We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunset Beach Holiday Park

    4 Bosley Street, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 82
    US$ 75
    SAVE US$ 7
    US$ 82
    US$ 75
    SAVE US$ 7
    US$ 82
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good46%
    • Average18%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sunset Beach Holiday Park
    Deals (26)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided) (Free W
      US$ 82US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided)
      US$ 82US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
      US$ 82
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided) (Free W
      US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided)
      US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided)
      US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided)
      US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Standard Cabin) (No Linen provided)
      US$ 75
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Balcony (Motel Room) (Free WiFi)
      US$ 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Balcony (Motel Room)
      US$ 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Balcony (Motel Room)
      US$ 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Balcony (Motel Room)
      US$ 79
      View Deal
    • Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Balcony (Motel Room)
      US$ 79
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 26
    Ibis Styles Geraldton
    308 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Wintersun Hotel Motel
    37 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Geraldton Motor Inn
    59 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
    258 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (171)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 164 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here as a stopover on our drive up north and again on our way back down. Nothing much to do in Geraldtown however this place had sufficient amenities. One campers kitchen was newer (the one closer to reception). Toilet doors have an access...More

    Thank Hayley C
    Response from Sunset P, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. We will address the issue you have raised. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you Park Manager & Staff

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    3RD time there and we enjoyed our beachside cabin . Very clean and nicely presented with a very comfortable queen bed and bunk bed and all the basics one would need . The sound of the surf on the beach was relaxing indeed and made...More

    Thank Graeme M
    Response from Sunset P, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for your posting, we appreciate your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Deb & Park Staff

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Only had an overnight stay, but cabin was immaculate and close to the beach. Had a veranda that overlooked the beach, so we had dinner there, loving the glorious sunset 🌅 in front of us. One small disappointment - we arrived in the afternoon. When...More

    Thank Rescue1959
    Response from Sunset P, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for your posting, we appreciate your review. We will ensure that the issues you have addressed are attended to immediately. Deb & Park Staff

    Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

    Stopped here to and from coral bay. Bathrooms very clean with 2 family showers in the ladies...both included a shower and toilet and 1 had a bath...very roomy. Park is a distance from town. There is a supermarket and chemist down the road. We had...More

    Thank trixandsimon
    Response from Sunset P, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for your posting, we appreciate your review. We hope that you will visit with us again. Deb & Park Staff

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights to take in the opportunity to fly to the Alholbros Islands. The cabin we had was poorly decorated and painted and in need of a deep clean and a painting makeover. Basic accommodation provided that bare necessities but that...More

    Thank David H
    Response from Sunset P, Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday ParkResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you for your review. We take all negative reviews seriously and will act immediately on your posting.

    Ibis Styles Geraldton
    308 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Wintersun Hotel Motel
    37 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Geraldton Motor Inn
    59 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
    258 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Geraldton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 71 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Geraldton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (48)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
    258 reviews
    6.82 km away
     
    Wintersun Hotel Motel
    37 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Geraldton Motor Inn
    59 reviews
    8.12 km away
     
    Ibis Styles Geraldton
    308 reviews
    8.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gone Fishing for Fish and Chips
    55 reviews
    .56 km away
    Delicious on Green/ Green Street Deli
    10 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Wintersun Hotel Motel Restaurant
    40 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Red Rooster
    8 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    HMAS Sydney II Memorial
    730 reviews
    5.44 km away
    Museum of Geraldton
    335 reviews
    4.90 km away
    Geraldton Visitor Centre
    157 reviews
    5.87 km away
    St Francis Xavier Cathedral
    71 reviews
    6.17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cmtotoole
    3 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Habanawawi | Reviewed this property |
    No, as the beach dunes are so high. It will block the beach view and the sunset over the ocean
    0
    Votes
    KimboJones79
    10 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jan M | Reviewed this property |
    I can't remember the specifics but generally a powered site is for 2 people (and childfren) and in some cases you maybe charged for an extra adult. You would need to check on the individual caravan park policy
    0
    Votes
    Fila F
    25 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 183happycamper | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. They have lots of tent sites available.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't choose the Motel Rooms You Hear EVERYTHING from the Next room and probably beyond."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here at all!"
    Read review
    "Please call if you arriving after 5pm. They will give a number to open the safe box."
    Read review
    "Ask for close to the beach side so you can hear the waves!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing