We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Admiral

56 Spencer St, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Koombana Bay
    1.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
One Night, Two Rooms, Family Visit
We booked two rooms to cater for 5 adults. A family room... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked two rooms to cater for 5 adults. A family room upstairs with 2 bedrooms and a room down stairs for Hubby and me. Rooms were spacious and clean.. Our room had a small courtyard out back so we were able to open the sliding door for fresh air. Very nice. Small oversight, they forgot to re-stock our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Susan W
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Gary and Susan. It was lovely to meet you all. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your very kind review. The staff and I try our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and it appears everyone did on this occasion. Thank you once again.

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Been here twice in the last couple of weeks, clean, good location, friendly would recommend as the place to stay in Bunbury Reasonable price, breakfast included. There is also a restaurant, great for families as well as couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debralison31
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Comfort Inn Admiral twice over the past couple of weeks. The staff and I appreciate you coming back and I'm grateful you found us to be good value for money. We hope to see you back again. Thank you.

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We have been to this motel for the last 2 weekends and found it to be comfortable and convenient to the city centre. It has off street free parking. We had a continental breakfast included in our room price, which is adequate cereal, juice, toast,fruit and yoghurt. For a small extra amount you can have a full breakfast. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrgreen
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All comments are important to us so that we can continually try to improve our service. It was terrific to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable and my staff welcoming. Thank you very much.

perth
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed here with my mum whilst visiting relative in hospital. The service here is very good from the small army of cheerful, hard working women who kept our room spotless to the lovely girl behind the counter who remembered we had asked for some more milk before we went up for dinner and had it ready when we came down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubble05_9
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review The Comfort Inn Admiral. I'm thrilled that you found our property welcoming, cheerful and friendly. I have a great bunch of girls working hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and to receive such a glowing review is very rewarding. Thank you.

Willunga, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Pleasant motel outside the centre of Bunbury. Walk to the Highway hotel for dinner - very nice food. Breakfast at the motel was good particularly the fruit salad in the continental breakfast. Reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for your kind review. We are very lucky to have so many great restaurants in Bunbury. Next time you must try our restaurant. We have a great new Chef who does some fantastic nightly specials alongside our normal menu. We hope to see you again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The food served for breakfast is fantastic! The service is great,rooms immaculate,all staff are very friendly, hospitable and obliging. Close proximity to shops, Foxtel is a plus.No complaints from me! I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cicc0
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to receive such a wonderful review. My team at The Admiral appreciate your very kind words. We do our absolute best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and I'm so pleased that we made a lasting impression. Thank you for staying and we would love to see you again.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good bed comfortable enough room. But....... We had the unfortunate luck of staying the night power went out due to storm(1/10/16) Not the fault of the motel, however we were left freezing at 9 deg in the dark, hungry, without a warm shower. Not so much as an enquiry as to guest's welfare or an attempt to contact the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to review our property. It was very unfortunate that during your stay you experienced very inclement weather. The power outage was far too long and I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. I have taken on board your comments and appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you did not hear from me, your manager....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

It was not what I expected from a motel. The rooms here are big, with a queen bed and a desk, as well as Foxtel. The bed was very comfy, with quality feeling sheets. Only problem was there weren't enough pillows (2), but that's more a personal preference. The bathroom's huge with a shower that's super responsive when you turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippakmreed
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

It was such a delight to read your review and I am so glad you found our rooms a pleasant surprise. The Team at The Admiral appreciate your kind comments very much and are always looking at ways to improve our standards so to read this review is very rewarding. Thank you and we do hope to see you again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed for 1 1/2 weeks for work, rooms are big and clean. The staff are more than helpful, just one disappointment that the chef quit the 2nd night in and the restaurant was closed for dinner for the duration of the stay which was a pity as the menu is good. But there are restaurants nearby to go to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rods776
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so sorry that the restaurant was closed during your stay. It was very unfortunate, but I am pleased to say that the restaurant will be back functioning as normal from Monday 5/9/16. I was pleased that during your stay that you made use of our chargeback restaurants and hope this eased your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and i both love it here. I came up from Perth on weekends to visit. The room we had was very quiet. It was on the second floor with a large window overlooking cricket nets and school playing fields. The room had been freshly painted. New linen and blankets, new white quilt covers and sheets with aquamarine accessories....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bindymcminge
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

It was such a delight to read your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room comfortable. Your comments are important to us and sharing it with my staff is always a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you once again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
1.5 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
691 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
354 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
1.3 km away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
5.2 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Admiral

Address: 56 Spencer St, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,824 - ₹ 7,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Admiral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bunbury
Bunbury Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Admiral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a ground floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles 252MarkS252, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms at the back which will reduce the road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Rods776, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles bindymcminge, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room had a lovely little private courtyard. Room service menu looked great. Next door was a nice bakery.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaW144, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Out back in winter rooms backed onto a park-pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 98tonyw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5