We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn On Raglan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn On Raglan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn On Raglan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and gave us a good history of the area. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and was delivered on time to our room. We enjoyed our stay here! Thanks

Thank mezc85
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello mezc85, Thank you for your special mentioning of our cleanliness and customer service. We are very fortunate that many of our guests recognised the relentless effort we put in these two particular areas. We are always, on the daily basis, brainstorming on how to improve on ourselves. It's great to see that our breakfast has met your expectation. Thank...

Millicent, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My wife and i found Comfort Inn On Raglan to be excellent . The staff were very friendly , nothing to much . The room was so very clean . warm , spa was clean deep comfy . wouldn"t hesitate to stay again or recommend to others .

Thank Andrew H
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for not hesitating to recommending us to all the fellow travellers here. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and were satisfied in many aspects of your stay. We have certainly received many positive feedback from guests about our spa facilities. Nothing is better than a bubble bath and water massage after...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Cute motel along the Great Ocean Road. We only stayed for one night but had a great nights sleep. Rooms are lovely and big. Staff were very helpful - we arrived quite late and they kindly arranged late check in for us and left the wifi password for us. Would stay again.

Thank ARV2907
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello ARV2907, Thank you for your feedback. We haven't had "cute" as a feedback from the guests before. Thank you for the "cute" choice of compliment. I am pleased to read that you had a great sleep. After all, this is what we are here for, a place for the guest to rest, recharge and start their journey again. Thank...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was a motel style hotel, bed clean, room a bit dated in the décor and quite dark. Bathroom was a good size and clean and the shower was actually fairly powerful. However, the front door wobbles and didn't feel overly secure and the walls are so thin! We were downstairs and could hear everytime upstairs had a shower, flushed...

Thank JimBob2302
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Dear JimBob2302, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to read that you are satisfied with our cleanliness, bathroom and found your stay "comfy". There was a little error in your feedback. We are not a hotel as we are only on a small land. We are indeed a typical motel, where you can park your car in...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We travelled the Great Ocean Road after getting off the ferry from Tasmania and chose this hotel from the booking.com website based on previous reviews. Reception on arrival was lovely , the gentleman checking us in was very nice and friendly. Our room was wonderful. Spotlessly clean and had been recently renovated. It was a pleasure to stay there. Fantastic...

Thank snaggledraws54
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello snaggledraws54, Thank you for such a encouraging feedback and I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with many aspects of your stay. We always work hard to give our guests the best standard we can offer as well as constantly improving in every corner we can. This includes customer service, cleanliness level, value and maintenance of the...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Receptionist was delightful! Clean, comfortable and quiet in centre of city. Provision of toaster was great BUT some plates and cutlery would have made it easier to butter toast than using a spoon and a saucer.

Thank Maggie R
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello Maggie, Thank you for a special mentioning of our receptionist. It's a pleasure to serve you. I am pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable, clean and quiet. Our toaster is provided for guests who order continental breakfast so they can cook the bread in the morning. As the room you booked does not equip with any...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful. We booked a spa suite online but were pipped at the post by 1-2 minutes. We received a phone call very shortly after making the booking to let us know and we took the standard room instead (which we were kindly offered a discount on). The rooms and bathrooms have recently been refurbished and look very...

Thank Spindrift27
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Dear Spindrift27, Thank you for your feedback and understanding. With the efficiency of internet these days, we have experienced a few times this year the dilemma of double booking. Fortunately, all of our guests have been very understanding like yourself. It's also nice to know that we are "popular" enough to experience an issue like this. Thank you for liking...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a night. Nice refurbished and spacious rooms. Very clean. Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room service available. Only negative is it is on the main road and you can hear the traffic although our room was in front of the driveway entrance so perhaps other rooms are quieter. A 20 minute walk to the main shopping/ eating...

1Thank Sabine D
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello Sabine, Thank you for your lovely comment. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room facilities, cleanliness level and customer service. In regards to the road noise, it is audible during the day as we are next to a major road, Raglan Parade but being in a country town, the noise is reduced to minimum...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The service was amazing. Both rooms were of exceptional standards, clean and neat. Most friendly service. The little restaurant had amazing food and again excellent service. If we ever visit Warrnambool again, we will return to this accomodation. We travelled with my elderly parents and they were so lovely and patient with them. Also gave us recommendations on what to...

2Thank Taxmum
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Dear Taxmum, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay. Thank you for your special mentioning of our customer service, room facilities and cleanliness and our restaurant food. These are the areas we always work hard on and it's so lovely to be recognised. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The room was okay, the staff were friendly and helpful but not the same furnished room as the one in the photo when i booked through Trip Advisor. So yes I was disappointed upon arrival. It's about 2k in to city should you wish to go out for a meal. The local Thai restaurant as recommended by the Comfort was...

1Thank jpplmk
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this review

Hello jpplmk, I am disappointed to read that you didn't get the room you booked. Unfortunately there are so many booking sites out there (booking.com; wotif, Expedia, Agoda just to name a few). Although we try our best to always give these sites the accurate information, we don't have any control on how they present us. We have noticed this...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (32)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (7)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
711 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.9 km away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
353 reviews
1.5 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn On Raglan

Address: 349 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: ₹ 5,801 - ₹ 7,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn On Raglan 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn On Raglan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn
On Raglan Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn On Raglan Warrnambool, Victoria
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#9 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn On Raglan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room really is good”
 of 5 bubbles nosimonov, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great views from the top floor. We stayed on the end room closet to town.”
 of 5 bubbles 953markam, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spa suite was lovely well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles 484georgiaw, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs if you don't mind carrying things upstairs as downstairs is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JimBob2302, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms but not too close to road.”
 of 5 bubbles 482maggier, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5