actually getting better, beds new and a little hard, friendly reception and clean tidy rooms with close parking, a little road noise if your st the front units but not a big issue, attached restaurant fairly standard but ok... will continue to book here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
TheViewOnHannans, General Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the to share your feedback Stephen L, I’m glad you enjoyed the clean, tidy rooms and friendly reception staff. I have put a note for your next stays to assign you a room away from Hannan St. We look forward to see you on your next visit to Kalgoorlie. Sincerely, William

Dalyellup, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way to Vic. Room was clean, very functional if a little basic. For the price and style of accomodation perfectly adequate for our needs. The very central location is superb and for longer stays ideal for food, drink and entertainment all within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grunta1961
TheViewOnHannans, General Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your stay Grunta1961, I'm glad you enjoyed the price of the room and our superb location. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks, William

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Room was very comfortable with large size of bed. The people from The View on Hannans were very friendly and helpful. The thing I like this place is very clean and tidy without any odd smell. The room had basic tea coffee making, and the other good thing was the hair dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkjeffrey
TheViewOnHannans, General Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Hi kkjeffrey, We love to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the room very clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, William

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night and have stayed in nearly every hotel in Kal past 25 years.. this place was brilliant, for the goldfields you couldn't get much better. Room service for dinner and brekky was 10/10 friendly staff all round. Super quiet - slept 10 hours. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
TheViewOnHannans, General Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Andrew S, We love to read that your stay was brilliant. I'm glad you enjoyed Blue monkey restaurant food and found the staff friendly. I have passed on your great comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming back to Kalgoorlie for your next stay. Regards, William

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

In January 2017 I stayed at The View on Hannans for two weeks whilst relocating from one town to another. The View on Hannans was a good option as it is very central to town and within walking distance to all amenities. The motel was very reasonably priced at $100 per night for a self contained apartment. There was parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareandMichaelPerth
TheViewOnHannans, General Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Thanks for your review ClareandMichaelPerth, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable. Many of our guests appreciate our central location and the food at The Blue Monkey. I hope your move went smoothly. We look forward to welcoming back to Kalgoorlie for your next visit. Regards, William

wa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Rooms not overly large but very clean and had everything you require for a short stay. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is not included but there are plenty of places nearby. Its not a long walk into the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryanne91
TheViewOnHannans, General Manager at The View On Hannans, responded to this review

Thank you for the review kerryanne91, We appreciate your comments about friendly staff and clean room. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, William

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
144 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
235 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
117 reviews
1.9 km away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
369 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Kalgoorlie, experience the best in hotel, motel and apartment accommodation. The View On Hannans (formerly the Hannans View Motel) is the ideal base from which to work and explore Kalgoorlie and the Goldfields region. With 128 modern and comfortable motel rooms and apartments and the award-winning Blue Monkey Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The View On Hannans

Address: 430 Hannan Street, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia (Formerly The Hannans View Motel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: ₹ 5,268 - ₹ 7,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The View On Hannans 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The View On Hannans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The View On Hannans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe ask to see the room first!”
Barry_Carolyn, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closest to Hay Street, not Hannans”
frek62, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and good location”
kkjeffrey, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of property are noisy”
  • Self Contained Apartment
  • Self Contained Apartment
  • Self Contained Apartment
  • Self Contained Apartment
ClareandMichaelPerth, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are much the same so couldnt say which room to choose”
kerryanne91, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5