We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room 6 was a clean and comfortable room with all the facilities we required. The Manager and ALL the reception staff were extremely helpful and we have never had a better service. Not only were they efficient but they were very friendly and made us feel very welcome and we felt when the time came to leave. We certainly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Canberra
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Apartment was clean and staff courteous. It is well located in the city near nice restaurants and cafes and the tram is right outside your door so very convenient as I had meetings in town. The design of the building is odd so be aware that you have to walk a maze of going through the car park to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armo11
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surprised with nice hotel that has been fitted into the area, rooms were nice with nice garden touch. Like how quite it was in the room (maybe to quite). Issues if you call them issues is the lifts were a bit slow, and being in towers two, I needed to walk via the car park which to some would be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M Thank you so much for your good feedback regarding our apartment and location and we hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Heathmont, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't deliver on promise to provide a good view of the city fireworks on New Years' Eve 2016/7. Otherwise comfortable stay, good beds and plenty of room. Still disappointed though. At least they had the decency to apologise and give us a partial refund in the end.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerissad2017
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear nerissad2017 Please accept my apologies again. Unfortunately, due to trees in front on Fitzroy Street, view of the fireworks was partially blocked. Thank you for your kind comments about our apartment and we hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Tarragindi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and very friendly staff, however, room was very disappointing! I had to sleep with my bedroom door open to let the air conditioning funnel through to both bedrooms. Pillows were either too high or too flat. Shower fitting was loose and was scare that I would break it if I pulled it too hard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745wendyv
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear 745wendyv Thank you for your good feedback about our location and friendly service. We always strive to maintain our apartments 100% and it seems like the loose shower fitting was very once off. We do have a variety of pillows available on request to suit the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accommodation, clean rooms and friendly staff. The two bedroom apartment was very large and had a great view out over Melbourne and surrounding area. Would recommend and will stay again on next visit to Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markkI8313NY
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear markkI8313NY Thank you so much for your amazing review and we are so happy that you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and close to nearby restaurants, beach etc. The bed was very comfy. Could do with a little bit more cleaning and a bathroom fix up. Broken tiles on floor and some dirty marks on the walls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeh352
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear brookeh352 Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your feedback. Please do contact me directly as I would like to know a bit more about cleaning and bathroom issues so we could take corrective actions immediately. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager...

Gold coast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! The park across the road was perfect to let the kids run around. Very central, tram stops out the front so city was easily accessible without having to fight city traffic & parking during the Xmas period. A huge shout out to Karen on reception. My daughter left her bunny & I called to see if it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMIW2009
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear JMIW2009 Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy that you had a great time here with your family and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We slept very well. Beds were comfortable and we could not hear any outside noise. Air-con worked well on the 37 degrees day! We stayed in the spacious 2 bed apartment. The reception area is tastefully decorated and staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexandOz
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear EssexandOz Thank you so much for your fantastic review about our beds, spacious apartment, lobby and friendly service and we do look forward to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or to one of our TFE hotels in near future. Kind regards, Shirish Agrawal - Hotel Manager

Old Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We requested a balcony room with a view of the park and paid accordingly. We were given a first floor room that was dark and musty smelling. The balcony was also unclean. Whilst we were aable to check in early which we appreciated, maybe it would have been worth waiting for a better room! Disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendS1213TN
Adina_StKilda, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda, responded to this review

Dear karendS1213TN Thank you for your time in writing this review. Please accept my apologies about room not as per your expectations. Please do note that our team is available 24 hours to respond to any issues and if known, we certainly would have done something to make your stay a lot more enjoyable. Thank you for your appreciation of...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Kilda
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 157 in Melbourne
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda

Address: 157 Fitzroy St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive St. Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: ₹ 6,193 - ₹ 17,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive St. Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Family Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying more than one night, I would recommend a Park view apartment”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK3841MJ, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms at front of hotel as back rooms are a bit of a walk through corridors and up and down lifts through garages.”
 of 5 bubbles Armo11, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jonsie36, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front overlook the main roand then a park which isl ovely . very little road noise”
 of 5 bubbles marjoriem957, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front give amazing views of the city.”
  • fantastic view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles oliviers817, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay