We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Warrnambool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Warrnambool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
maryborough vic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on the way for a holliday we had been on the road for about 4 hrs and I was starting to nod off this place was a real gem the person in the reception was very helpful with everything even to the point of telling me the best food places in the town the cabin was clean tidy with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg t
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite aspects of the bathroom, you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for your review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return to our park!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night unfortunately, wish i could of stayed longer. Great cabins and facilities. Pool and spa were undercover which was great. Great outdoor dining and BBQ facilities. Close to beaches and other facilities. will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that your stay was so pleasant that you wish you could have stayed longer, Narelle! Thank you for your review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return to our park.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to the Great Ocean Road staff were very friendly and helpful we were given a double site so we didn't have to take the car off the motor home at no extra charge. Great wi fi impressed me on the whole a nice park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2727
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay on our site and that you were impressed on the whole! Thank you for your review.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The units here are very homely and great for the family. Very clean and tidy. Close to the parks and beaches and a short drive to watch the whales. This is the third time I have been here. The staff are very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunyIslandSafaris
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're glad that you like our location near the whales and that you appreciated our level of customer service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope your family has an opportunity to stay with us again!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy. Good price. Movie and games room was a hit with both the adults and kids. Mixture of cabins and sites powered and unlimited. While the area is a little bit of a tight squeeze it's still all well maintained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the games room and that you appreciated the level of cleanliness at our park. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Lisa.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Was going to be a girls couple of days, hubby decided to join us at the last minute. Staff we more then happy to up grade us at little cost. Kids loved the amazing parks with in walking distance to the cabins.. one I would definitely recommend with heated pool spa, hire bikes and helmets and more. We loved it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Angela - we're pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We needed to get away for a short time for the kids during the holidays, from the get go the staff were great, the standard cabin was fine, the soundproofing of the cabin was great. The kids loved the bunk beds and there was enough room to put a portacot in the main bedroom, each cabin had it's own amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Jon - it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a good cabin with one double bed room and a room with four beds for children. The living area with kitchen was quite big. Parking outside the cabin was sufficient. Check in was quick and without any problems. Wifi was free but the signal was weak in the cabin.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarat G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review.

Drouin, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

What an absolutely beautiful park. It is in a fantastic location. Iconic middle island is within walking distance as is beautiful parks, millk bars and ice cream shop. Flagstaff hill maritime village is only a short drive away. As for the park itself the cabin was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie-Ann N
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and recommendation Julie-Ann!

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We are on holiday from England and we're staying in Melbourne. We decided to travel down to the great ocean road and stop off for the night. From outside the cabins looked lovely but once you were inside it was awful. The place was dated and dirty. There was mould on the curtains, the bed sheets felt damp there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Warrnambool, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the conditions at our park, Ashleigh. To discuss your comments further, please feel free to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrnambool
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#3 of 29 in Warrnambool
671 reviews
2.5 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park
3.5 km away
Warrnambool Holiday Park and Motel
21.3 km away
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
BIG4 Port Fairy Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Warrnambool

Address: 25 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: ₹ 4,019 - ₹ 12,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Warrnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Discovery Parks - Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Warrnambool Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Warrnambool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to family activities”
 of 5 bubbles jonbS8192YK, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was not a hotel but an apartment in a discovery holiday park, excellent clean & comfortable accomodation.”
 of 5 bubbles DOROTHYH902, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“has lots of different accommodations to suit different needs including wheelchairs”
 of 5 bubbles Shirld12, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is a holiday park with various types of accommodation raging from luxury units to onsite caravan sites.”
 of 5 bubbles robertg594, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms are quieter on the south side, or open space for caravans”
 of 5 bubbles 640janened, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay