We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Worcestershire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is not quite what we had expected. Room was OK and comfy bed. Clean but room was not serviced on 2 of the 4 days we stayed. You really need a car unless you want to walk to tram stop (5mins walk) . No local restaurants and hotel restaurant was closed on the day we arrived. The big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyfromOZ
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Kimberley Gardens for 3 weeks in a nice 1 bed apartment. We arrive a bit late by car from the airport and of course expected a hassle free check in as we had a long flight behind us. This is exactly what we got. The check in was quick and easy and very professionally handled. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldman2662
Cheshire UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff went out of their way to help and the manager Warren even drove my wife and I to the pick-up point for the Penguin Parade trip which saved us a lengthy walk. Accommodation is excellent and while the property is a fair distance from St Kilda beach there is a tram stop nearby which we used to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyBCheshireUK
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel. I believe that life is all about attitude. I remember you well - you were friendly, warm guests, who treated all my staff with respect and courtesy. It's amazing what that kind of positive attitude will get you in life... I wish you all the best Warren

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was slightly below expectations. Old, tired and in despitare need of renovations or at least a good thorough clean/ carpet change/ re-paint walls/ newer furniture to freshen it up! We were here with a large group and all our rooms were good, specious and the beds were comfy. Our kids needed The extra blankets from the closets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your open and honest review. I have already investigated the blankets and thrown out any that may be old and replaced with brand new. As to the other matters..... yes, there are plans in 2017 to replace carpets, purchase new furniture, etc Once again, thank you for your review All the best Warren

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely older style hotel in a quiet area. A twenty minute walk to shops, trams and trains but East St Kilda is a great area for cafes, delis and cakes.Rooms are large, especially bathrooms. Beds very comfortable. Air conditioning is noisy and needs addressing. A better breakfast bar and area to have it would be good. If you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suelyn55
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review - we always appreciate all reviews Some rooms have AC units attached to a Cooling Tower and others have individual split units. I will look into the central units to see if any noise can be reduced. We have quite a large breakfast area in the Lobby of the hotel that serves breakfast...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable and clean. The carpet in the walkways needs replacing. The rooms had air conditioning but in the walkway was very hot and uncomfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. I did not realise I could not have a traditional breakfast as there seemed to be cuisine that catered only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. If the corridors were hot, you simply had to mention it to the reception who would have turned the AC on immediately. I can only assume we did not notice they were off. We do provide a breakfast which has a variety of foods to cater for many tastes, but yes, no traditional...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We have stayed at Kimberley Gardens many times and the location is wonderful, especially if you want to be near the kosher restaurants and synagogues. It is also near public transport as well as having free on site parking. Service was personal and friendly. When Deliveroo arrived with our meal and no plates, cutlery, etc, the manager on duty happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin22228
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. Yes - we do our best to look after our guests and yes I have personally driven to the shops to purchase supplies for guests who need specific foods due to eating preferences or intolerances. I really don't mind. It's all part of the service we offer to make your stay as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The room was clean but the room service was poor...some times the bed was not done properly and they never refill the fridge. The front desk staff is friendly and there were plenty of car spaces. Quite place to stay, few minuts walk to actractions and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo d
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Housekeeping is performed every day except Sundays. I believe I have an amazing team who do a really good job, and in your case if they fell short of your expectations then I apologise. Unfortunately due to passage of time I cannot easily find out why your room was not serviced properly to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Room was clean and nice little courtyard. Limited in room amenities with only 4 coffee sachels per day. Pool and spa were clean however spa could be a bit warmer and the spa button was some 15 meters from the spa across tiles that were a bit slippery when wet. Parking was limited and many cars were parked outside designated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelj961
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for my delay in responding If there was insufficient coffee sachets in your room, all you had to do was pick up the phone or walk to reception and ask. We would have delivered as many as you required. Pool is set to 28 degrees and spa set to 34 degrees. I could not really do it...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our experience was very good. The rooms are nice, clean, excellent service, dedicated staff, the restaurant is excellent, the food very good. Nice neighborhood. clkose to all amenities Highly recommanded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martineknapp
Warren S, General Manager at Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for my delay in responding. Thank you for your review. always lovely to get overall positive feedback. I look forward to you coming to stay with us again. All the best Warren

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
2.5 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
2.1 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
227 reviews
2.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
243 reviews
2.5 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: ₹ 5,021 - ₹ 9,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk for some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michellebR8675WE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms open up onto a courtyard or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin22228, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grd floor with a courtyard was the best value”
 of 5 bubbles nigelj961, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“possibility to have a spa in room, access to terrace”
 of 5 bubbles martineknapp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for your bed configuration and they are happy to provide. I traveled with my son and they provided a King and a Single.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisM26, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5