We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merton Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merton Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Merton Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Merton Manor at the end of a trip along the Great Ocean Road. The rooms are large and well appointed with separate bedroom, spa bath bathroom and front sitting room. Tasteful antique decorations complete the style. The breakfast is generous and lovely. No WiFi is very small negative butsometimes it is good to be free from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_0560
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

We do have free WiFi and had I known you required it, I would have happily supplied you with the password. Glad you enjoyed everything else. Pamela.

Newcastle
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed for three, off-season nights, Sun-Tues, for $450 ($150 per night including breakfast) at this flat, six unit B&B complex in the rear of the house block. The B&B has five off-street parking spaces and is located in a quiet street. While it is walking distance to the Botanic Gardens, the CBD and Flagstaff Hill are five minutes drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidor
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your detailed description of our property, I will try to improve on the areas you found lacking. I should point out that we do not claim to be self catering, however, if guests require anything in particular in their suite, we try to supply if, if asked (e.g. Microwave, cuttlery, etc.) Pamela.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

If you are looking for a traditional B & B then this is not really the place to stay because rather than stay in the owner's home as you would normally expect, the guest accommodation is in what can best be described as large "motel-style" units. That being said we had a most enjoyable stay and found a car essential...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnpsau
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your coments. Pamela.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Merton Manor which had all the right touches. The hosts were welcoming and friendly, serving an excellent cooked breakfast. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clive C
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

It is always very good to read positive feedback, thankyou. Pamela.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Happy to recommend Merton Manor as a great B & B. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated, the bathroom clean and spacious and the hostess friendly and happy to provide information about the surrounding district. Breakfast is served in the dining room of the original charming house. Very reasonably priced as well. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara C
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great comments. Pamela.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Nice, very clean spacious rooms, handy location not too far out of the way. Woolies just a few minutes away to stock up on nibbles for the evening. Great breakfast with a nice host. Would happily book again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

We would welcome you back anytime. Pamela.

victoria
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Would recommend Merton manor to anyone who is wanting a lovely quiet and relaxing experience. Our hosts are lovely and made us feel welcome. Well worth it. Close to all ammenities and beaches. Lots of local shops to grouse through and get lost in. Great markets and the rsl is also a to do. This B and B s room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo jo h
pamela b, Owner at Merton Manor, responded to this review

I appreciate your wonderful comments and would welcome you back anytime. Pamela.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Very good accommodation with excellent size rooms and separate sitting room and bedroom. Very spacious bathroom with spa. Breakfast in main house and host very attentive. Relatively small selections for breakfast but all very nicely done and quick. Excellent location well away from city centre but only 5 mins drive to most areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2014

One night stay. Room was comfortable, with good size living space. A little way from the restaurant area of Warrnambool without an option for dinner. Breakfast was OK, not a lot of choice, and a lack of fresh fruit. Comfortable and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandNS
Reviewed 2 November 2014

A terrific spot to spend the night after completing the Great Ocean Road. The rooms are separate from the house so easy to access without disturbing others. Very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are enormous and modern and clean....In the main house, wonderful rooms to enjoy quietly with a book and a port.....while the roses in the garden are also magnificent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal1960

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
3.2 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
711 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#8 of 28 in Warrnambool
171 reviews
1.9 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
353 reviews
2.4 km away
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merton Manor is situated in Warrnambool, on the Great Ocean Road, midway between Melbourne and Adelaide, with beach nearby. All our suites have private entrances, off-street parking, air-con and ensuite bathrooms with double spas and separate showers. Full breakfast is included in price and served in the Grand Dining room. Guests have full use of formal Lounges, Billiards and Music rooms, as well as a number of garden areas. Complimentary Port, chocolates, tea/coffee and cookies are in all suites. Shopping, beach, Restaurants, walking paths and entertainment are all nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merton Manor

Address: 62 Ardlie St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: ₹ 7,819 - ₹ 10,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Merton Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Merton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merton Manor Warrnambool, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Merton Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel style rooms with high ceilings, accommodation is not in the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles susanpJ509TQ, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms appear to be similar, quite dark no windows in bedroom/bathroom, these have sky lights only. Only window at entrance. Felt closed in.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyM16, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Units 1-3 have parking immediately outside, Units 4-6 require a few metres walk but are further from the admittedly quiet street.”
  • Lounge room
  • Ensuite with spa
  • Bedroom without window
 of 5 bubbles aidor, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1 & 2 are nearer the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnpsau, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4