We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,091: English reviews
Geelong West
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The views were amazing, no trees in the way, we wanted to sit on the balcony all night and look at the city skyline. Very close to amazing food and live music, staff were great and room was so nice. Will definitely be returning soon. Couldn't hear much noice from the street at all or other tenants in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahaliarobinson
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Mahaliarobinson, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so delighted that your have enjoyed your stay. The amazing view is show stopping especially at night with the lights. Great cafe and restaurants all within a short walking distance, it can be hard to choose. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards,...

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, easy tram ride to city. Plenty of options for eating out including the fabulous cafe next door:Fitzrovia well worth a visit. Unfortunately apartment let down by noisy aircon from next room and general shabbiness. Could do with a good clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janecB9119VB
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear JanecB9119VB, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping team to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please feel free to call me directly on 03 9356 0000 to discuss your stay further. We hope to see again at one of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I particularly choose Adina, because I love watching sunrise and sunset of the city. Room 306 large windows and balcony provided the perfecting viewing spot. We sat with our bottle of bubbles and lively cheese platter from Milk the Cow and watched the best "National Geographic" show around. We had comfy beds and sofas. The staff were so helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking to the time to review Adina St Kilda. I am so glad to hear we were able to make your ladies weekend a trip to remember. The cheeses from Milk the Cow look so delicious. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne Kind regards, Amanda Carswell...

Penrith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked through a travel agent and was disappointed to learn at check in that only direct bookings are eligible for frequent flyer points. Most corporate travel policies require bookings through an agency for tracking and security. This also devalues a travel agent by limiting perks for direct bookings. Other chains encourage travel agent bookings! The property is somewhat modern...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6166KSering
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear G6166KSering, Thank you for your review. It was great speaking with you today as discussed we have processed your Frequent Flyer points. Once again we do apologise for the confusion. Our hotel is in a great location with some many café and bars to enjoy a relaxing drink at after work. The sunset views are definitely a favourite must...

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great start to stay as was greeted by a very warm welcome at reception at 5am after a long journey. Clean room, great location with all the bars and restaurants close by,(fantastic coffee and breakfast next door from a family run restaurant), cost for hotel very reasonable. I have stayed in a few hotels/apartments at St.Kilda and this one tends...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ianrW1468IP
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear IanrW1468IP, Thank you for your positive review and that we are your first choice for accommodation in St Kilda. We are so excited to hear that you have enjoyed yet another stay with us and found out hotel to be so cost effective. Fitzrovia Restaurant which is located next door makes the best coffee on Fitzroy St and is...

Michael647
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a small property with two buildings. Apartments themselves are smallish but nice. We travel as a couple with a baby and the apartment was JUST big enough. Unfortunately there is no solid door between the bedroom and lounge though - tough if baby is trying to have a sleep. The "rear tower" of the building is off the carpark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael647
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Michael647, Thank for you taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will speak to the team to ensure a more in-depth explanation on arrival. St Kilda beach and waterfront is only a 20 minute walk from the hotel making it a great...

Jindera
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will not be back!! The kitchen and all crockery and cutlery were filthy. Nothing was done about this, the staff did not seem to care. We had to repeatedly ask for a roll away bed, even tho this was booked and paid for in advance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squeegie1
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Squeegie1, Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. Please feel free to call me directly on 03 9536 0000 to discuss your stay further Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Amanda Carswell Relief Hotel...

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel so we could be central to St Kilda and have a great view of the city. The staff were helpful and the room was clean. Bit noisy with the trams going past in the front bedroom but overall good experience and so close to excellent cafes and restaurants. St Kilda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathrynChristensen63
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear KathrynChristensen63, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, as quick as it was. Our location is fantastic with some many restaurants and cafes so close to choose from. The park is directly opposite us makes for a great afternoon walk around St Kilda. We look...

Act 2914
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice surprise, not expecting a modern clean and well presented room at all right in the middle of Fitzroy Street!!! Was amazing, and the accessible room was very nice and very accessible. As well we had cooking facilities and washer and dryer, as well as dishwasher if we had needed it for a longer stay. Would gladly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniserambow
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Deniserambow, Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. Its fantastic to hear from our guests especially when they have enjoyed their stay so much. I am glad you agree that our rooms are modern and clean, I will let our housekeeping team know to keep up the great work. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Cottesloe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This certainly isn't where you want to stay in Melbourne Premises tired and run down, area very tough and the only good thing was being close to Luna Park The apartments are definitely expensive for what you get

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyL3540HV
Amanda C, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear EmilyL3540HV, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Having Luna Park is only a short walk away from us is a great attraction for the kids. Please feel free to call me directly to discuss your stay further on 03 9536 0000 as this is not the...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#85 of 156 in Melbourne
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: ₹ 6,609 - ₹ 15,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have views across to Albert Park but are noisy. Rooms at the back are quiet but only look out onto a courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenno11, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My studio on the south side (number 68) was very quiet and immaculately clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Wundawimmin, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms are a bit noisy because of the trams.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynChristensen63, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of the street perhaps ask for a room at the front. Our room faced the back so we were looking out on roofs.”
 of 5 bubbles Connie5192, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying more than one night, I would recommend a Park view apartment”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK3841MJ, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5